or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (60)
Sort by:
Antonius K. Families with older children Netherlands, April 6, 2014
Budget hotel next to Ayala shopping center

Location Location Location
7
Ok hotel for a stopover in Cebu city next to Ayala shopping center. Breakfast included but more aimed at Filipino taste. Good price for standard room with all you need. Pool was disappointing. Small and in shadow of building. Also construction going on in Neighbourhood. Would try another hotel next time for same price as I think service food and pool can be better elsewhere?!
Bella B. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2014
One of the newest hotels in Cebu.

Great location, very near Ayala Mall, Very new hotel, Value of money
8.7
Joanne N. Families with older children Philippines, March 18, 2014
Good

reasonable rate, clean, new
8.7
Good, near mall, friendly staff with 1 who can speak Chinese!
Jamie A. Families with older children Philippines, March 2, 2014
3pm check in

Clean sheets, numerous elevator, breakfast
8
They were so strict about check in time. Earliest check in is at 2pm, standard check in is at 3pm. If you check in before 2pm, you'll pay 1000 php fee. They are very certain about this. Even though rooms are available by lunch, they'll give you the keys at 2pm. Not negotiable.
Renz D. Families with older children Philippines, February 8, 2014
Great service and ambiance!

Room size, window view and great service.
9.3
The room was spacious and immaculately clean and it has a great commanding view of the mountains. The staffs are courteous and attentive. The only downside I could point is the limited breakfast buffet choices.
Jennifer C. Families with older children Philippines, February 2, 2014
Very Pleasant

Clean, accessible, value for money
9.3
It was a great. The rooms were clean, spacious and ambiance was relaxing enough. Buffet breakfast was okay, except for the limited tables and chairs for a hotel that is big. :) A mix of western and Filipino breakfast.
Reifmon M. Families with older children Philippines, February 1, 2014
Exceeded Expectations

New & Value for Money
9.3
This is a hotel that gives more than what's promised. The rooms are clean and spacious. The amenities are complete. It's right across Ayala Mall. The quality of the breakfast was the best surprise! For the amount we paid for, this hotel delivered above and beyond. Keep it up!
Judybeth P. Families with older children Philippines, January 27, 2014
service is good and location is convenient

friendly staff, good service and convenient location
7.7
comfortable stay since location is near a shopping mall, service is good for a 3-star hotel
Helena H. Families with older children United States of America, January 16, 2014
Very comfortable & enjoyable.

Location, fast internet, good breakfast.
10
Hassle-free check in & check out. Large, comfortable & quiet room. Good room amenities.
Maria L. Families with older children Canada, January 10, 2014
Satisfied guest

Nice room,good breakfast and clean hotel
8
It was a good experience to stay in Mandarin Plaza Hotel,I was surprise with their good tasty breakfast.i didn't see the whole facility of this hotel because of my busy schedule,how I wish I have time.it just bother me during my stay that the construction beside the hotel was a little loud that I can't rest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01