Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1308 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1308)
Sort by:
Caroline G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2014
Fabulous Stay

Cleanliness, very helpful and courteous staff and a good location
8.7
I had a wonderful experience staying at the Mandarin Plaza Hotel. I would be back again in the near future and I would strongly recommend this hotel to my friends if they decide to visit Cebu. I also strongly recommend my friends to book through Agoda.
Marc B. Families with young children United States of America, August 18, 2014
Mandarin

location; price;pool
8
Basic hotel. Manager never on premises; which I found weak. Decent stay though.
Joselito V. Business travelers Philippines, August 16, 2014
MY stay at Mandarin

Near Ayala Mall, with swimming pool and wifi in rooms
9.7
I was satisfied with my stay at Mandarin as it is near Ayala Mall, with wifi in rooms, swimming pool and serves free breakfast. The staff were very courteous and prompt in their service. Too bad that there are very few food stores outside the hotel.
Ma. B. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2014
good location

location, nice staff, clean
7.3
great stay except for the old towels
Dennis H. Couples Canada, August 16, 2014
good location great shower

location shower and bright
7
was very nice check in and check out both slow and stood there waiting for a long time breakfast buffet could add nore north American dishes as seemed to cater to Asian customers
Fritz K. Families with young children Philippines, August 14, 2014
Tour

Comfort,save,
4.7
Good
Jeanette M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 14, 2014
A value for your money

Price, cleanliness, new
9.7
Judylyn A. Families with older children Philippines, August 13, 2014
Excellent

Pool / room/ bathroom
8
'Twas great
Kirstine J. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2014
First timers in Cebu

The location is great and accessible to malls and several banks, the room is comfortable to stay at.
8
It was great. The only thing that i would like them to change is the buffet breakfast i guess. We stayed there for 3 days and the breakfast is almost always the same as from the previous day. But overall, it was a great hotel.
Sho O. Couples Japan, August 12, 2014
Best location with reasonable price

Location, price, accommodation
9.7
Overall nice location with reasonable price. There are A few more constructions nearby and close to nice and clean shopping mall. I see some future development here that I can invest more. Hotel people are nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04