or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1605 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1605)
Sort by:
Monyeen D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2014
ok hotel

price, location, location
5.7
Ok. Good location, clean hotel, inexpensive, good value for the price.
Barry H. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Another good experience at ths hotel

Staff friendliness, cleanliness, location
9.3
Stay was very good. Only two minor negative issues, one being the lack of morning papers. A few were provided at breakfast but these were quickly taken by early guests. The other was the airconditioning in the room, which did not seem to be easily controllable to a happy medium between off and cold air.
Lena H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2014
Best priced hotel near Ayala mall

Lowest priced hotel w breakfast, 5mins walk to Ayayla Mall, jeepney terminal
8.3
Hotel is cosy with friendly staff. Only towels need to change new set for health reasons as they all abit well used and look worn out.
Andrea S. Groups Philippines, October 25, 2014
hard beds with aircons that don't get cold

location, location, location
5.7
It was not good. We had to transfer to another room because the aircon was not cold and toilet won't flush. The second room has the same predicament with the aircon. What was worst is the fact that we were the ones transferring our stuff to the other room.
Chua A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2014
Review

Value for money, location & staff service
9.3
Emmanuel S. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 22, 2014
location

cleanliness, professiinality of staff, location
9.3
Great stay and invaluable location. This place is just a 2min walk from ayala. I'm definitely coming back.
Nancy T. Business travelers Singapore, October 21, 2014
nice business acvomodation

cleanliness, comfortable, value for money
6.7
It was a comfortable and clean room. Staff was helpful. It is a taxi ride away from SM Mall for dinner and shopping.
Victor S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2014
cebu...fun n adventure

the rooms were big and clean but with only a used toilet roll
8
Good and quiet. But i was only given 1 room card. Overall the staffs were friendly. Near shopping malls. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Torben B. Business travelers Germany, October 20, 2014
ok hotel but forget the food

big rooms, easy parking, nice bathroom
5.3
Room service food is on fast-food level. Breakfast resulted in upset stomach. Liquid eggs, "tasty" bread, grey bacon. Fruits and pudding out of stock half way through the morning. Don't waste your time on the breakfast... Room and Bathroom are good value - just forget the food...
Paciencio J. Couples Philippines, October 18, 2014
altho our stay was short but we enjoyed our stay.

its staff and location. I had to leave my wife alone 'cause I was attending a convention in another hotelat the time but she felt convenient and easy to go nearby Ayala center.
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08