or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1589 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1589)
Sort by:
Victor S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2014
cebu...fun n adventure

the rooms were big and clean but with only a used toilet roll
8
Good and quiet. But i was only given 1 room card. Overall the staffs were friendly. Near shopping malls. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Paciencio J. Couples Philippines, October 18, 2014
altho our stay was short but we enjoyed our stay.

its staff and location. I had to leave my wife alone 'cause I was attending a convention in another hotelat the time but she felt convenient and easy to go nearby Ayala center.
9
Granville B. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2014
Great value hotel

Friendly and efficient staff, clean and modern decor, Central for everything.
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at the Mandarin Plaza. The Staff were excellent, most friendly. Location is good for shopping and plenty of Taxi's to get around Would definitely stay here again when in Cebu.
Tamahere Q. Solo travelers France, October 16, 2014
great value of its big rooms

rooms, location and great breakfast
9.3
Jennifer C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 15, 2014
Great choice

accessible, value for money and clean
10
2nd time to stay here, and my 1st impression never changed.. Clean, comfy, strategically situated.. A great choice for money conscious like me but still gets a great room & services
Torben B. Business travelers Germany, October 14, 2014
Nice structure...

big rooms, easy parking, nice bathroom
4
Rooms are generally nice and spacious with comfortable bed. Room service did not manage to clear empty cups in two days. Breakfast is absolute forgettable. 8.30am Breakfast - Liquid, grey Eggs with egg shells - Pudding out of stock - Fruits mere left overs - Run and get your coffee - Powder juice Take the room and forget the food!!!
Mark C. Couples Australia, October 12, 2014
friendly staff,comfortable room and bed

friendly staff,cleanliness room,comfortable bed and room
10
comfortable room and bed,friendly staff,near mall can walk in,etc................"
Teddy C. Business travelers Philippines, October 11, 2014
convenient location

affordability, good location and attentive staff
8.3
It would be great if they offer buffet breakfast instead of "a la carte"...
Xavier M. Business travelers France, October 11, 2014
Nice stay - nice hotel

room was clean, nice staff
8.7
Breakfast is a nice buffet, many choices, the pool is nice, and the gym is equipped with the minimum but pretty decent. The room was clean and spacious.
Karissa F. Couples Philippines, October 11, 2014
Spacious hotel rooms

Location, room accommodation, staff performance
8
Our stay was comfortable since they have spacious rooms. But they have to improve their breakfast menu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05