Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 228 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (228)
Sort by:
Stephen D. Families with young children Philippines, July 20, 2015
Nice Hotel

Location, cleanliness and accessibility
8.7
Nice hotel, good experience, good location, good food but can still be improve. Over-all, my stay in the hotel is fantastic except staff, took awhile to setup the extra bed, requested housekeepping to make up room but came in late in the afternoon. Hotel is highly recommended
Report this review
Michael C. Families with young children Australia, July 17, 2015
Nice stay

Comfortable bed, big room and hall ways.
9.3
All excellent except pool a bit small.
Report this review
Lovella G. Families with young children United States of America, July 9, 2015
Accessible and affordable

Its near ayala, and the food was just right and affordable.
6
Report this review
Leonora S. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2015
Affordable close to the mall, with pool

Affordable, location, clean
9.7
Great
Report this review
Edlin A. Families with young children Philippines, July 6, 2015
a "fine" hotel

Location, thats all i could think of
6.3
Perhaps ok, it was a bit disappointing. I booked a twin for me, my sisterand her kids. The beds are too small that lying down with a 3 year old kid is very difficult. And staff informed us never to rearranged the beds otherwise we will be fined. I have thought of joining the beds to secure the kids and keep them from falling but thinking of the fine made me decide to lie down on a tiled floor. The amenities are ok, noticed plastic tumblers beside the sink and plastic pitchers in the restaurant. The vingcards are plain white and not ideal collectibles. The food in the buffet are way above average, poor salad selection.... Poor food selection in general, only two choices of beverage and only one kind of fruit which are over riped watermelons. The staff are courteous though eapecially the guards, the front desk clerks and the bell boys who assistes us with our luggage. Maybe Mandarin should invest in providing carpets in the rooms and improving food selection, Moreover they ahould also change the towels with new still white ones and larger beds. The pillows are very soft and pluffy which made me feel so at home.
Report this review
Michael A. Families with young children Australia, July 6, 2015
Mandarin Review

Price,nice Room,close to shops
8.3
Brief but nice
Report this review
Shella V. Families with young children Philippines, July 5, 2015
Nice Stay

Super near to Ayala Mall, Reasonable price and room has bath tub
9.7
It was nice.. My room was already ready around 11AM..
Report this review
Lacy K. Families with young children United States of America, June 28, 2015
Great Hotel near Ayala

Location, friendly staff, free breakfast
10
Staff was fantastic from check-in through check-out. No more than 5 minutes to Ayala Center with its many food and shopping venues. Very efficient for such a large and busy hotel.
Report this review
Jaymarie A. Families with young children Philippines, June 20, 2015
nice place to stay in the city

the clean room.the friendly staff. nice food.
8
it was good. Very accessible to the city. the guards and staff are very accommodating.Thank you man Darin hotel!
Report this review
Alma Q. Families with young children United States of America, June 16, 2015
Nice!

Clean, accessible, good breakfast buffet.
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05