Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 314 reviews

2197 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (314)
Sort by:
Joseph M. Families with young children United States of America, May 4, 2016
Very Satisfied!
6
Free parking.. Always good. Easy check-in.. Good. Nice clean room.. Great. Plenty of hot water.. Love it. Breakfast included.. Love it! There was something for everyone. A big variety of food to choose from and the dining facility was very good. A few too many tables for my safety minded mind. Had to zig zag to my booth. If you're a fire prevention minded person you'll understand what I mean. Check out.. Fine The guards helped us to get on the right road for the direction we needed to go. All in all a very nice experience.
Report this review
Cherrelyn R. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2016
Excellent Hotel
6.7
We had a nice stay at Mandarin Hotel. Always our first choice if we're going to stay in a Hotel in Cebu City.
Report this review
Mariagina D. Families with young children United States of America, April 27, 2016
Good place to stay
6.7
Close to the mall Satisfying breakfast buffet Friendly staff
Report this review
Fyke S. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2016
n/a
5
n/a
Report this review
Jennifer P. Families with young children Philippines, April 24, 2016
Excellent stay
6
its accessible to malls and transportation... near tourist attractions..and very friendly staff.
Report this review
Angelo R. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2016
Bidet need to be installed in the rest room.
5
Nice place.
Report this review
Ruby C. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2016
Excellent
6
The next time I'll visit Cebu, Mandarin would still be my choice.
Report this review
Mark O. Families with young children Philippines, April 10, 2016
Great ☺️☺️☺️
6
I enjoyed my stay at Mandarin Plaza. Great staff, location was excellent. I will definitely be back in my next visit to Cebu.
Report this review
Buena G. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2016
Good in everything
5.7
The hotel is kinda far from the location of our appointment but it's ok coz we chose this hotel in the first place.. Security guards are approchable and vet accommodating. The room is big enough for 2 persons, and the best thing was they provided a cot for my 1 year old, they offered it themselves. My little one really liked the room, it's ac's great, very cold, the crib and the comfort/bath room. Plus it has a swimming pool where you can just spend time during times where you got nothing to do especially my little one who was so bored to just stay inside the room. And it's a good place to stay it's near Ayala mall..
Report this review
Rommel A. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2016
I love it!
6.7
Saved a lot from taxi fares because this place is just a few steps away from the nearest mall! Excellent service and the room is great! Buffet is awesome! But the pool was meh...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3359 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01