or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
467 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Couples (467)
Sort by:
David F. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2014
Not that great !

Cost , nice staff, downtown
5.3
Not that impressed by the hotel. We lost power twice in our room and staff was slow to respond. The pool outside is small and not in the sun also comstruction next door was annoying. Night time there was noise all night long in the hallway. The breakfast was free with the stay but would have preferred better food and paid for it. Stayed 2 nights and checked out !!!! Went to Marco Polo
Steven H. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2014
a relaxing stay

service, location, price
9
A very enjoyable experience. Service was good, breakfast buffet was good, location to Ayala mall is superb.
Dennis H. Couples Canada, September 13, 2014
good locztion

shower, room size , location
6.3
good. room very nice but staff very slow with check in and check our they have all info before you arrive but get it all again and not enough staff at front desk
Dennis H. Couples Canada, September 13, 2014
loacation good

shower, roon size, location
6.3
good. l;ocation good, roon good checking in and out very slow not enough staff
Christian R. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2014
nice stay but needs newer towels

price, location, comfort
9.3
stay was nice. just across Ayala Center Cebu. very accommodating staff as well. will come back.
Elmar M. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2014
Fantastic! Totally unexpected.

Location, amenities and value for money.
10
Mark H. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2014
Great Location, Limited Breakfast

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
8.3
This was our first time to stay here. We have stayed practically everywhere else in Cebu. We stayed four nights here and I got the impression the hotel was trying to save money wherever they could. The breakfast buffet was very minimal -- scrambled eggs and bacon four straight days. No pancakes, waffles, omelets or croissants. The location is great if you like shopping at the Ayala Mall.
Ngai S. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2014
Good location

Good location
8
Didn't stay long at the hotel, but the room is simply clean and near ayala centre which is good for shoppers. The breakfast was just ok.
Hayoung L. Couples South Korea, September 7, 2014
Great Location and great facility!

location, room condition, breakfast
9
I'm very satisfied with this hotel. Comparing the hotel price, it was my best choice for all the aspects. Very close to Ayala Mall, the pier and so on.
Rohit D. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2014
Cebu hotel

Location, location & value
7.7
Comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01