or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (122)
Sort by:
Arleta A. Families with young children Philippines, September 30, 2014
Nice and convenient

Great staff, very near Ayala centre, nice hotel
8.7
Great stay. I didn't know the hotel charges a fee for early check-in, so I appreciated it very much that I wasn't charged. I usually check- in early with my hotel bookings but this is my first time to be informed of such a charge fee.
Mailyn C. Families with young children Philippines, September 21, 2014
all extra minot requests is chargeable.

Location
6.7
Overall is just fine.but everything we asked like xtra towel and extra blanket was chargeable.i still prefer quest
Elaine B. Families with young children Philippines, September 21, 2014
Weekend Family Trip

Location, Price, Amenities
10
The facilities were very nice. Breakfast buffet was worth the price.
Paul C. Families with young children United States of America, September 18, 2014
First Stay

Staff was well trained and helpful
6.3
I was hoping for more. The breakfast was like a cattle ranch with so many people. The order in food was good and decently priced. Big tall building I could feel it swaying.
Gregory M. Families with young children Canada, September 15, 2014
nice place

service (staff), clean room, good location
9.7
Unfortunitly I could not make my trip there but my fiancee stayed with her son and niece and they all enjoyed their stay.
Gerrit-Jan B. Families with young children Netherlands, September 8, 2014
back in Cebu for one night. super hotel and staff!

the room , staff and location. 10/10
10
Slept here before going to malapascua and now slept here before take the airplane to CDO again. Staff stille knew who we are, very friendly and attented staff. We loved our stay here very much 10/10!!!!
Gerrit-Jan B. Families with young children Netherlands, September 3, 2014
best hotel for a trip to Cebu city

the location , clean and modern rooms but the best is the STAFF 10/10
9.7
I stayed here with my family and booked two rooms. We really enjoyed our stay because of the location (very close to ayala mall) and the great looking rooms. Our little girl really enjoyed the swimming pool. The breakfast is great too. It was my birthday and the staff sing a song for me , never met such a friendly and helping staff as in this hotel. Best hotel in Cebu!!
Bradley B. Families with young children United States of America, August 27, 2014
best hotel

so for the best hotel. clean, nice staff and cheap
9.3
it was great. as usual very nice, accomodation and the price per night was great. over all the best so far.
Bradley B. Families with young children United States of America, August 25, 2014
best hotel

location, view and convenience
9
we stayed in this hotel for a lot of times because it's worth it....
Helen S. Families with young children Canada, August 25, 2014
Average

Location,affordable,service
7
The aircondition in our room needs cleaning,we noticed when we turned it on it smells like pee.The breakfast needs to be more filipino also.The worst thing for my experience in this hotel is when they ask me about the receipt for my 1,000 pesos deposit,i misplaced it so they didnt consider me.over all i dont think im gonns stay here again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06