Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2497 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2497)
Sort by:
Regina C. Couples South Korea, August 1, 2015
Great!

the location is the best easy to go anywhere
8.7
The hotel room was very clean. I enjoyed the little swimming pool on the 3rd floor. People were very nice. The Alaya Mall is 5min walking distance.
Report this review
Annallee S. Business travelers United States of America, August 1, 2015
You Rock!

Safe location, good price, very good staff
8.3
Excellent safe secure location for such an affordable price! Receptionist were very accommodating as we pre informed during reservations our needs. ( early check in & late check out ), Staff customer service is great! Breakfast food was very good. Walking distance to Ayala mall. Value of hotel price.. I highly recommend this hotel..
Report this review
Immanuel G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 30, 2015
nice hotel at affordable rate with good location a

clean and safe, courteous staff, right price
9.7
very good
Report this review
Tiffany U. Solo travelers Philippines, July 30, 2015
Good Location but limited internet access

The Location and the in house massage.
6.3
Limited Internet Connection. There are some sites blocked by the hotel (i.e. Clash of clans and who knows what else). I have complained about it from the start of my stay until I have checked out but to no avail. I was informed that they will get back to me but still nothing. I have tried the other hotels surrounding it; I did not have such problems. I also booked a room for 2 with 2 single beds but the free breakfast given to me was only for 1. I have to complain for toiletries not being replenished on the second day. At least they try to make up for it the following day. Overall, I was not happy with my stay and will not be going back.
Report this review
Kim H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2015
Value for money

Location, Room Size, Cleaniness
9
Only stay for a night. Did'nt have time to explore the hotel and facilities. Generally the staff were helpful and pleasant.
Report this review
Yancy G. Families with older children Philippines, July 27, 2015
Overnight Stay in Mandarin

Great location, big rooms, value for money
9
It was centrally located in the city and Ayala Mall is just across the road.
Report this review
Glenn M. Couples Philippines, July 26, 2015
good place to meet my children, grandchild

Value of food, room, personnel
7.7
Always good
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples Australia, July 26, 2015
Good Location, Clean, but slow service

Location is great, The rooms were nice and clean and staff friendly
7
The location is great, right near Ayala Mall for shopping and eating, main roads for easy access in and out. Staff were very friendly however, tried numerous occasions to get hold of room service and front desk but no answer for over 15 mins. Requested an iron three times and then after 45 mins had to chase down staff in the hallway. Hot water in the shower isn't( possibly set l too low). Small things but all adds up to final assessment. That said, all in all, good hotel and value for money. Would stay there again.
Report this review
Cary R. Groups Philippines, July 26, 2015
Best value for location

Location, clean room
8
Report this review
Matthew C. Business travelers Philippines, July 24, 2015
Surprisingly good but bad internet

location, breakfast and size of room
9
it was surprisingly good to stay the room was really really spacious and generous for the price but the internet speed was too slow to do any meaningful work and the rooms are designed to prevent good signal cellphone reception
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05