or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1757 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1757)
Sort by:
Graham B. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 1, 2014
Great hotel in an ideal location

Great staff, luxurious and ideal location!
9.7
I would definitely stay in this hotel again! The staff are great, very attentive and friendly. The hotel is quite luxurious for a very reasonable price in an ideal location! I would definitely recommend Mandarin Plaza Hotel to all my friends and relatives who want to visit Cebu City.
Motohiko I. Business travelers Japan, November 1, 2014
swimming pool
4.7
Very noisy at poolside.
Riccardo M. Solo travelers Italy, November 1, 2014
nice hotel very clean just near mall and businness

room clean location
8.3
it was ok
Darin N. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2014
Very good hotel

Location location location
10
Every time I am in Cebu I will be staying the Mandarin Hotel
Douglas J. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2014
Comfortable and safe

Food was good, clean rooms, free wifi
8
Very good
Dennis H. Couples Canada, October 31, 2014
good location

location, shower and clean
6.7
good, food at breakfast still bad but location , room size and shower makes up for that check in and out getting easier
Franz D. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2014
A Pleasant Stay!

Service, Amenities, Location
10
No hassle checking in - staff are nice and friendly. Great location - a block away from Ayala Center Cebu. Cabs are always available outside. Jeepney station is a stone's throw away. There are restaurants nearby. Room was pretty nice! Everything worked well. Staff were attentive to add one of everything (from beds, towels, cups to coffee) as we booked an extra person. Breakfast buffet served the simple food - nothing fancy. But it tasted good especially the shrimp curry. Will recommend and check in again when I come back in Cebu :)
Clark H. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2014
Great stay

Location price cleanliness
8.7
Noel F. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2014
Not fit for Family, normal Breakfast & Expensive

near to City Center, Taxi 24 hours & Hotel guard Security
7
We are staying in higher floor the Bed added is just Folding Bed. Spacious corridor but lighting seems to be improve. Roof deck has Swimming pool should be well maintain with ample body fitness Gym. Well attentive Restaurant staff. The Hotel Guard are concern about your safety and touring destination. Walk-in distance to Cebu Business District but expensive Room rates.
Monyeen D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2014
ok hotel

price, location, location
5.7
Ok. Good location, clean hotel, inexpensive, good value for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03