or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (67)
Sort by:
Stephen M. Groups Australia, August 25, 2014
Good Service

Location, value, Service
10
Great
Raquel A. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2014
Location and breakfast buffet are great!

Location, Food and Value for Money
9
We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. We appreciate their effort in rebooking our reservation in Agoda. Kudos to their receptionist! Great service. Breakfast was good. Hotel is near Ayala Terraces! Almost perfect.
Sun M. Groups South Korea, August 16, 2014
facility is good

facility, kind staff, good condition of the room
8.7
The hotel is very close to Ayala mall, It's about 5 minutes by walking and the room condition is very comfortable. the bed is hard and soft and bath room is very clean
Mary G. Groups Philippines, August 10, 2014
Relaxing

clean, great food, nice staff
8
It was relaxing stayin at mandarin the hotel is near in all places..
Romwell R. Groups Philippines, August 9, 2014
Best value in the area

Price, location, cleanliness
8.3
1. Big and clean rooms. 2. Buffet breakfast - good selection. 3. Bikes not allowed in room.
Asuncion J. Groups Philippines, July 19, 2014
Staff don't know how to politely approach

Location, accessibility to Ayala and business center
5
Our stay is great, well it's a bday celebration. So most of the time were out. Discriminating local, when I asked we need to have breakfast earlier if we can start it was 6:20. Then the staff said no to me and to the other Filipino guests, til I find out one Korean s already eating inside. My guests find it strange that the staff too rude to approach them about the dried fish, instead of politely asking if we are carrying something. The celebrant raised her temper they don't want to clean the room again as we politely ask bec we need to have lunch during make up session inside the room. When in fact her room wasn't cleaned a day before also. Anyway you can't expect more for a budget hotel. I prefer the other side hotel parklane and quest next time around with very little difference.
Yi Y. Groups South Korea, July 17, 2014
Good

Speed smart kind
10
Byungkuk N. Groups South Korea, July 13, 2014
value for money

air conditioner, shower pressure, clean room
9.3
This hotel is located in walking distance from Ayala mall. This recently built hotel has spotless clean room and toilet with properly working air-conditioner. I stayed Quest hotel last year. The lobby and breakfast restaurant of Quest seem more luxurious than those of Mandarin plaza. However, except those, room condition of Mandarin Plaza is much better than Quest. I will recommend the hotel to everyone who plans to stay in Cebu city.
Chang T. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Very good

Clean
9
Good
Glenn P. Groups Philippines, June 4, 2014
Enjoyable, entertaining, and relaxing

Comfortable bed, large room, clean bathroom, fast elevator and money worth value
9.7
My family did really enjoyed and having fun duringbour overnight stay. We will definitely go back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07