or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
225 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Business travelers (225)
Sort by:
Joselito V. Business travelers Philippines, August 16, 2014
MY stay at Mandarin

Near Ayala Mall, with swimming pool and wifi in rooms
9.7
I was satisfied with my stay at Mandarin as it is near Ayala Mall, with wifi in rooms, swimming pool and serves free breakfast. The staff were very courteous and prompt in their service. Too bad that there are very few food stores outside the hotel.
Taeheum L. Business travelers South Korea, August 5, 2014
was good

near mall clean room friendly staff
6
was good i always stay in this hotel when i visit to cebu good!!!!!!!!!!!1
John M. Business travelers Philippines, July 31, 2014
Excellent place!

Value, location and comfort
8.3
The room is clean and spacious!
Rose O. Business travelers Philippines, July 28, 2014
Cozy and Comfy

Reasonable rate, clean, accessible
10
I had a great 3 nights stay. Appreciate the friendly personnel and great service.
Mun S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2014
simple 3 star hotel

compli breakfast, clean room,
6.7
bit expensive in term of the facility. good is walking distance to ayala shopping mall.
Raymond T. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2014
Convenient location

Cleanliness, good location, value for money
7.3
I arrived hotel at 6am and they wouldn't allow me to check in even rooms were available. I was made to pay P1000 for early check in with no breakfast and has to wait until 7am before they could process. What a ridiculous process? Overall, happy with my stay as it's 4min walk to Ayala Center with many variety shops and eateries. Hotel breakfast was below average, foods are very salty and having the same menu for my 4 days of BF. There are 2 hotels opposite, Parklane and Quest. These 2 hotels look quite nice and may try it in my next visit.
Abhishek P. Business travelers India, July 26, 2014
Mandarin Hotel - Short Business Stay

Location was near the Ayala Mall, Staff were friendly, safe to walk around
7
Rooms a little old & also there is only one restaurant in the hotel.
Noel P. Business travelers Philippines, July 25, 2014
a hotel not worth of the listed rating

location, value for money
6.3
mandarin plaza is listed at 4 star here in agoda, it is not worth the rating. it is a newly built hotel with a good location but the service is not worth it. the aisle or walkway going to the individual rooms is not even airconditioned which translate to hot and humid without air circulating. I happen to ask the concierge for a news paper and was answered by the person manning the desk that they run out of newspaper and admitted that they are not a big hotel that could give away newspapers for their guest. What a shame. Quest Hotel which is just in front of mandarin, listed as 3 star is way way better.
Joselito G. Business travelers Philippines, July 24, 2014
Affordable comforts.

Good location. Comfortable room. Excellent service
9.7
Comforts usually come with a steep prize but in Mandarin
William C. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2014
value for your money

price, staff, location
8.7
Very good. will come back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08