or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
420 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (420)
Sort by:
Eugenio A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2014
My stay at Mandarin Plaza

Very clean, people were very courteous
7.3
It was very nice, a very comfortable hotel. My only comments on areas to improve were: Breakfast buffet should have included more local dishes. Towels looked old Soap and shampoo did not lather well. Besides that, I would stay there again.
Caroline G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2014
Fabulous Stay

Cleanliness, very helpful and courteous staff and a good location
8.7
I had a wonderful experience staying at the Mandarin Plaza Hotel. I would be back again in the near future and I would strongly recommend this hotel to my friends if they decide to visit Cebu. I also strongly recommend my friends to book through Agoda.
Jeanette M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 14, 2014
A value for your money

Price, cleanliness, new
9.7
Cheolmin K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 9, 2014
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
9.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Robert G. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2014
Great value and big room

Clean, close to mall, spacious room
8
Stayed 3 nights, very satisfied with the room, very clean and comfortable bed, also size was great, not huge but more than adequate
Chong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
See Cebu with naked eyes

1. well kept. 3. Good counter service.4.near to entertainment area.
7.7
This is best hotel while I am in Philippines. the room is big and spacey.
Darryl G. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 31, 2014
Fantastic for the price

Nice room, great location, exceptional value
9
I checked in here when my usual hotel in Cebu, Quest, was fully booked. So I will make this review a bit of Mandarin Plaza a comparison with the aforementioned as they are right next to each other. I booked the second category room up at Mandarin, with the big bed, it was still cheaper than the standard room at Quest. I had never booked here before because I had just assumed it wouldn't be good because of the low price - I was wrong! The room itself was much nicer than the rooms at Quest. Considering breakfast is included in the price the value is fantastic. Unfortunately the breakfast buffet itself isn't in the same league as Quest's but hey it was included and you have to pay 500 pesos or so extra at Quest. Location wise it is a stone's throw from Quest, which is right by the Ayala Centre mall - so ideal. I didn't get to see the pool area but I imagine it wouldn't be up there with Quest as that is one of my favourite things about Quest - along with their buffets. The other area which is not as nice as Quest is the lobby. The Quest lobby is a fantastic place to lounge and meet with people. I had no issues with the wifi at Mandarin whereas I often had to go down to the lobby for the wifi to be strong enough at Quest.
Gonzalo T. Solo travelers Canada, July 30, 2014
cebu

price, rooms, location
8.3
Awesome ..big rooms
Dongkyu K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 23, 2014
Not cleaned room

Swimming pool
6
Good but hotel staff is kind
Hanjoon D. Solo travelers South Korea, July 21, 2014
Very comportable to reach any place un cebu city

Great location, clean room
7.7
I was really satisfied with great location. 2mins to ayala mall. Room is quiet and convenient

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08