Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, IT Park, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3347 reviews

2191 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3347)
Sort by:
Renato R. Business travelers United States of America, March 29, 2016
Nice Stay at the Mandatin
6
Had a wonderful stay at the Mandarin...will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Cebu City. I like it that it's so close to Ayala Center.
Report this review
Jugger L. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2016
Nice place
6
nice place and perfect location
Report this review
Ferdinand Z. Families with older children Philippines, March 28, 2016
mandarin hotel
5.7
We had a good experience staying at this hotel eventhough Wifi is not available
Report this review
Vivian V. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2016
Unsatisfactory stay experience

Location only
5.7
Unfortunately, i'm not satisfied, First, there was no Wi-fi in the room. According to the staff, they're trying to fix it so i had to go to the lobby all the time to use the Wi-fi. Most of the hotel guests were also there in the lobby trying to use the Wi-fi. Second,the hotel guests who were mostly Koreans were bringing in some girls or joiners which were not registered in the hotel, while they were staying in the lobby, they were very noisy and some of the girls were loud and boisterous. This isn't a good impression for the hotel. Third,one of the bath towels in the room was a little dirty, there were stains on it.FOURTH AND THE WORST, During buffet breakfast,while i was getting rice from the buffet chafer, i saw a strand of long hair mixed with the rice on the other side of the chafer.I had to call the attention of the server and told them to replace the rice.It's just so disgusting. This hotel needs to improve with their cleanliness. There are better hotels near them.
Report this review
Apollo A. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2016
Room and Location

Room location food
7.3
Nice and clean room, breakfast is basic location is perfect. Over all value for money
Report this review
Chen S. Couples China, March 26, 2016
Perfect!

Location staff room is great
9.7
Report this review
Delfin T. Couples Canada, March 26, 2016
Good location, value for money.
4.7
The staff were all very attentive
Report this review
Arnold A. Families with older children Philippines, March 26, 2016
Our Holy Week Stay
6
The only down side is the kitchen and bar closes early, by 11:30 they were getting the last orders. We were left at the lobby fending for ourselves. Outside of that our stay was very pleasant and rooms are comfortable and big.
Report this review
Jennilyn C. Families with older children Philippines, March 26, 2016
The breakfast spread is good. Clean and homey.

Location, food, city center
7.7
Stayed for 2 nights for holy week. A little staycation because we are just from cebu. The food is good.
Report this review
Rudolf K. Couples Austria, March 26, 2016
Good hotel convenient located

Friendly staff. Nice rooms. C9nvenient locatef
8
Better than expected and better than paklane hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 2191 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08