or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (140)
Sort by:
Ann F. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Value for money

location, accessibility, value for money
7.3
nice room, the room is clean, spacious, the location is good.
Rachelle U. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Excellent Location

Location, Value for Money, Free Breakfast
8.7
We arrived at 10:00PM and the airconditioner (A/C) of the room given to us was not getting cold so we were told to transfer rooms. The second room's A/C was again not cold, so they had to clean the aircon filter which thankfully solved the problem. On our second day, we left at 7:00AM and got back at 5:00PM to take a nap, we were surprised to find out that our room was not cleaned and made up yet. Service was mediocre, but all in all, for the price paid, the convenience of the hotel's location, and the free breakfast which was more than decent, it is still worth coming back to this hotel. In fact, I just booked myself a room again for this coming June.
Rachelle U. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Excellent Location

Location, Value for Money, Free breakfast
8.3
Hotel is located across Ayala mall. There's a 711 convenience store a few blocks from the hotel. Taxis are readily available outside the hotel should you need one. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast served was decent. For the price they charge, this hotel is a keeper. Don't expect too much though. As I've said, do not expect 5-star service for the price you paid. I think that is simply asking too much.
Rachelle U. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Excellent Location

Location, Free Breakfast, Value for Money
8.3
Hotel is located across Ayala mall. There's a 711 convenience store a few blocks from the hotel. Taxis are readily available outside the hotel should you need one. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast served was decent. For the price they charge, this hotel is a keeper. Don't expect too much though. As I've said, do not expect 5-star service for the price you paid. I think that is basically borderline common sense.
Rachelle U. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Excellent Location

Location, Free Breakfast, Value for Money
8.3
Hotel is located across Ayala mall. There's a 711 convenience store a few blocks from the hotel. Taxis are readily available outside the hotel should you need one. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast served was decent. For the price they charge, this hotel is a keeper. Don't expect too much though. As I've said, do not expect 5-star service for the price you paid. I think that is basically borderline common sense.
Victoria M. Groups Philippines, April 10, 2015
Disappointing

room size, bed comfort, not noisy
6.3
Room was clean but too dark. Breakfast was nondescript, coffee disappointing. I will not return.
Sze C. Groups Malaysia, April 8, 2015
Great location

Good area, nice staff & lots of cab
8.7
If u want to have a convenience stay at Cebu, dun hesitate to consider Mandarin. U will never go wrong.
Derek W. Groups Singapore, April 2, 2015
Good location and value for money

Location, Room and value
9.7
Stayed 3 nights in April. Arrived at Mactan, Cebu airport and took a metered cab to hotel costing about 200 Peso. Room was huge and beds were comfy. There was cable tv, bath tub and safe avail inside. Got a room on the 6th floor therefore not much view to see though. Also the aircon was a individual unit and not centralised thus allowing to control your own temperatures. Nice Swimming pool was located at the 3rd floor and there was a sauna attached in the toilet. However, sadly even during the afternoon from 12-2pm there was no sunlight and couldnt get a tanned. Breakfast has a reasonable variety of food of both international and asian fare. However, no live station around thus unable to choose your type of eggs. Only scramble was available. Location wise is perfect. Just across the road is Ayala Center and also a chimney bus interchange. Otherwise is a short 5-10 mins taxi ride to SM Mall, IT mall, Mango Sq and Waterfront Casino. However, the nearest 7-11 is about a good 10mins walk away One point to note is the hotel policy of not allowing you to joint two singles bed together (if you are thinking of saving money to book that instead ) as they can charge you 2000 peso for doing that. However, Front desk staffs were patient and at no point did they lost their cool trying their best to explain this policy to me and their best to help even though i felt that this was a ridiculous policy. Overall, 4 star hotel 3 star price. Will definetly return to stay 😃
Lee H. Groups Singapore, March 7, 2015
Avarage hotel, not so clean pool

Location
4.7
Average hotel
Lee H. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2015
Average hotel, dirty pool

Location, location and location
4.7
Average hotel, not as clean room and pool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A06