or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1440 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1440)
Sort by:
Gregory M. Families with young children Canada, September 15, 2014
nice place

service (staff), clean room, good location
9.7
Unfortunitly I could not make my trip there but my fiancee stayed with her son and niece and they all enjoyed their stay.
Dennis H. Couples Canada, September 13, 2014
good locztion

shower, room size , location
6.3
good. room very nice but staff very slow with check in and check our they have all info before you arrive but get it all again and not enough staff at front desk
Dennis H. Couples Canada, September 13, 2014
loacation good

shower, roon size, location
6.3
good. l;ocation good, roon good checking in and out very slow not enough staff
Christian R. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2014
nice stay but needs newer towels

price, location, comfort
9.3
stay was nice. just across Ayala Center Cebu. very accommodating staff as well. will come back.
Gladys N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
EXCELLENT AND A PLEASURE STAY

LOCATION, PRICE, ROOM
10
This was my second stay in this hotel. I would rate it as excellent! Now they have a router in each room which they didn't have last year. Food was great. Room has always been tidy and clean. Perfect location and close to everything. Friendly staff and most of all, the price I paid for both stays has been AWESOME!!! By the way, I had a very relaxing massage too. Will come back again and I will highly recommend to friends. It was a pleasure staying at the Mandarin Plaza Hotel :)
Elmar M. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2014
Fantastic! Totally unexpected.

Location, amenities and value for money.
10
Gerrit-Jan B. Families with young children Netherlands, September 8, 2014
back in Cebu for one night. super hotel and staff!

the room , staff and location. 10/10
10
Slept here before going to malapascua and now slept here before take the airplane to CDO again. Staff stille knew who we are, very friendly and attented staff. We loved our stay here very much 10/10!!!!
Mark H. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2014
Great Location, Limited Breakfast

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
8.3
This was our first time to stay here. We have stayed practically everywhere else in Cebu. We stayed four nights here and I got the impression the hotel was trying to save money wherever they could. The breakfast buffet was very minimal -- scrambled eggs and bacon four straight days. No pancakes, waffles, omelets or croissants. The location is great if you like shopping at the Ayala Mall.
Ngai S. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2014
Good location

Good location
8
Didn't stay long at the hotel, but the room is simply clean and near ayala centre which is good for shoppers. The breakfast was just ok.
Ivo G. Business travelers Italy, September 7, 2014
I have been a regular every time I am in Cebu.

The staff definitely
9.7
Very good as usual

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02