Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
444 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (444)
Sort by:
Gladys N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
EXCELLENT AND A PLEASURE STAY

LOCATION, PRICE, ROOM
10
This was my second stay in this hotel. I would rate it as excellent! Now they have a router in each room which they didn't have last year. Food was great. Room has always been tidy and clean. Perfect location and close to everything. Friendly staff and most of all, the price I paid for both stays has been AWESOME!!! By the way, I had a very relaxing massage too. Will come back again and I will highly recommend to friends. It was a pleasure staying at the Mandarin Plaza Hotel :)
Lorenzo C. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2014
Convenient and walking distance to the mall.

Friendly staff, Comfortable, Clean environment
8
Comfortable and secure
Eugenio A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2014
My stay at Mandarin Plaza

Very clean, people were very courteous
7.3
It was very nice, a very comfortable hotel. My only comments on areas to improve were: Breakfast buffet should have included more local dishes. Towels looked old Soap and shampoo did not lather well. Besides that, I would stay there again.
Caroline G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2014
Fabulous Stay

Cleanliness, very helpful and courteous staff and a good location
8.7
I had a wonderful experience staying at the Mandarin Plaza Hotel. I would be back again in the near future and I would strongly recommend this hotel to my friends if they decide to visit Cebu. I also strongly recommend my friends to book through Agoda.
Jeanette M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 14, 2014
A value for your money

Price, cleanliness, new
9.7
Cheolmin K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 9, 2014
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
9.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Alfredo D. Solo travelers Norway, August 9, 2014
Pleasant stay

Friendly staff, value for money, location
8
Stayed there a few nights. Very friendly staff. The Hotel gives value for the money.
Robert G. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2014
Great value and big room

Clean, close to mall, spacious room
8
Stayed 3 nights, very satisfied with the room, very clean and comfortable bed, also size was great, not huge but more than adequate
Teodosio A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 4, 2014
Brief pleasant stay in a comfortable room

Centally located, affordable, clean
7.7
Generally pleasant and basically complete with basic amenities
Chong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
See Cebu with naked eyes

1. well kept. 3. Good counter service.4.near to entertainment area.
7.7
This is best hotel while I am in Philippines. the room is big and spacey.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08