or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (52)
Sort by:
Asuncion J. Groups Philippines, July 19, 2014
Staff don't know how to politely approach

Location, accessibility to Ayala and business center
5
Our stay is great, well it's a bday celebration. So most of the time were out. Discriminating local, when I asked we need to have breakfast earlier if we can start it was 6:20. Then the staff said no to me and to the other Filipino guests, til I find out one Korean s already eating inside. My guests find it strange that the staff too rude to approach them about the dried fish, instead of politely asking if we are carrying something. The celebrant raised her temper they don't want to clean the room again as we politely ask bec we need to have lunch during make up session inside the room. When in fact her room wasn't cleaned a day before also. Anyway you can't expect more for a budget hotel. I prefer the other side hotel parklane and quest next time around with very little difference.
Yi Y. Groups South Korea, July 17, 2014
Good

Speed smart kind
10
Byungkuk N. Groups South Korea, July 13, 2014
value for money

air conditioner, shower pressure, clean room
9.3
This hotel is located in walking distance from Ayala mall. This recently built hotel has spotless clean room and toilet with properly working air-conditioner. I stayed Quest hotel last year. The lobby and breakfast restaurant of Quest seem more luxurious than those of Mandarin plaza. However, except those, room condition of Mandarin Plaza is much better than Quest. I will recommend the hotel to everyone who plans to stay in Cebu city.
Edgar M. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2014
Very good hotel, close to shopping areas.

Very good hotel
8.7
Nice, clean, courteous staff, good food, close to shopping places.
Maria J. Groups Norway, July 9, 2014
Ok standard. Expensive if u have kids.

Shower, spacious and spa.
5.7
It was an ok stay. I dont think I will stay there again. Small pool, expensive if u have kids above 5 yrs. they will charge extra for the kids.
Sarah S. Groups Philippines, July 7, 2014
Great stay

Clean rooms comfortable bed fast check and check out
6
Had a wonderful stay at the mandarin. Love their bath tub...I had a very restful stay. Would definitely come back
Fernando V. Groups Philippines, July 6, 2014
very comfortable stay

1. location 2. cleanliness 3. kind and accomodating people
9
it was a perfect stay. people were accomodating and very courteous. logging in and checking out was quick and easy.
Trent B. Groups Australia, June 30, 2014
Comfortable.friendly.quiet.relaxing

Staff.service.location
9.7
Excellent.love the hotel friendly staff.great service.great facilities
Editha C. Groups Philippines, June 30, 2014
Value for money.

Big and clean room. Strong wifi. Good location across ayala mall.
6.7
Great. I like the room where we stayed. It's big and clean and with large size bed and comfortable pillows.
Cherielou D. Groups Philippines, June 30, 2014
Very poor

Location
3
Very poor service, beds are single only, cockroaches in room, very few food choices,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05