or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1852 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1852)
Sort by:
Cecilia B. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2015
Ambience

cozy, yummy breakfast, convenient
9.7
The hotel was great. It's located near ayala and is convenient for everyone. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Jennylyn S. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2015
Sinulog month quick visit

Facilities, comfort and location
8.7
Worth every peso :)
Cecilia B. Families with young children Philippines, January 24, 2015
Hotel for Life

location, comfort and nice place
9.7
Our stay was great. This is the hotel that we usually book when we travel to Cebu. Everything is great except for thw swimming pool.
Jed G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2015
Rooms are dark and not strategically lit.

location, friendly staff, and access
6.7
Abigail T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 14, 2015
great hotel in the centre of the action

Location. large room. good wifi
8.7
My stay here was great. The hotel has modern facilities. The room is large. Good wifi. Gym pool and sauna all very nice The only bad point is breakfast could be better. Be careful When booking rooms and select 2 beds if you push beds together you get fined 2000Php per night!
James R. Families with young children Philippines, January 14, 2015
Nice spacious hotel with a good location

Location, staff service, concierge
7.7
Nice spacious hotel with a good location
Jane B. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2015
Mandarin plaza :)

the location, the spacious clean room and accommodating staff
9
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel :)
Mark C. Couples Australia, January 12, 2015
good location,friedly staff

good location and friedly staff
9.7
good location and near in the mall,friedly staff....etc
Gladys S. Couples Philippines, January 12, 2015
Fantastic!

Good Location, the room and the guards
9
We're so glad to booked at this hotel. Location is good, walking distance in Ayala. What we really loved most is the comfy bed and pillows that gives me a comfortable sleep and naps. I also loved the security guards because every time the taxi drop us they always check if we left something. Thanks Mandarin!
Ron A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2015
Nice Room, Restaurant FAIL

Location, Nice Room, Clean
4.3
Room was nice and clean. I went to the restaurant for morning breakfast buffet, got my food, went back to get water and juice to drink, returned to find an empty table. They had taken my FULL plate. I asked what happened to my food, nobody knew. Buffet was closing soon so no more food available. Management was on leave' and no supervisor. Went to Front Desk ask for Hotel Management, he had not arrived yet and would not for several hours. NOBODY to take responsibility and correct the matter. I later found out it had happened to a nice lady 3 times in the same meal. What good is the breakfast buffet if you don't get to eat it?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02