or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2221 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2221)
Sort by:
Sze C. Groups Malaysia, April 8, 2015
Great location

Good area, nice staff & lots of cab
8.7
If u want to have a convenience stay at Cebu, dun hesitate to consider Mandarin. U will never go wrong.
Alexander S. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2015
very fine

staff, cleanliness and food
8.7
Very fine and relaxing
Allan B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
Mixed review

location, staffs and location
7.7
it was a pleasant stay except for the breakfast. i am a cebuano that already stays in the US as has a dual citizenship. i visited here in cebu every year overseeing my property businesses and pretty much stays at the hotel for accommodation. I am pleased with the location, great staffs and accommodation - superb! As a Cebuano, I love Filipino and international food but looking at your breakfast choices is not really good. It's a SO-SO... the good thing is that it's free with the accommodation. If there's anything you need to improve, consider changing the breakfast menu where variety of fruits and cereals instead of pasta and lasagna .Pasta on breakfast - really weird! Been traveling all over the world for business trips where I never experienced pasta or lasagna breakfast. Don't think, even Italians are having breakfast with lasagna and pasta, I maybe wrong...
Roy F. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2015
Always a nice welcome when i come here

location, smiling staff, and they do me a veggie breakfast
8.3
Very nice as always and i enjoy my stay here, some things like air conditioning and fridges and getting old but still clean
Hannah R. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2015
Memorable and amazing experience...

Service, personnel and location
10
Great experience. Even if there were no malls that opened since it was Holy Week, my daughter enjoyed the gym and my son went swimming. No vacation time was wasted. The staff, especially the front desk personnel were very friendly. The buffet breakfast was great too! If we go back to Cebu, we will surely stay here again. Thank you for making our family's vacation a memorable one! Great job!
Marissa M. Families with young children Philippines, April 4, 2015
nice hotel

friendly staff, good parking, clean rooms
7.3
Very relaxing
Jexter D. Families with young children Philippines, April 4, 2015
Cheap but bad service

Across/behind Ayala Mall; cheaper compared to others.
4.7
Lack of staff training, lack of attention to customer's need. We asked for toilet paper (wc. Is a basic necessity) but nothing came with several followup. Food was expensice comparedto other restos in the area. Small pool,
Cas S. Couples Netherlands, April 4, 2015
tourist

location, location and the location
7.3
ok hotel, old but just fine for a couple of days, no good breakfast
Roger T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2015
Nice stay but Cebu is closed on Good Friday

Nice size room and bed , friendly staff
8.7
Andrew H. Couples Australia, April 3, 2015
Great location but better value to be had elsewher

Only the location
6.3
Not a bad hotel and no real criticism but the Quest directly over the road is far superior

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02