Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 781 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Couples (781)
Sort by:
Glenn M. Couples Philippines, July 26, 2015
good place to meet my children, grandchild

Value of food, room, personnel
7.7
Always good
Stephen C. Couples Australia, July 26, 2015
Good Location, Clean, but slow service

Location is great, The rooms were nice and clean and staff friendly
7
The location is great, right near Ayala Mall for shopping and eating, main roads for easy access in and out. Staff were very friendly however, tried numerous occasions to get hold of room service and front desk but no answer for over 15 mins. Requested an iron three times and then after 45 mins had to chase down staff in the hallway. Hot water in the shower isn't( possibly set l too low). Small things but all adds up to final assessment. That said, all in all, good hotel and value for money. Would stay there again.
Werner T. Couples Switzerland, July 22, 2015
best price with breakfast

price, location, sauna
8
once more (5th time in a month) everything was fine the only Hotel at this Price with breakfast included also free Sauna and allways working, good staff breakfast ok and all tables cleaned fast after use will come again
Michelle C. Couples Australia, July 22, 2015
I feel great and satisfied in that hotel. ..

Clean... honest and staff are great
10
Satisfied with their customer service and feel like im a star
Ophalle A. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2015
Very nice hotel

Good food, Great location and nice room
10
Our stay was very pleasant. It was worth our money.
Terence K. Couples Australia, July 15, 2015
Comfortable and convenient

Location, comfort
7.7
Comfortable. Very close to ayala mall. Room is spacious and well appointed. Down side - shower never has hot water, luke warm at most. Other guests said same problem. Otherwise a nice stay.
Melba J. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2015
A pleasant hotel

Nice Rooms with Strong Wifi, Good Location, Good Breakfast Buffet
7.3
It was a pleasant stay. Our flight out of Cebu was 12:45am so we extended our check out time from 1pm to 6pm. For the extension, we only paid half the rate we paid which was only Php1,200. I'm glad they allow this. Staff are courteous and friendly. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. For the hot beverage, they offer coffee, hot choco and black tea. They should offer green tea, too. The WiFi connection in the room was strong. The windows need cleaning though and the interior of the elevators need refurbishing.
Ma C. Couples Australia, July 11, 2015
do not know what you mean by this

good room facilities,very clean and close to everything
9.3
very pleasant
Werner T. Couples Switzerland, July 10, 2015
best price with breakfast

breakfast, pool, sauna
8.3
once more all fine, for 1000 Pesos extra could get the room at 9 in the morning best Price as only Hotel with this rate breakfast is included very well trained staff in the Restaurant, tables cleaned right away
Ena H. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2015
clean hotel

food, location, room
9.3
Our room card cant open the door i tried to call using the phone in the lobby but the front desk didnt answer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01