Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
461 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (461)
Sort by:
Eliot D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2014
Nice Hotel

Cleanness - Staff - Location -
7.3
I had a nice stay at the Mandarin Plaza. The Hotel has nice modern rooms except unfortunately for the single beds,they are rather small but it has great shower and bath facilty and great Wifi signal. Very clean, good service and nice staff. The location was great too very close to Ayala Center and Restaurants.
Michael C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 21, 2014
Great Hotel

Loction, modern and spacious
8
Great!
Ju L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 20, 2014
Value for money

Location, cleanliness and room size
7
A relatively good and value for money hotel. Unfortunately, it lacks the warmth factor in its design and comfort level. Noise from the corridor were very disturbing as the area was not sound proof. Could hear the staff moving and closing the doors when doing their rounds and for hosekeeping activities. Not to mention noise from guest moving in and out constantly.
Jose Y. Solo travelers Philippines, September 18, 2014
CLEAN HOTEL

VERY GOOD LOCATION,PRICE & CLEAN
9.7
NO PROBLEM , I WAS IMMEDIATELY ACCOMODATED EVEN BEFORE CHECK IN TIME, ( ARRIVED 11 AM )
Jacques A. Solo travelers Canada, September 16, 2014
BEST CHOICE TO STAY IN CEBU

Value, room, service
9.3
I stayed in a deluxe room at this hotel and have nothing bad to say about my stay. I have stayed at 5 hotels in Cebu and this is definately the best value for money. It even has a nice gym and pool. All in all the best place in Cebu.
Imad G. Solo travelers Sweden, September 15, 2014
Clean, Nice Dining, Location And Value For Money

Friendly Staff, Comfortable, Clean Environment
8.3
The Stay On This Hotel Is Great. Internet Connection Is Perfect Very Fast And Free Of Charge.
Gladys N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
EXCELLENT AND A PLEASURE STAY

LOCATION, PRICE, ROOM
10
This was my second stay in this hotel. I would rate it as excellent! Now they have a router in each room which they didn't have last year. Food was great. Room has always been tidy and clean. Perfect location and close to everything. Friendly staff and most of all, the price I paid for both stays has been AWESOME!!! By the way, I had a very relaxing massage too. Will come back again and I will highly recommend to friends. It was a pleasure staying at the Mandarin Plaza Hotel :)
Lorenzo C. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2014
Convenient and walking distance to the mall.

Friendly staff, Comfortable, Clean environment
8
Comfortable and secure
Eugenio A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2014
My stay at Mandarin Plaza

Very clean, people were very courteous
7.3
It was very nice, a very comfortable hotel. My only comments on areas to improve were: Breakfast buffet should have included more local dishes. Towels looked old Soap and shampoo did not lather well. Besides that, I would stay there again.
Caroline G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2014
Fabulous Stay

Cleanliness, very helpful and courteous staff and a good location
8.7
I had a wonderful experience staying at the Mandarin Plaza Hotel. I would be back again in the near future and I would strongly recommend this hotel to my friends if they decide to visit Cebu. I also strongly recommend my friends to book through Agoda.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06