or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2221 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2221)
Sort by:
Consuelo K. Groups Philippines, May 5, 2015
Remarkable Staff

location, service, value for money
9
Great specially the staff
Consuelo K. Families with older children Philippines, May 4, 2015
Value for Money....

Location, location, location
8.3
Hotel staff is great, specially front desk's Ms. Nina! Hotel standards are good specially for me who is very tall..[bed, shower height, etc...]. The hotel is quite old but the rooms are refurbished. Great choice of TV channels. Average internet speed. but the best thing is the Location in the center of the city, with a Major Shopping Mall just across the street.
Glindy J. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2015
Cozy and very accesible! Good value of money......

Dining, bedroom, swimming pool
8.7
We stay here twice already, and we kept on coming back coz it is worth of the money..very comfortable rooms, good food and nice swimming pool.. :-)
Angel A. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2015
Very convenient

clean room, very near to mall , easy transport access
8
had a good time, worth it
Jodel N. Solo travelers Philippines, May 3, 2015
Budgeted Hotel

Simple Facilities, accessible, good breakfast, nice staff.
7
Normal stay.
Conrad C. Couples Canada, May 1, 2015
good value for the money

location, ok breakfast, waterfall shower head
8.7
good value for the money, good location, close to Ayala Shopping Center.
Franz N. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 1, 2015
Good experience. almost perfect

comfort, service and location
8.7
Service is perfect. Room size and confort is perfect. Bath and shower also pretty good. Breakfast is not good. Not so many options of Food. But in another hand the personal was amazing on serving and the foid was always warm. The swimmingpool is small but that is ok. The problem is that there us not enough chair to relax. I had to sit in the normsl chair. The restaurant select good food and also delivery on the room. The only con is that the portion are small comparing with the price. In average the hotel is really goid and if I had the opportunity I will stay there again.
Mitchell T. Business travelers United States of America, May 1, 2015
zz

zz
9.7
zz
Robert A. Solo travelers Canada, April 30, 2015
The staff members are excellently hospitable .

Staff , location and service
10
I had a great time and feel secured and well taken cared of by the staff.
Maita G. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2015
Hotel location is in the very heart of cebu

Best breakfast ever, variation of food is very good and the restaurant is very much accessible both inhouse and outside customer.
9.3
Me and my siblings including children really enjoy this Hotel, especially the swimming and sauna. But we likely enjoy our breakfast meal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B08