or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
532 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Couples (532)
Sort by:
Jordy M. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2014
accessible!!

sumptious bfast buffet, even the cheapest room has complete amenities including the safety deposit box which was very important to us & its accessibility to ayala and taxi!! & staffs quality service!!
10
Love it!!
Priscilla J. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2014
Like!

Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
7
Staying like you are in 5-star hotel at a reasonable price.
Jeannette S. Couples Switzerland, November 15, 2014
staying there again

its clean, rooms are big, has a save
7.7
I enjoyed my stay, I coming there for sure again. It is located right next to ayala :-)
Eddie T. Couples Australia, November 12, 2014
Awesome

Position price comfort
10
Awesome very good will return again for another stay
Lai K. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2014
Value for money and comfortable

1) staff is friendly 2) easy access to hotel facilities and nearby Ayala Centre 3) General cleanliness
7.3
This is first time staying there and I am happy I make the right choice. Just that the food menu a bit too short. I was given a room near the lift lobby hence there were lot of noises created by inconsiderate people staying in the hotel. Toilet amenities was a bit too few. Room amenities ok except we are given paper cups instead of glasses which can be washed.
Bryan B. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2014
Good Stay

Location, Location, Location
9.7
It was short stay, but it was a good stay. However, there was a glitch on first night, one of the staff gave out my room to another guest who checked-in 2 AM. And they were able to open my room using the new key card, my partner was in shocked that someone opened our locked door. In the morning they explained to us about the situation and gave us an upgrade to a suite room.
Mohammed A. Couples Australia, November 6, 2014
Good location to Ayala mall

I cannot list 3 best things about the hotel. As we did not experience anything good.
5
Our stay wasn't as exciting as we would like it to be. Staff was mediocre in quality. Breakfast was average. Room service meals especially the serving of the fries was incredibly small! Barely 15 fries with a meal! Bed mattress had bed mites!! Got bitten.
Eunice I. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2014
Clean& beautiful

Within the city, beautiful hotel, price is just right.
9.7
Dennis H. Couples Canada, November 2, 2014
good location good shower

location , shower clean
7
good. it is very good value for money but breakfast still very poor
Darin N. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2014
Very good hotel

Location location location
10
Every time I am in Cebu I will be staying the Mandarin Hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03