or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
564 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (564)
Sort by:
Jed G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2015
Rooms are dark and not strategically lit.

location, friendly staff, and access
6.7
Abigail T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 14, 2015
great hotel in the centre of the action

Location. large room. good wifi
8.7
My stay here was great. The hotel has modern facilities. The room is large. Good wifi. Gym pool and sauna all very nice The only bad point is breakfast could be better. Be careful When booking rooms and select 2 beds if you push beds together you get fined 2000Php per night!
Ron A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2015
Nice Room, Restaurant FAIL

Location, Nice Room, Clean
4.3
Room was nice and clean. I went to the restaurant for morning breakfast buffet, got my food, went back to get water and juice to drink, returned to find an empty table. They had taken my FULL plate. I asked what happened to my food, nobody knew. Buffet was closing soon so no more food available. Management was on leave' and no supervisor. Went to Front Desk ask for Hotel Management, he had not arrived yet and would not for several hours. NOBODY to take responsibility and correct the matter. I later found out it had happened to a nice lady 3 times in the same meal. What good is the breakfast buffet if you don't get to eat it?
Caroline H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
Clean, comfortable and city convenient

Service , room itself was perfect, convenience to mall
8.3
I arrived with a spectacular welcome from the front desk staff at 1am. Even had a cheerful conversation for half an hour and they clued me up on the festivals and places to go in Cebu. As Cebu itself is really mainly a city, it isn't quite the paradise place for travellers . It's quite small in the sense of where you can go as a traveller. I was surprised with a superior room that I had forgotten I had booked as I was just going for the cheapest I could see online. Came with 2 beds and 2 of everything. Amazing comfort. Only let down, you were not allowed to put the two single beds together or there was a fine of 2000 pesos which I find is rather a ... Rip off when you've already paid 4000 a night . Other than that, house keeping kept the room spotlessly clean and it was extremely comfortable. No balcony however not really a bother as it's extremely loud outside of the hotel with the road and building works going on. The pool was a nice touch however , not the hotel's fault however it was spoiled by the noise and racket of the building construction right across the road and the on going traffic of the city. Breakfast was pretty good. Choice was good. Toast, tea, coffee, fruit juice , cereal, hot foods such as vegetables, noodles, rice, bacon, pancakes , fish, meat.. A good selection. Typical Filipino food mixed with western culture. I found though that many a time, the hot breakfast items were served cold. As a buffet style breakfast I understand that however one would assume they would have heaters to keep the food hot. One only big downfall is the fact that the staff tend to crowd in groups. Not at the front desk, more the couriers and restaurant staff which can cause an intimidating feel to the hotel stayers. I agree staff should Socialise However when I went to ask for something or another, I felt they would crowd and speak together ... Laugh and chat. Didn't feel overly comfortable when you're on your own. As a whole, 3 star is fair. :)
Erlinda R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 9, 2015
Great room accommodation and service

Spacious room with complimentary toiletries, bottled waters and coffee, great selection of buffet brekfast
8
Great
Jeffrey A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2015
Good hotel

location. nice room, friendly staff
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I felt it was let down by the breakfast the food was at best warm sometimes cold but I think its the Filipino way, however this is an international hotel.The a LA carte menu was limited but apart from food issues I would choose this hotel again.
Isaac W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2015
Ike's Review

Location, Value for money, Room accomdation
9
My stay at the Manderin was excellent....the last stay at the hotel was my my third in the past two years.
Stephen W. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2015
Hot water?

room size. cleanliness. friendly security staff.
7.3
Ok. The rooms were great but for 3 days there was no hot water and for the rest of the stay luke warm. Food was acceptable but not brilliant. Can't fault the general cleanliness of the hotel but it lacks a soul. There is no real ambience. SJW
Jerry S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 1, 2015
nicer in pictures

the staff were very courteous and friendly
8.7
It was good value for the money... although the pool and the building itself looked much better in the pictures than in actual... the hotels in the nearby vicinity looked nicer
Carlo R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 31, 2014
Great hotel for its price

Location, Room and Food
9.3
The hotel was pretty new and rooms were great. The breakfast buffet has limited choices but taste really good.There is limited seats and the breakfast area is small so you may have to wait for a few minutes for a table. Location is just across Ayala mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06