or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with young children (161)
Sort by:
Cecilia B. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2015
Ambience

cozy, yummy breakfast, convenient
9.7
The hotel was great. It's located near ayala and is convenient for everyone. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Cecilia B. Families with young children Philippines, January 24, 2015
Hotel for Life

location, comfort and nice place
9.7
Our stay was great. This is the hotel that we usually book when we travel to Cebu. Everything is great except for thw swimming pool.
James R. Families with young children Philippines, January 14, 2015
Nice spacious hotel with a good location

Location, staff service, concierge
7.7
Nice spacious hotel with a good location
Adrian G. Families with young children Australia, January 7, 2015
Enjoyable Stay!

Convenient location, room service meals, nice pool
8.3
We checked out of another hotel to try this place and were not disappointed. The room rate was the same as that we left but the facilities were far and away superior. The room was spacious , the pool was excellent and the location was very convenient within easy walking distance to Ayala Shopping centre. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating, especially the staff supervising the pool and the restaurant.
Hamish E. Families with young children New Zealand, January 3, 2015
Clean room, good location, edible food.

Clean room and location
7.3
Have stayed at each of the 3 hotels grouped together here, each having a slight point of difference. Mandarin is good if you sacrifice the quality of breakfast for a slightly newer room (as the hotel was fairly recently built). Pool is not nice especially with construction currently going on across the road. Floors not carpeted, good if don't have allergies. Good hotel if the price is right (as with the others).
Betty K. Families with young children Kenya, January 2, 2015
Great Location and service Limited food choice

Pleasant friendly staff, Clean and spacious, Good ambience Good location, Good logistics - food, response to complaints.
8.7
Meals particularly breakfast has limited choices
Hyojin K. Families with young children South Korea, December 26, 2014
Nice to stay for one day.

Good Location, Comfort room, Cheap price
6.3
We stayed for early arrival in Cebu. It located near Ayala mall, it took about 3 minutes by walk. It will be nice to stay this hotel if you catch late flight for arrive early.
Jenny P. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2014
Good location

Price, location, breakfast
8.7
Affordable hotel with breakfast Good location, 2mins walk to ayala mall
Bryan Y. Families with young children Philippines, December 22, 2014
We had a good accommodation

Clean and new amenities, pool was good enough for our kid even if it was small, food for breakfast was also good
7.3
I wish the hotel could improve the guest customer service attitude of some of their Front Office staff. Handling guest clarifications must be answered in a nice way especially upon reception. I would have rated our stay with a great WOW factor had it not been for one of the front office staff. Thanks
Benjamin O. Families with young children Philippines, December 13, 2014
great accommodation

clean, best location, best rate
8
I can say, i'l stay here again in my next visit here in Cebu City

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05