or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (99)
Sort by:
Susana T. Families with young children Philippines, July 13, 2014
i guess you get what you pay for

proximity to shopping center and mall.easy access to public transportation.aircon in the room is very good
7.7
The room is spacious enough,standard room with basic ammenities. the bathroom is clean and hot/cold water is available.it's kind of a budget hotel.but the service is lacking,it needs improvement.
John D. Families with young children Philippines, July 6, 2014
Excellent!

Breakfast was great, Affordable big and clean rooms, Friendly hotel staffs...
9.3
It was worth it! We were a couple travelling with 2 kids, 1 and 2 years old and the room space was very much enough for us.
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2014
It was my 3rd time, always great

location, price, great rooms
8.3
it was my 3rd time to stay at Mandarin already and I will be coming back for sure. nothing to complain except the hot lobby w/o aircon. else perfect
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, June 20, 2014
great stay as usual my 4th time

location, price, spacious room
8.3
everything great, location, rooms, staff, price, food just the hot lobby w/o Aircon is a let down will always coming back
Keith T. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Value for Money, Great Location

Location, New Hotel, Shopping
10
Comfortable stay in the hotel where restaurant and shopping is closeby. Also easy to get taxis as there was a line of them readily available throughout the day. Internet was working and available in the room and lobby areas. Breakfast was good. The menu changed daily! Staff was also helpful to share what to do and see in Cebu.
Antony L. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2014
Good room size and clean

Room size, cleaniness
7.3
good for layover or business travel. Breakfast was bad but its free. Would pay for it.
Benjie A. Families with young children Philippines, May 31, 2014
Clean and Cosy

,fast internet connection, near to the mall, and feel comfortable
8
So far, it was good and near to the mall. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Evelyn E. Families with young children United States of America, May 16, 2014
good hotel for a cheap price

location, cleanliness and price
8.3
We had a pleasant stay at this fairly new hotel. I understand things are still a work in progress (even the elevators still has plastic wrappings) but some room for improvement would be in there breakfast options. There wasn't much to choose from and even some of the choices were interesting (pansit/noodles and adobo for breakfast? maybe it works for someone people, just not us). The staff were definitely friendly and our stay was good overall. They even let us extend one more day on short notice and even let us stay in the same rooms (I've been in hotels where they were not very accommodating in this aspect). I just don't think we'd get the breakfast if ever we stay here next time (unless they've changed it)
Lucita C. Families with young children Philippines, May 16, 2014
Had a good stay

Good location, good rooms and friendly staff
8
Good location with the hotel just near Ayala, rooms are good for a fair price and staff is friendly. Just need to update their menu and also improve their internet
Ingo O. Families with young children Germany, May 5, 2014
Good stay

close to Ayala within walking minutes
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06