or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
357 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (357)
Sort by:
Ida C. Solo travelers Philippines, July 7, 2014
Perfect solo getaway :)

The Staff - all very friendly and helpful. The location- everything a stone's throw away. Very Clean - I'm OCD like that :)
9.3
Loved this place :) Not very much in the design part like some boutique hotels but it was very clean, very spacious, bed and pillows were comfy, basic amenities are there. Can't complain. The staff from the janitor to the concierge were nice, friendly, and accommodating. Location was great too. :)
Jan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2014
Sweet & nice stay

good location, fast lift, many taxi standby
7
Great hotel, hotel room will be better if with comfortable carpet.
Fridtjov W. Solo travelers Norway, June 29, 2014
Good value for money

breakfast, location, staff
7.7
Cebu never sleep. Up to you!
Matt L. Solo travelers South Korea, June 27, 2014
Can't understand the review score

Location
5
It's too expensive compared to the other same price hotel's facility. Breakfast menu is really limited. It was the poorest breakfast ever.
Susantha A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, June 26, 2014
Worth for money, Staff is very helpful.

Clean hotel, easy access to public transport and shopping malls, Good staff
9.3
It was happy and satisfied with money I spend.
Suan E. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2014
Very comfortable stay.

It is conveniently located next to a shopping mall with excellent shopping and food facilities.
9.3
We only stayed for a night in transit after our dive holidays in Moalboal. We were delighted with the good service, clean rooms, and very helpful staff. As our flight left day was in the evening, they allowed us to have late check out. The porters, concierge, restaurant stall and cleaners were all very pleasant and helpful.
Hongcheol J. Solo travelers South Korea, June 19, 2014
good...

kind staff, good location, clean room
8.7
Riccardo M. Solo travelers Italy, June 17, 2014
great stay near malls center city

clean location central
7.3
ok
Vic T. Solo travelers Philippines, June 16, 2014
An Awesome Experience @ Mandarin Plaza Hotel

The hotel is centrally located; Easy access to public transport and lastly a very attentive and and friently staff :-)
8.7
I had a great time staying at Mandarin Plaza Hotel. They have a very friendly and very accomodating staff. What I love most about the hotel is that it is centrally located and all things you need are at easy access - near the shopping malls; nighlife; spa and other interesting activities that you wanted to do in Cebu.
Ronald H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
Always pleasant

Staff, location, cleanliness.
8
Very nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01