or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1937 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1937)
Sort by:
Rochill R. Solo travelers Philippines, February 24, 2015
good location

location location location
7.3
Benedicta L. Families with young children Philippines, February 22, 2015
good location and friendly staff

clean rooms, friendly staff and good location
8.3
It was good and very relaxing
Charles F. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2015
MARKET PLACE

LOCATION, BIG ROOM, NICE STAFF
7.3
MY FRIEND BOOKED ME IN THIS HOTEL, SO I WANT TO GIVE MY OWN COMMENT. THE BUFFET BREAKFAST AREA IS LIKE A MARKETPLACE, THE FLOOR IS SO DIRTY, ITS SO NOISY, THE FOOD IS OK ROOMS ARE BIG AND NICE FOR A 3 STAR HOTEL. A LOT OF TAXIS IN THE AREA AND VERY NEAR THE SHOPPING MALL
Charles F. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2015
BUGS IN THE BED, CLOGGED TUB

LOCATION, BIG ROOMS, FAST CHECK OUT
7.7
THE ROOM IS BIG AND COMFORTABLE. UNFORTUNATELY I FOUND BED BUGS THAT MADE ME ITCH THE WHOLE NIGHT, WHEN I TOOK SHOWER THE TUB WAS CLOGGED. I REPORTED IT THEY CHANGED THE BEDDINGS BUT STAGNANT WATER IN THE TUB WAS NOT ATTENDED TOO RIGHT AWAY. NO ACTION WAS DONE. DINING AREA WAS SO NOISY AND ALL WAS IN A MESS IT WAS SO DIRTY BECAUSE THERE ARE A LOT OF PEOPLE IT WAS SO CROWDED. WILL TRY PARKPLACE ON MY NEXT TRIP TO CEBU. ITS JUST BESIDE MANDARIN.
Maricris F. Solo travelers Philippines, February 22, 2015
Limited buffet food choices.

Room is comfy and clean
7.7
Between good to great
Shane B. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2015
Good but not Great

Location, Sleep Quality, Staff
8.7
Riyah V. Families with young children Philippines, February 22, 2015
Nice affordable rooms

location, attentive staff,
6.7
The rooms were ok and the deluxe bed was big. can occupy 3 persons :) location was near ayala mall just across the street :-)
Boon C. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2015
Value for money

Location is stone throw away from malls and restaurant. Room is clean and wifi access is acceptable and stable
8.3
I am glad my friend in Cebu recommended me this hotel as his top choice. We stayed 4 nights here. Hotel provides all the stuffs we needed.
Fiona M. Solo travelers Philippines, February 20, 2015
location

location and value for money
8.3
I enjoyed my stay there.
Jorgen Q. Groups Australia, February 20, 2015
Quality for money.

very close to central district. new hotel.friendly staff
8.7
Perfectly ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04