or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (110)
Sort by:
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, September 25, 2014
Love to stay again

Clean , good staffs, at the heart of the city, very good wifi( hope you have at the lobby)
7.7
I' ll stay stay again when i come back to cebu
Rodolfo P. Families with older children Philippines, September 22, 2014
Week ends vacation.

1. Great location, few meters to Ayala Cebu Terraces. 2. Excellent room space for 3 adults. 3. Good food for breakfast.
2.7
We enjoyed our stay in Madarin Plaza Hotel Cebu f
Vina M. Families with older children Philippines, August 29, 2014
Great!

Location. Cleanliness. Food
10
Lyzle T. Families with older children Philippines, August 25, 2014
For a quick visit to Cebu, this is it

Location, my budget, large room
7.7
Excellent
Robelle M. Families with older children Philippines, August 25, 2014
Great rooms with subpar service

Great room, new hotel and location
7.3
The experience was very good as the hotel was new, hotel rooms are big. However service was very poor especially when you request for things from room service,housekeeping and concierge. It takes about 30 minutes before arrival. Food is also very average. I feel that the hotel is also thrifty - apparent lack of staff is causing inconvenience for customers. However it's very close to Ayala Mall, a place where you can get all you need.
Gloria E. Families with older children Norway, August 24, 2014
stinky bath tub

convenience, friendly staff, reasonable price
6.7
Location is great, breakfast buffet was ok. i stayed 4 nights in all, 2 separate dates. the first 2 nights was ok, but the bath tub or the WC floor stank from urine, disgusting! requested to have it cleaned. on the second occassion, again WC stank! seems nobody checked the room before the guests arrival. Over all, i was happy though, convenient to Ayala shopping center and the friendly staff!
Virginia M. Families with older children Japan, August 21, 2014
Good hotel. 8

The staff are all kind
10
Satisfied
Judylyn A. Families with older children Philippines, August 13, 2014
Excellent

Pool / room/ bathroom
8
'Twas great
Mary J. Families with older children Philippines, August 10, 2014
We had a great time in Mandarin Hotel!

Location, Value for Money, Staff Hospitality
10
Judith A. Families with older children United States of America, August 3, 2014
Review

Clean, good location - walking distance to Ayala
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08