or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
488 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (488)
Sort by:
Victor S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2014
cebu...fun n adventure

the rooms were big and clean but with only a used toilet roll
8
Good and quiet. But i was only given 1 room card. Overall the staffs were friendly. Near shopping malls. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Tamahere Q. Solo travelers France, October 16, 2014
great value of its big rooms

rooms, location and great breakfast
9.3
Jennifer C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 15, 2014
Great choice

accessible, value for money and clean
10
2nd time to stay here, and my 1st impression never changed.. Clean, comfy, strategically situated.. A great choice for money conscious like me but still gets a great room & services
Sehwan R. Solo travelers South Korea, October 10, 2014
good

good location, facility, staff
9.7
near the ayala mall, and facility was good condition. most of staffs were very kind
Ma C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 10, 2014
convenient location in a busy city

walking distance to Ayala Mall, free wifi, good value for money
8.7
I stayed with my brother in this hotel while attending convention in Cebu. The room is clean and has necessary amenities. The hotel is 10minutes walk to Ayala Mall. The breakfast is okay. There is free wifi but limited to 2 gadgets only. Overall, good value for money.
Aldwin C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 3, 2014
You get what you paid for

perfect location, good food, nice room
6.7
I didnt like the bed so much because it was very firm it wasnt comfortable to sleep on. The room size is okay, i like the fact the bathroom is quite big. It isnt a premiere hotel but good enough for what you paid for. If you arent the type who want a staycation in the hotel and youll be out most of the time, this hotel might be a good and affordable choice for you.
Eliot D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2014
Nice Hotel

Cleanness - Staff - Location -
7.3
I had a nice stay at the Mandarin Plaza. The Hotel has nice modern rooms except unfortunately for the single beds,they are rather small but it has great shower and bath facilty and great Wifi signal. Very clean, good service and nice staff. The location was great too very close to Ayala Center and Restaurants.
Robert C. Solo travelers Ireland, September 23, 2014
Great hotel, great room

room location staff
9
Great hotel, fantastic value for money. Centrally located next to mall and easy access to nightlife. My room was perfect with it's own wi fi router so the internet connection was fantastic. courteous staff absolutely no complaints. Am visiting cebu again next month and will definitely stay there again
Brendon B. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 21, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

Location, Clean, New
8.3
This hotel is really nice! Rooms are great, tidy and new. Food in the restaurant is horrible, I would not recommend having breakfast, fruit tasted off and everything else was gone when we got there. Staff in the restaurant were a bit ditzy, brought out wrong meals when we dined for dinner. Totally made up for by the rooms though. Would definitely stay again but not eat there, which is not problem with plenty of good food at Ayala mall across the road.
Michael C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 21, 2014
Great Hotel

Loction, modern and spacious
8
Great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06