Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3012 reviews

1948 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3012)
Sort by:
Michael A. Solo travelers Philippines, February 9, 2016
Awesome

Convenient
8.3
Nice
Report this review
Dennis H. Couples Canada, February 9, 2016
good location adequate hotel

location, shower and price
6.3
just a very economical hotel in good location which is fairly new, clean and located near shopping center nothing special with it but very good for business and shopping loacations
Report this review
Carmencita U. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2016
Average hotel

Location, value for money
7.3
Ok
Report this review
Glenn T. Business travelers Philippines, February 7, 2016
Economical hotel

It's proximity to the Cebu Business Park/Ayala Center makes it ideal. However, getting a taxi is quite difficult. The tiled room floors although making it easy to clean, creates a lot of noise.
7
Noisy because of people dragging furniture on floor above my room. Also because all floors were tiled, footsteps and slamming doors echo along the corridors.
Report this review
Jayson S. Solo travelers Canada, February 3, 2016
Nice and big, clean rooms

Good location, clean, with a good shower.
7
Everything is nice about the hotel except the pool area, it's nice but lack of a bar or lounge area by the pool. I didn't eat at this hotel so I can't comment on the food
Report this review
Muhammad R. Families with young children Indonesia, February 1, 2016
5 minutes walk to Alaya center

Location, location, location
8.3
Check in was smooth, the room available although we came before 2pm. Like others reviewer, we requested high floor for less noise, but in the room 2013 we found some pillows cover in bad condition. Air condition was superb, very fast cooling, bed mattress good. Overall, if just wanna stay for convenience location, Mandarin is ok.
Report this review
Chavez A. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2016
Nice hotelp

Location staff food
7.7
We enjoyed our stay. Spacious room
Report this review
Stuart M. Business travelers Australia, January 30, 2016
Good Value and Location

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Close to Ayala Shopping Centre and Business District.
Report this review
Dale O. Solo travelers Philippines, January 24, 2016
Good location

Great location, friendly staff , can't think of a third one
8
I checked in early evening, there were foreigners queuing ahead of me. Since there was only one person taking care of the check in, it kinda took her a long time to accommodate us. I failed to check if my booking included breakfast, she didn't inform me either, I missed breakfast thinking I'd just eat in the nearest mall. Pillows were a little worn out already :-(
Report this review
Marilyn B. Couples Australia, January 23, 2016
Cebu

Cleanliness and location
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1948 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04