Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
694 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (694)
Sort by:
Wesley R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2015
pleasantly suprised

Staff, room, breakfast
9.7
Very nice hotel, good location, good wifi, great staff, pool in shade and not heated, nice breakfast, big room, good price, would definitlt stay again.
Alan K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2015
Good value for hotel across from Ayala Mall

Location across from Ayala Mall, friendly staff and affordable price.
6.7
Nothing special about the Mandarin. I newer hotel. Breakfast buffet limited in selections. Value for money.
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2015
Reception staff are an absolute disgrace
4.7
This is my 8th time I have stayed here and never again!!! Where is the respect for customers in the Mandarin.
Gary Q. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2015
nice hotel

cleaned and spacious room. airconditioner is working properly. And accessible to city.
6
This hotel should not be rated 3 stars. Why? As my experience as Solo travel inside and outside Philippines, if this hotel is rated 3 stars , asking for a complimentary bottle of water is not an issue. ive asked the housekeeping if i can just have have but he said no sir, only 2 bottles per day.. (Stupid) I can also banging outside the room and noisy koreans... The food is same everyday. TV channels should put more. Reception took a long time to pick up and answer ur quesrion...
Jules D. Solo travelers Canada, May 4, 2015
Great hotel centrally located

Location, staff friendliness, room facilities
7.7
Very enjoyable stay close to Ayala Mall and room very spacious
Kate F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2015
Lovely hotel with swimming pool

Location, Quality and Swimming Pool
10
Lovely hotel with excellent facilities. The rooms were very clean and of very high standard the staff were more than helpful and very friendly and the facilities at the hotel are very nice and it's brilliant that it has a swimming pool in the city to relax around during the day if you don't feel like exploring all the local sights that are right on the doorstep of this hotel.
Jodel N. Solo travelers Philippines, May 3, 2015
Budgeted Hotel

Simple Facilities, accessible, good breakfast, nice staff.
7
Normal stay.
Ong W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2015
Good location

Clean, good location and friendly
4.7
Overall okay but wifi is damn weak
Franz N. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 1, 2015
Good experience. almost perfect

comfort, service and location
8.7
Service is perfect. Room size and confort is perfect. Bath and shower also pretty good. Breakfast is not good. Not so many options of Food. But in another hand the personal was amazing on serving and the foid was always warm. The swimmingpool is small but that is ok. The problem is that there us not enough chair to relax. I had to sit in the normsl chair. The restaurant select good food and also delivery on the room. The only con is that the portion are small comparing with the price. In average the hotel is really goid and if I had the opportunity I will stay there again.
Robert A. Solo travelers Canada, April 30, 2015
The staff members are excellently hospitable .

Staff , location and service
10
I had a great time and feel secured and well taken cared of by the staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03