or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
154 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (154)
Sort by:
Consuelo K. Families with older children Philippines, May 4, 2015
Value for Money....

Location, location, location
8.3
Hotel staff is great, specially front desk's Ms. Nina! Hotel standards are good specially for me who is very tall..[bed, shower height, etc...]. The hotel is quite old but the rooms are refurbished. Great choice of TV channels. Average internet speed. but the best thing is the Location in the center of the city, with a Major Shopping Mall just across the street.
Jasmine K. Families with older children Singapore, April 27, 2015
Good location helpful stuff

location
10
Awesome
Marie S. Families with older children Philippines, April 26, 2015
Restful weekend

Nice bed, soft pillows, cable TV and Internet
7
Triangular room was very good with view
Josephine Y. Families with older children Philippines, April 25, 2015
Bed is hard as a rock

Location
5.7
The location of this hotel is very good close to everything .but the bed at room 2222 at the 22th floor is hard as rock . The hotel is huge but cheaply made i saw some crack on the ceiling and also in wall . Room is on decent size foods is average . Staffs is friendly. Swimming pool is small and dirty.
Terence K. Families with older children Australia, April 22, 2015
location

location, ròom and mid range price
8
Pleasant comfortable
Mary G. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2015
wonderful experience

cleanliness of the room, great food, functionality
10
We had a wonderful time. It's my first choice hotel to stay in Cebu. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Sabrina B. Families with older children United States of America, April 17, 2015
Towels

Location, service, cleanliness
8
The towels were tired: old, rough, not very white- almost grayish. Everything else okay
Zenaida K. Families with older children Philippines, April 12, 2015
ok

location, price and cleanliness
6
The hotel location is good. But in some of the rooms you can hear the next bldg. sing-a-long. The hotel needs to improve their breakfast buffet. All foods are serve cold.
Venus M. Families with older children United States of America, April 2, 2015
Comfortable and enjoyable experience!

Freedom to choose smoking/no smoking rooms; totally free wifi; polite & helpful staffs.
10
Excellent! Would surely recommend this hotel to my other friends & families. I just love the location which is accessible to almost everything; the sense of being safe around the area; the comfort the place provided; the food (breakfast) that was provided and of the staff around were all friendly, helpful and polite. I am not staying anywhere else when I come back. I just love this place. Kudos!
Mr. A. Families with older children Australia, April 1, 2015
Not bad ☺

Affordable good staff and the area were located its good...☺
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02