Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 750 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (750)
Sort by:
Tiffany U. Solo travelers Philippines, July 30, 2015
Good Location but limited internet access

The Location and the in house massage.
6.3
Limited Internet Connection. There are some sites blocked by the hotel (i.e. Clash of clans and who knows what else). I have complained about it from the start of my stay until I have checked out but to no avail. I was informed that they will get back to me but still nothing. I have tried the other hotels surrounding it; I did not have such problems. I also booked a room for 2 with 2 single beds but the free breakfast given to me was only for 1. I have to complain for toiletries not being replenished on the second day. At least they try to make up for it the following day. Overall, I was not happy with my stay and will not be going back.
Report this review
Kim H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2015
Value for money

Location, Room Size, Cleaniness
9
Only stay for a night. Did'nt have time to explore the hotel and facilities. Generally the staff were helpful and pleasant.
Report this review
Tan L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 22, 2015
Value for money

Good location, friendly staff, tasty food
9.7
Up to my expectation
Report this review
John E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2015
Unhelpful staff

Nothing in particular
6
MP's rooms are fine, but their staff are incredibly unhelpful and unwilling to do anything beyond their basic functions. Maid service doesn't come unless you call and ask. Don't even bother with the guys staffing the concierge.
Report this review
Yoshida K. Solo travelers Japan, July 19, 2015
Good hotel locted 5 min walk from Ayala

Location, service and facility
8
I have stayed for 8 nights and it was a preasant stay. Location and service in generals are satisfactory. One area for improvement is the timing of room cleaning.They may not come in time even though they promised the time of room clean,
Report this review
Christine T. Solo travelers Philippines, July 19, 2015
Nice hotel, helpful staff & convenient location

It has convenient location, very helpful staff and spacious room
10
I enjoyed staying in this hotel since the staff are very helpful. The breakfast was good, the rooms are clean and spacious and they change the towels everyday. There's a complementary bottled water and coffee,
Report this review
Angelie D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 19, 2015
Good

Good place
6.3
Report this review
Ng P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 17, 2015
will come back again

good location,room spacious, rate reasonable,
8.7
over all are satisfied, but the front desk respond are slow(by call).swimming pool - water not so clear.
Report this review
Donal L. Solo travelers Ireland, July 16, 2015
Great location!

Location, Staff and value for money
9.7
I already reviewed the Mandarin Plaza Hotel, where I stayed earlier on in the week. As I said the experience was positive and as can be seen I had no hesitation in returning again. I had not booked this stay in advance and it was contingent on my feelings about the first stay. I even extended my stay by one day. Give it a try.
Report this review
Yehyeon J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 14, 2015
Good place

Location, cost, clean
8
It's close to Ayala.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05