Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2279 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2279)
Sort by:
Eunjoo L. Groups South Korea, April 20, 2015
Price, location

Location, Price, Breakfast
9
Good location, good price, nice breakfast, swimming pool. Wiling to stay there.
Alina N. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2015
clean bathroom , near ayala big mall

clean room, good staff performance, average breakfast
9.7
Pleasant, pool needs to be cleaner and hotel masseur skills need to be better trained.
Ryan R. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2015
Best value

value, location, friendly staff
8.7
Emma L. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2015
wondeful & resful stay at the hotel.

HELPFUL STAFF & WONDERFUL & SPACIOUS ROOM ACCOMODATION
9.7
Had a wonderful stay at the hotel and the staff were very helpful & friendly. Wonderful hotel facilities too.
Joanna C. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2015
Great stay

Cleanliness, location, accomodation
9.7
Loren M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 18, 2015
The room is big and nice. Very clean..

Location, accessability and affordability
8.3
Great!
Mary G. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2015
wonderful experience

cleanliness of the room, great food, functionality
10
We had a wonderful time. It's my first choice hotel to stay in Cebu. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Sabrina B. Families with older children United States of America, April 17, 2015
Towels

Location, service, cleanliness
8
The towels were tired: old, rough, not very white- almost grayish. Everything else okay
Alina N. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2015
Upholding the Mandarin standard

Clean room, near to new big mall with good coffee
9.3
Staff are alert. Response to issue such as hot water for bath (need to run the tap for at least 5 mins to get hot water) is fairly fast and effective.
Princess A. Business travelers Philippines, April 17, 2015

1. Clean and spacious room. 2. Sumptuous breakfast 3. Strategic location
9.7
It was a really pleasant stay, in fact i will definitely recommend this hotel to my family, friends and colleagues. i personally like the room, i would say that brrakfast is pretty good too. Mandarin has a good value for money, plus the fact that it is very accessible. the only improvement i would suggest is the pool maintenance, the rest is all good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01