or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
288 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Couples (288)
Sort by:
Emanuel A. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
Nice large room, and comfortable bed.

Comfortable bed, large room. Easy access to Ayala Mall.
7.3
Mostly good, and mostly friendly staff.
Chin Y. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
Great as a base to visit Cebu and Bohol

Recently renovated, value-for-money, comfortable room
8
The hotel was excellent and the room was very comfortable. The massage/spa service in level 6 was also wonderful. Some points to improve on: breakfast was so-so, the front desk service was a bit slow especially for check-in and the hotel did not have a travel desk.
Margareta U. Couples Sweden, April 3, 2014
big city with lots of people

clean room,
6
Around the hotel there are more or less not so many things to do. In the area there are mostly orher hotels.
Billy R. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2014
Great value for true 4 star hotel

Nice room, cleanliness and great value
8.3
Mandarin Plaza is a very nice hotel priced at only ~$63 total making it a great value. The room was spotless, great A/C, big flat screen TV, safe, in other word fully loaded... except for only giving you two small bottles of drinking water. There is a fridge, so at least they could have provided more drinking water in a mini bar. The only things that detracted from an overall great experience was that the front desk did not program my room key upon check in (major hassle) and the included breakfast buffet was just so so for my American taste. I had eggs, toast, and fruit only as everything else was catered to the Filipino palate. Really, how many different types of rice do you need at breakfast? The brewed coffee was surprisingly good however.
Katsuhide Y. Couples Japan, March 31, 2014
Big room

internet, breakfast, big room
9.3
Clean and comfortable room. Close to Ayala shopping mall. Friendly staff.
Katherine G. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2014
Relaxing hotel experience

I enjoyed going to their spa room for a body massage. Room service was fast. Hi speed internet was accessible and free throughout my stay
8
Stay was comfortable. I love that they have free wi-fi in the room. The spa personnel were polite and courteous. The temperature in the hotel was comfortable. Hotel is walking distance to Ayala Center shopping mall. Parking is good at the basement and they have a lot of high speed elevator which is excellent as there is not much waiting.
Raymond P. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2014
comfortable and quality with excellent service

Friendly and attentive staff, excellent rooms and facilities, and good food at reasonalbe prices
9
We enjoyed staying in this beautiful and well-appointed hotel. It was excellent and so was the service.
Laura D. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
Comfortable and convenient.

Friendly staff, clean and walking distance to Ayala shopping center
9.7
I really like it, irooms are big, clean. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to my friends. It's value for money.
Andrzej R. Couples Poland, March 23, 2014
Average 4 star hotel

Location ok, room standard satifsying, breakfast buffet tasty
6
Our stay in this hotel was rather average - no big surprises. We have stayed in better 4 star hotels with friendlier service and nicer rooms. Additionally, the staff seemed a little "clumsy" and not too excited to serve you.
James R. Couples Australia, March 18, 2014
Good location and value

Big room, adequate pool & gym and nice breakfast
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04