Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
Business travelers (252)
Sort by:
Ivo G. Business travelers Italy, September 7, 2014
I have been a regular every time I am in Cebu.

The staff definitely
9.7
Very good as usual
Thadeu E. Business travelers Philippines, September 3, 2014
value for money

proximity, cleanliness, affirdability
7.7
It was generally awesome. Id definitely go back.
Margie S. Business travelers Philippines, August 30, 2014
very good accomodation, breakfast is so good

i love buffet breakfast, and clean room
10
Nice and clean
Richard I. Business travelers Philippines, August 30, 2014
The hotel location is great. Near to AYALA Mall

Good Room, great hotel location and friendly staff.
8.3
The stay on this hotel is great. Internet connection is free and fast.
James G. Business travelers United States of America, August 29, 2014
cEBU sTAY

Rooms, Food and Staff
9.7
Everything was great, first class. I was impressed
Torben B. Business travelers Germany, August 28, 2014
so-so

price
5.3
Hotel is low-end to high-end depending on which corner you look. Breakfast is forgettable. Room is clean and functional. All in all tolerable for a night.
Ferdinand J. Business travelers Philippines, August 27, 2014
Comfortable stay

Vaue for money , clean rooms and toilet
8
Arturo N. Business travelers Philippines, August 26, 2014
Great location, big rooms.

1) Good Location 2) big rooms 3) efficient staff
9
The hotel exceeded my expectations.
Anderson E. Business travelers Philippines, August 25, 2014
very unprofessional staff

location
5.7
I expected more it wasn't met.when waiting my turn for chk in I over heard the agent telling the guest not to rearrange the beds or they will get charged for it. how rude a tone! I was told the sane thing in a subtle way... @ chk out agent ask for the other key card I was only given 1! I insisted I was only given 1. the agent said she'll just waive the fee. how rude! later I found out they actually only give out 1key card to prevent guests from leaving the key card activating the room air conditioning. Nobody assisted us out to get a taxi or open the door. what a poor customer service! never will I come back to this hotel or recommend it to my friends and associates. the towels were old the pool is poorly lit at the breakfast buffet the food was not replenished on time.there was spillage on the floor it wasn't wiped clean at all!
Sze Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2014
excellent hotel

clean & convenient
8.7
excellent hotel - overall is very clean. conveniently located near ayala mall. some points for improvement - 1. room lighting too dark. 2. bath towel is aging, surprisingly as this is a relatively new hotel. otherwise, I would have no complain with this hotel and would come back again to stay for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01