Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Spa
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Spa Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Spa Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 322

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2999 reviews

1940 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2999)
Sort by:
Muhammad R. Families with young children Indonesia, February 1, 2016
5 minutes walk to Alaya center

Location, location, location
8.3
Check in was smooth, the room available although we came before 2pm. Like others reviewer, we requested high floor for less noise, but in the room 2013 we found some pillows cover in bad condition. Air condition was superb, very fast cooling, bed mattress good. Overall, if just wanna stay for convenience location, Mandarin is ok.
Report this review
Chavez A. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2016
Nice hotelp

Location staff food
7.7
We enjoyed our stay. Spacious room
Report this review
Stuart M. Business travelers Australia, January 30, 2016
Good Value and Location

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Close to Ayala Shopping Centre and Business District.
Report this review
Dale O. Solo travelers Philippines, January 24, 2016
Good location

Great location, friendly staff , can't think of a third one
8
I checked in early evening, there were foreigners queuing ahead of me. Since there was only one person taking care of the check in, it kinda took her a long time to accommodate us. I failed to check if my booking included breakfast, she didn't inform me either, I missed breakfast thinking I'd just eat in the nearest mall. Pillows were a little worn out already :-(
Report this review
Marilyn B. Couples Australia, January 23, 2016
Cebu

Cleanliness and location
7.7
Report this review
Hanne F. Couples Norway, January 21, 2016
Nice hotel

Breakfast, clean rooms, big rooms
9.3
Nice food, helpful staff
Report this review
Maridel R. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2016
Great hotel

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
Great. Polite staff. This is my second time at mandarin, I've tried other hotels but I come back to this hotel. Value for money.
Report this review
Christine M. Couples Philippines, January 15, 2016
Great location

Great location, amiable staff, good pool
7.7
I was wondering why the chandelier at the lobby was not turned on. It was very gloomy dark inside. We had a problem with the bath tub because it drained very slow and needed to wait for them to fix it twice. Had great time with the pool although it's small. The gym could be made bigger. They had sauna but I wasn't able to go in. Bed was comfortable with soft pillows. The best part with this hotel is their location across Ayala mall, the heart of metro cebu.
Report this review
Rachel V. Families with young children Philippines, January 15, 2016
Good value for your money.

Good service, good food and clean rooms
10
It was a pleasure staying at this hotel. I was travelling with a 2month old baby and I felt the room was clean for my baby to sleep in.
Report this review
Jeff M. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2016
Acceptable

Fair value for money, Often slow and forgetful service with a smile (typical for Philippines), Small and murky water swimming pool (would not use)
6.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1940 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06