My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
257 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (257)
Sort by:
Carl B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2014
Disappointing

location, clean, accessibility to public transportation
5.7
Average. The breakfast was definitely way below international standards. There were hardly any variety in the food. Once the food is gone, you will be left to starve because they refuse to replenish whatever was served. The waiters and waitresses have no customer service skills. Definitely a 0/5 rating in the Food and Beverage area
Craig J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2014
convenient, close to shoppoing, clean, good value

convenient, close to shopping, good value
8.3
excellent, convenient to everything
Rogelio N. Solo travelers Philippines, April 6, 2014
Good, would've been great.

Location, cleanliness, value for money.
9
This was my 3rd time staying at this hotel. I was hoping there was improvements specially on their breakfast buffet but there was non. It lacks variety of choices. Secondly, the channels on the tv is limited I think there was only 20 channels all in all. Only 5 I think were foreign, the rest are local channels. On the other hand, Location is good, Cleanliness is superb, Staff attentiveness is spot on and room service is fast.
Sun G. Solo travelers South Korea, April 5, 2014
very good

location, slient, sweet
9.3
very good
Sam S. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2014
Budget price without being a budget hotel

The staff, the room, comfortable bed.
8.3
Check in was quick & simple, wasn't charged for early check in. Attentive door men opened the door whenever they weren't busy doing other things & attending to other guests. porter happy to bring bags up to my room. Superstitious guests will be happy to note that 4th & 13th floors do not exist in this hotel. Double Room was clean, spacious & in good condition. Reception staff were friendly & helpful (especially Elly - keep up the go. od work.) Central location across from Ayala mall & close to Mango ave nightlife. The only things I didn't like about this hotel was a distinct lack of Western choices on the breakfast buffet, wifi only worked in the lobby & tv reception was Very Poor - out of 22 channels only the discovery channel, the sports channel & the fashion channel were even remotely watchable. Even still, if I was on a tight budget or more preferable options weren't available I'd definitely recommend & stay at this hotel again.
Emelie R. Solo travelers Sweden, April 3, 2014
Nice and clean

Location, location, location
7.7
Since we got a discount deal via Agoda i'd say it was good value for money. Overall good but a few things could be better. The tv had very poor signal so we couldn't watch it. The breakfast buffet was a little on the small size for such a big hotel with variety of guests. The beds were rock-hard, not really comfy. The best thing with this hotel is it's location nearby Ayala shopping mall. If i'd payed full price i probably wouldn't be quite so pleased with our stay.
Jon S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 2, 2014
Hotel was good but the swimming pool is very dirty

Accessibility, location and taxi is available 24 hours a day
6.3
The hotel has a very good location because it's ayala mall Which has a lot of nice restaurant and shopping area. I was disappointed with the pool becuase it is dirty the whole duration of my stay. Aircon was annoying it controls it self. Room service is very slow. But over all it was all good
Kyle S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2014
Nice clean hotel centrally located with good WiFi

location WiFi price
10
Good spot close to the mall, nice room with good WiFi. I'm a solo traveler who work remotely five days a week on USA time so solid WiFi is paramount.
Cheng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Great

Got Class,good location,Clean
10
Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay..Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.
Rod G. Solo travelers Philippines, March 25, 2014
centrally located hotel

location, room size and the staff
7.7
everything in the hotel exceeded my expectations and would definitely want to stay here again. hotel is centrally located and is just a few minutes away to the beautiful sights of cebu city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06