or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
507 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Couples (507)
Sort by:
Karissa F. Couples Philippines, October 11, 2014
Spacious hotel rooms

Location, room accommodation, staff performance
8
Our stay was comfortable since they have spacious rooms. But they have to improve their breakfast menu.
Marina P. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2014
Bathtub condition and the TV remote control , l

Dining , location
8
Bathtub condition not flowing , TV remote control was very slow, got you frustrated of using it, operator was called in at about two o' clock in am and no one picked up the phone, I tried to request for help. I brought my sister to ER .
Sharon C. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2014
Excellent location with comfortable bedding

Location, rooms, environment
7.7
Overall, the hotel is comfortable, clean and located in a good location. Walking distance to Ayala Mall whereby shopping, movies, food are easily accessible. There are some cafe that are open 24 hours too.
Ramachandran G. Couples India, October 8, 2014
It was pleasant stay

best location, value for money, room comfort are excellent
8.7
Over all it was excellent. Breakfast and In room dining needs to be changed. More foods to be introduced
Cherrie A. Couples Philippines, October 8, 2014
High five! (Just forget the pool)

breakfast buffet, clean room, very near ayala
10
really had an awesome stay! Very near ayala mall and great breakfast buffet experience. The only fall down for me is the room where we've checked-in because it has two single separated beds. Lol! Not advisable for couples. But it's my fault because I still choose this room, it's the cheapest offer even though I'm aware of the room set-up..but all in all I could say I am truly satisfied. ;) Will I come back? Definitely!!
Orlando J. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2014
Value for your Money

Location (Near Ayala Mall), Room is big on par with Major hotels or even better, Breakfast was delicious
8
My wife and I had a memorable stay in Mandarin Hotel. Definitely we'll be visiting Mandarin again
Wolf H. Couples Australia, September 27, 2014
Great value money and Ace location

Location Quite High standard for price
9.3
Room was good, black out curtains fantastic, great staff. Location to Ayala Mall is next door. Surprised booking through Agoda saved us ONLY, $10 per nite
Anne R. Couples Philippines, September 26, 2014
Modern Hotel. Good location.

The hotel is modern with a nice room. Nice firm bed and modern toilet. Good location, 5 minute walk to Ayala Terraces. Good breakfast buffet (I just hope they add Cebu's chorizo and danggit).
8
We had a great stay even for two nights only. We had a good promo deal for the room with breakfast. A lot of good things about the hotel, except that you can hear noises from other rooms and outside, like chairs being moved around and laughter in the hall. It's also good that there are many taxis outside the hotel.
Dennis H. Couples Canada, September 25, 2014
improved

shower, location, cleanliness
7
better this time. check in and out improved still needs a lot of work at buffet. 5 minutes after it opened food stone cold. no heaters under the trays so eggs , bacon etc very cold
Gareth G. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
holiday

staff cleanliness quiet
9.3
completely enjoyable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05