Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3357 reviews

2196 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3357)
Sort by:
Henry S. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2016
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
6.7
Stayed there 3 days. Excellent hotel. First class all the way. Good deal for the money. Really enjoyed our stay there!
Report this review
John M. Couples Australia, April 2, 2016
Mandarin hotel
6.7
Internet wifi partly restored lift problems are getting better.
Report this review
Brian D. Families with older children Philippines, April 2, 2016
Good location within business district
6.3
Covenient location, good set of breakfast which comes with room booking and attentive staff
Report this review
George C. Business travelers Australia, April 1, 2016
No wifi or slow
3.7
NO IN ROOM WIFI AND IN LOBBY SO LOW IF ANY
Report this review
Buena G. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2016
Good in everything
5.7
The hotel is kinda far from the location of our appointment but it's ok coz we chose this hotel in the first place.. Security guards are approchable and vet accommodating. The room is big enough for 2 persons, and the best thing was they provided a cot for my 1 year old, they offered it themselves. My little one really liked the room, it's ac's great, very cold, the crib and the comfort/bath room. Plus it has a swimming pool where you can just spend time during times where you got nothing to do especially my little one who was so bored to just stay inside the room. And it's a good place to stay it's near Ayala mall..
Report this review
Rommel A. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2016
I love it!
6.7
Saved a lot from taxi fares because this place is just a few steps away from the nearest mall! Excellent service and the room is great! Buffet is awesome! But the pool was meh...
Report this review
Shyree M. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2016
Comment
5.7
Acccessible and clean.. Staff are friendly.
Report this review
Annalyn R. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2016
Lacking
5
There was no wifi in the rooms and I think this has been ongoing despite being told it was a temporary issue, the phone in our room did not work and the staff did not seem as if it was an issue but on the positive a very comfortable bed and good location
Report this review
Emily L. Couples Switzerland, March 31, 2016
just satisfied
5.7
Perfect pillows, bed, room etc, looking forward to go back again.
Report this review
Naomi R. Families with older children Australia, March 31, 2016
There was no wifi in the rooms at that time.
3.3
There was no wifi in the rooms at that time.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 2196 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03