or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
654 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (654)
Sort by:
Christian B. Solo travelers Germany, April 13, 2015
Best catch for the buck

Good breakfast, superb standard rooms, most friendly staff
9.7
I´m very pleased with my stay at the Mandarin. Compared to the few other hotels I´ve tried in Cebu it seems the best bet for your bucks. The room quality is outstanding for a 3 star hotel. It´s the taste in little things. Even the free shampoo is elegantly designed ;) The hotel appears to be kept in good shape and does not look worn down. The breakfast is much better than any other hotel I´ve tried in Cebu. I´d book again anytime!!!
Abdul F. Solo travelers Singapore, April 10, 2015
Hotel Value for money

comfortable, convenient and reasonable price
7.7
The hotel is situated near Ayala Mall. The room is clean and spacious. The hotel staff attentive The breakfast was rather limited in choice. Practically everymorning 70% of the food were same.
David D. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2015
Aussie Reveiw

Location is fantastic.Rooms large and clean.Great service
9.3
My stay was fantastic. I will stay here on my next visit.The bed was so good and great pillows.just like a 5 star at home.The only problem my air conditioner needed new bearings. Sounded like a jet engine taking off at times.but was nice and cold.
Allan B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
Mixed review

location, staffs and location
7.7
it was a pleasant stay except for the breakfast. i am a cebuano that already stays in the US as has a dual citizenship. i visited here in cebu every year overseeing my property businesses and pretty much stays at the hotel for accommodation. I am pleased with the location, great staffs and accommodation - superb! As a Cebuano, I love Filipino and international food but looking at your breakfast choices is not really good. It's a SO-SO... the good thing is that it's free with the accommodation. If there's anything you need to improve, consider changing the breakfast menu where variety of fruits and cereals instead of pasta and lasagna .Pasta on breakfast - really weird! Been traveling all over the world for business trips where I never experienced pasta or lasagna breakfast. Don't think, even Italians are having breakfast with lasagna and pasta, I maybe wrong...
Roy F. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2015
Always a nice welcome when i come here

location, smiling staff, and they do me a veggie breakfast
8.3
Very nice as always and i enjoy my stay here, some things like air conditioning and fridges and getting old but still clean
Roger T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2015
Nice stay but Cebu is closed on Good Friday

Nice size room and bed , friendly staff
8.7
John D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
Good value clean tidy

Friendly Clean Tidy
9.7
No problems
Jeffrey A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2015
Very nice hotel

comfort, staff attitude, location
9.3
my third time at this hotel breakfast OK and good choice, very nice clean room , staff very helpful and polite, for the money a great choice you won't be dissapointed.
Robert V. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2015
great location

location, price, large rooms
9.3
Andrew R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2015
They never disappointed

Fantastic hotel.. my opinion one of the best hotels you can get for less than $80.
9.7
Fantastic as usual.. I usually keep this hotel in mind every time I am cebu city.. worth it!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03