or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
648 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Couples (648)
Sort by:
Eva M. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2015
good place to comeback

Convenient going to ayala, good service and nice room
8
Very good and wanted to stay always.
Manuel Q. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2015
Nice and clean

location, cleanliness, & value rate
9.7
comfortable
Melanie E. Couples Australia, March 15, 2015
Great staff, food pretty ordinary

Staff, cheap massage, location
8.7
Very nice hotel. Don't bother paying for breakfast. Food is pretty ordinary. There are many better alternatives within walking distance. Cab ride to anywhere is cheap.
Jemie R. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2015
Fantastic! Awesome! Great stay

food, rooms and pool area
9.7
Fantastic! Awesome! Great stay surely will comeback and recommend to friends.
Daniel S. Couples Canada, March 14, 2015
Good bang for the buck

Location, Friendly staff, Good room cleaning
8.3
It was just as expected. Nothing spectacular but good for the money. Would stay again for sure.
Craig P. Couples Australia, March 13, 2015
Great hotel good customer service

Very understanding and easy to deal with staff are great and go out of there way to help
10
It was great should be a five star hotel will stay there again
Stephen W. Couples Australia, March 13, 2015
fantastic stay

value for money, room size, helpfull staff
8.3
We stay in Cebu quite often throughout the year, this was our first stay at the Mandarin Plaza, in future we will only ever stay here, breakfast not yet tasted due to a very early start.
Melani B. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2015
Average

Location
6
Just good I prefer quest hotel or diamond instead just across the hotel but if you are in budget this hotel will fit to you
Thaddeus B. Couples Philippines, March 7, 2015
Perfect for our budget. Truly a value for money.

Location, cleanliness and staff
9.3
Comfortable and relaxing. Towels and consumables needs upgrade to make it a perfect place to stay.
Michelle S. Couples Australia, March 7, 2015
Great place to stay

Location, soft beds, concierge staff
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay, only wish I had found it earlier on our trip. Rooms were well appointed, beautiful soft beds(a hard find in SE Asia) really nice white linen and Doona. Concierge staff were exceptional ,big thankyou to you all! Staff were all very helpful, and friendly. Breakfast was quite good ,lots of variety, and it was all very well stocked. Area was very clean NOT like some other reports I had read on Agoda. Great location opposite Aylaya Shopping centre which was great for shopping and LOTS of places to eat. Only complaint would be that the pool was very cold as it doesn't get much sun at all. But overall I would happily stay here again .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07