Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1506 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1506)
Sort by:
Eliot D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2014
Nice Hotel

Cleanness - Staff - Location -
7.3
I had a nice stay at the Mandarin Plaza. The Hotel has nice modern rooms except unfortunately for the single beds,they are rather small but it has great shower and bath facilty and great Wifi signal. Very clean, good service and nice staff. The location was great too very close to Ayala Center and Restaurants.
Wolf H. Couples Australia, September 27, 2014
Great value money and Ace location

Location Quite High standard for price
9.3
Room was good, black out curtains fantastic, great staff. Location to Ayala Mall is next door. Surprised booking through Agoda saved us ONLY, $10 per nite
Maria C. Business travelers Philippines, September 26, 2014
My Stay at Mandarin Plaza

It's very near to Ayala Mall and staffs are prompt in responding to requests. Rooms are also spacious.
7.7
My stay was pleasant but their rooms are dark. I hope they have options for visitors like me who prefers well lit room.
Anne R. Couples Philippines, September 26, 2014
Modern Hotel. Good location.

The hotel is modern with a nice room. Nice firm bed and modern toilet. Good location, 5 minute walk to Ayala Terraces. Good breakfast buffet (I just hope they add Cebu's chorizo and danggit).
8
We had a great stay even for two nights only. We had a good promo deal for the room with breakfast. A lot of good things about the hotel, except that you can hear noises from other rooms and outside, like chairs being moved around and laughter in the hall. It's also good that there are many taxis outside the hotel.
Teik K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2014
Comfortable hotel at good location

Location. Food and strong Wifi
7
Strong wifi in comfortable hotel near to Ayala centre make the stay very comfortable The food - esp breakfast is good but coupon system should be improved
Dennis H. Couples Canada, September 25, 2014
improved

shower, location, cleanliness
7
better this time. check in and out improved still needs a lot of work at buffet. 5 minutes after it opened food stone cold. no heaters under the trays so eggs , bacon etc very cold
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, September 25, 2014
Love to stay again

Clean , good staffs, at the heart of the city, very good wifi( hope you have at the lobby)
7.7
I' ll stay stay again when i come back to cebu
Ma R. Business travelers Philippines, September 24, 2014
Big Improvement on Front Desk

very comfortable and clean beds, walking distance from Ayala Center, reasonable accomodations
9
I've stayed in this hotel quite a number of times since their soft opening last year. Although I used to be so disappointed with the way front desk handled their customers, I still continued to patronize the hotel because the rooms are very clean and comfortable, the location was ideal and the cost quite reasonable. Buffet breakfast delicious and other staff members very friendly. These good points outweighed the bad ones. Two months ago, my daughter and I arrived @ 10 and we requested if we could check in early. I was shocked with the reply of the non smiling front desk. She told us
Rodolfo P. Families with older children Philippines, September 22, 2014
Week ends vacation.

1. Great location, few meters to Ayala Cebu Terraces. 2. Excellent room space for 3 adults. 3. Good food for breakfast.
2.7
We enjoyed our stay in Madarin Plaza Hotel Cebu f
Gareth G. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
holiday

staff cleanliness quiet
9.3
completely enjoyable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06