or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1194 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1194)
Sort by:
Leizley J. Couples Philippines, July 25, 2014
Clean stay

Proximity to the mall, business centers, and restaurants
7
The hotel staff takes too long to check people into their rooms. There is literally a very long queue of guests in the front desk. Fire alarm and sprinkler in their fitness area were capped thus defeating their purpose. Staff personnel are shy. Rarely greet guests in the hallways. They just stood quiet with wandering eyes. Got annoyed by front desk who disturbed my sleep even without any request for a wake up call. Another staff had to knock endlessly on my door to check room status while i was in the shower!
Joselito G. Business travelers Philippines, July 24, 2014
Affordable comforts.

Good location. Comfortable room. Excellent service
9.7
Comforts usually come with a steep prize but in Mandarin
William C. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2014
value for your money

price, staff, location
8.7
Very good. will come back
Kenneth H. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2014
no bathrobes and no shaver at mandarin hotel !!!

gym, clean room, bathtub.
6.3
No bathrobe is provided at this hotel, and no shaver is available for guests !!! That says much about this hotel !!!
Hanjoon D. Solo travelers South Korea, July 21, 2014
Very comportable to reach any place un cebu city

Great location, clean room
7.7
I was really satisfied with great location. 2mins to ayala mall. Room is quiet and convenient
Mylene C. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2014
big clean comfortable room, great value for money

the bed was big and very comfortable, the location was great, very close to ayala mall and room had all needed amenities
9
we loved the mandarin. We had a great time just relaxing in the room. Walking distance to ayala mall and the restos. The breakfast buffet was not extensive, not a lot of choices but the food tastes great.
Hilario I. Business travelers Philippines, July 19, 2014
will definitely come back.

location, gym staff
9
good for the price. breakfast buffet was ok but hey its not a 5 star so def worth the price... great staff. will def come back. gym and sauna was a plus.
Asuncion J. Groups Philippines, July 19, 2014
Staff don't know how to politely approach

Location, accessibility to Ayala and business center
5
Our stay is great, well it's a bday celebration. So most of the time were out. Discriminating local, when I asked we need to have breakfast earlier if we can start it was 6:20. Then the staff said no to me and to the other Filipino guests, til I find out one Korean s already eating inside. My guests find it strange that the staff too rude to approach them about the dried fish, instead of politely asking if we are carrying something. The celebrant raised her temper they don't want to clean the room again as we politely ask bec we need to have lunch during make up session inside the room. When in fact her room wasn't cleaned a day before also. Anyway you can't expect more for a budget hotel. I prefer the other side hotel parklane and quest next time around with very little difference.
Jisul H. Solo travelers South Korea, July 18, 2014
goood

location, kindness, cleanness
8
It was great experience stayed in Mandarin
Yi Y. Groups South Korea, July 17, 2014
Good

Speed smart kind
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01