Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
951 reviews

1942 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
Couples (951)
Sort by:
Chavez A. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2016
Nice hotelp

Location staff food
7.7
We enjoyed our stay. Spacious room
Report this review
Marilyn B. Couples Australia, January 23, 2016
Cebu

Cleanliness and location
7.7
Report this review
Hanne F. Couples Norway, January 21, 2016
Nice hotel

Breakfast, clean rooms, big rooms
9.3
Nice food, helpful staff
Report this review
Maridel R. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2016
Great hotel

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
Great. Polite staff. This is my second time at mandarin, I've tried other hotels but I come back to this hotel. Value for money.
Report this review
Christine M. Couples Philippines, January 15, 2016
Great location

Great location, amiable staff, good pool
7.7
I was wondering why the chandelier at the lobby was not turned on. It was very gloomy dark inside. We had a problem with the bath tub because it drained very slow and needed to wait for them to fix it twice. Had great time with the pool although it's small. The gym could be made bigger. They had sauna but I wasn't able to go in. Bed was comfortable with soft pillows. The best part with this hotel is their location across Ayala mall, the heart of metro cebu.
Report this review
Jeff M. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2016
Acceptable

Fair value for money, Often slow and forgetful service with a smile (typical for Philippines), Small and murky water swimming pool (would not use)
6.7
Report this review
Lenie M. Couples Philippines, January 12, 2016
Place Like Home

food, location, cleanliness
9
I really feel comfortable. Great value for money, the food was great ,and it has clean room, and another thing I like their staffs all are accommodating . To sum up with, our stay at the hotel was satisfying..we're looking forward to stay there again, next time we will visit Cebu.. Excellent ! is a word
Report this review
Betcheda P. Couples Philippines, January 12, 2016
Feels like home

Cleanliness, Comfortable, efficient staffs
9.3
Close to perfection.
Report this review
James M. Couples Australia, January 11, 2016
Letting itself go down hill

Position. Price. Comfort
7.3
When this first opened it was a really good hotel. I just noticed, on this trip, that it is a little dirtier now. It is simply not being kept up to standards any more. The staff staff are efficient and friendly. They dont clean the rooms properly. Check under the beds. If you suffer from hayfever or other similar issues this can be a problem. The rooms are starting to fall apart. Just little things but noticable. This is a great hotel. In a great spot. It just needs to be managed a little better. The staff are good but getting complacent. Details guys!
Report this review
Andrew E. Couples Australia, January 9, 2016
Reasonable

Room size, location, price
6.7
When you compare what is on offer in this area this is pretty good value. Room size is good staff are professional hotel is quiet. If you're after a place to stay for the night or a few days price is good for what you get.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3003 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08