or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (105)
Sort by:
Bradley B. Families with young children United States of America, August 27, 2014
best hotel

so for the best hotel. clean, nice staff and cheap
9.3
it was great. as usual very nice, accomodation and the price per night was great. over all the best so far.
Eduardo F. Families with young children Brazil, August 22, 2014
Good instalations

location, cleanliness and breakfast
8.3
Overall was a good stay, I only have to complain about a hotel police, I was with a baby and put the single beds together and they charged me for that, I paid but don't agree with that attitude. This is the first hotel I experience this kind of problem.
Marc B. Families with young children United States of America, August 18, 2014
Mandarin

location; price;pool
8
Basic hotel. Manager never on premises; which I found weak. Decent stay though.
Fritz K. Families with young children Philippines, August 14, 2014
Tour

Comfort,save,
4.7
Good
Bradley B. Families with young children United States of America, August 6, 2014
good hotel

big room, great rate and very clean.....
9.3
excellent.....the only problem is you can hear people talking outside......it should be sound proof....
Hiro M. Families with young children Switzerland, July 20, 2014
Recommendable

near Ayala, breakfast, big clean rooms
9.3
If you like being near shopping and eating areas while having a clean big room with silent aircon and nice TV and if you want to have nice breakfast to start in a new day, Mandarin is a good place to stay to get all this.
Susana T. Families with young children Philippines, July 13, 2014
i guess you get what you pay for

proximity to shopping center and mall.easy access to public transportation.aircon in the room is very good
7.7
The room is spacious enough,standard room with basic ammenities. the bathroom is clean and hot/cold water is available.it's kind of a budget hotel.but the service is lacking,it needs improvement.
John D. Families with young children Philippines, July 6, 2014
Excellent!

Breakfast was great, Affordable big and clean rooms, Friendly hotel staffs...
9.3
It was worth it! We were a couple travelling with 2 kids, 1 and 2 years old and the room space was very much enough for us.
Cherielou D. Families with young children Philippines, June 30, 2014
Very poor

Location
3
Very poor service, beds are single only, cockroaches in room, very few food choices,
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2014
It was my 3rd time, always great

location, price, great rooms
8.3
it was my 3rd time to stay at Mandarin already and I will be coming back for sure. nothing to complain except the hot lobby w/o aircon. else perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07