or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1157 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1157)
Sort by:
Jose V. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2014
Best experience and i'm coming back again.

Good value for money, spacious rooms and located near shopping mall.
9.3
Our stay in the hotel was pleasant compare to numerous hotels in Cebu City. It's clean and friendly staff and we'll stay again on my next visit to Cebu City.
Brendan C. Groups Australia, June 4, 2014
Great stay, great Hotel

Quick check,in/out, quality room, fantastic location
9
Brief but well looked after, we only stayed the one night but everything we experienced was up to international standard. Great breakfast included, some western food as well as native Pinoy foods. Best thing is easily location, literally next door to the biggest/best shopping mall in Cebu, the Ayala Mall. Staff always smiling & friendly, could not fault this place. Thumbs up!
Alfie D. Groups Philippines, June 4, 2014
Hotel met my expectation over all.

Proximity and good staff
8
8/10 scale! Staff very nice and cordial! Food was great! Great proximity to all of my travels.
Khareen A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 4, 2014
I had an excellent stay at the hotel.

Clean. Good breakfast.Location.
9.3
I had a great stay at the hotel. It was quite luxurious and clean. I only had a small problem with the drainage in the bathroom. It took a while for the water to drain when I showered. I told Housekeeping about it and I hope they will attend to that. And there was no set up in the mini bar. Just coffee and water. Though I think you can inform FD about it and they will set it up as per demand. But aside from that, it's the tops! Toothbrush, soap, shampoo and other amenities are available at NO extra cost. Breakfast was buffet so you can get several dishes to choose from. Though the food was not really that great, but good enough. I am definitely going to stay here again when given the chance.
Thadeu E. Business travelers Philippines, June 3, 2014
It served the very purpose for which i checked in.

Location, price, accessibility to a lot of things
7
It was okay except for some things that can be improved ike providing drinking water within the sauna area and slippers that can be used inside the sauna, water at the fitness center and possibly mirror and tv.
Ridzuan B. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2014
second time stay at Mandarin

Location location location
8.3
as before.. good stay. nice hotel. however I didnt get a room as big as before.. nonetheless the room was great with good space and a comfy bed. what more could you ask for!
Jose M. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2014
very clean hotel

the room, the lobby, the restaurant
10
The stay was very good. Perfect.
Selim B. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2014
Confortable and Great Pleasure...

Breakfast is really good, near to shopping malls, and cleanliness
8.7
Had a really nice overnight stay at the Mandarin Hotel. Very close to the Ayala Business Center and a nice park, where you can relax or go for a good food and drinks. The bed was huge and comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped and spacious and pretty much everything I needed. It is a bit of a luxurious hotel, so unless you're getting a good deal and value of money.
Roderick B. Business travelers Philippines, May 31, 2014
comfortable and easy access to shopping area

location, clean and confort bed
8.3
Noel C. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2014
Our stay was relaxing. Location was ideal.

Location. Staff performance
8
Very good. The staff were very efficient. Will recommend to friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03