or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (100)
Sort by:
Robelle M. Families with older children Philippines, August 25, 2014
Great rooms with subpar service

Great room, new hotel and location
7.3
The experience was very good as the hotel was new, hotel rooms are big. However service was very poor especially when you request for things from room service,housekeeping and concierge. It takes about 30 minutes before arrival. Food is also very average. I feel that the hotel is also thrifty - apparent lack of staff is causing inconvenience for customers. However it's very close to Ayala Mall, a place where you can get all you need.
Virginia M. Families with older children Japan, August 21, 2014
Good hotel. 8

The staff are all kind
10
Satisfied
Judylyn A. Families with older children Philippines, August 13, 2014
Excellent

Pool / room/ bathroom
8
'Twas great
Judith A. Families with older children United States of America, August 3, 2014
Review

Clean, good location - walking distance to Ayala
9
Brian D. Families with older children Philippines, July 30, 2014
Great room condition

Great room condition, very helpful staff and great location
9.7
The room was really nice with new and very well-made furniture and more spacious than average. The staff were helpful to us carry our bags everytime we come back to hotel. The spa was reasonably priced. You really your money's value.
Margarita C. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2014
Nice and clean hotel, good food, good location

location, room, food
8
Pleasant stay as the hotel was clean and comfortable. Location is good as it's right next to a big shopping centre. Food was good, particularly the room service items. They were very accommodating in that they allowed us to store our large bag containing our scuba diving gear while we took a 2 day trip to Ormoc from Cebu. Unfortunately, they could not find my son's bracelet (cheap but with sentimental value) which he left when we checked out.
Joanne N. Families with older children Philippines, July 12, 2014
disappointing

near mall, taxi plenty,
4
Disappointing
Sarah S. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2014
Great stay

Clean rooms comfortable bed fast check and check out
6
Had a wonderful stay at the mandarin. Love their bath tub...I had a very restful stay. Would definitely come back
Glecely B. Families with older children Philippines, June 23, 2014
Enjoyed our 4 days stay at the hotel!

Staffs, food and location
9
Nice hotel and very convenient and location wise. Downside would be the amenities (pool) nonetheless staffs are very accommodating specially front officer named John and Love.
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, June 4, 2014
Uncomfortable bec of the aircon n the noise outsid

The whiteness of the cr and the bed
8.7
Not cool. Aircon not ok.you can hear the construction.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01