Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3359 reviews

2197 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3359)
Sort by:
Joseph M. Families with young children United States of America, May 4, 2016
Very Satisfied!
6
Free parking.. Always good. Easy check-in.. Good. Nice clean room.. Great. Plenty of hot water.. Love it. Breakfast included.. Love it! There was something for everyone. A big variety of food to choose from and the dining facility was very good. A few too many tables for my safety minded mind. Had to zig zag to my booth. If you're a fire prevention minded person you'll understand what I mean. Check out.. Fine The guards helped us to get on the right road for the direction we needed to go. All in all a very nice experience.
Report this review
Ofilia L. Couples Australia, May 3, 2016
Fantastic location
6.7
Fantastic location, Friendly Staff esp. the security staff helpful and ready to help while they can. Concierge staff are great too, helpful. Convenient for getting taxis in and out of the hotel. Having the massage inside the hotel is a great idea I don't need to go somewhere else but stay in the hotel for the relaxing massage. Keep up the good work.
Report this review
June C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 3, 2016
Great!
6.3
The best place for staycation
Report this review
Simon S. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2016
Good place and location
6
2nd time I have stayed here. I like being close to Ayala Mall.
Report this review
Joshua L. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2016
Prime Location
6.7
Beside Ayala Terraces, Fast Wifi, Decent Buffet, Clean rooms. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Charry R. Couples Philippines, April 29, 2016
Awesome
4.3
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The room in clean and very relaxing. However, what i do not like about here is the packed breakfast.i hope the food for packed bfast will be better next time. But the buffet bfast, which we only experience on our last day, is a thumbs up for me. All food is great. :)
Report this review
Martin S. Couples Germany, April 29, 2016
Good Hotel
5
i like the food nice room and pool viewing but i dont like the sercive of a few stuff and last day i stay in standard single bedroom but i dont like it because i didnot sleep good to small bed..... Restaurant is great. i loved the food.
Report this review
Ralph R. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2016
Meh, OK
5
Going from the bathroom to the main area there is a 2" 90 degree rise in the floor. It looks like this has been there from when they built the place. The water almost got warm once. The bed cover was way too warm unless you noticed that it unzips and pulls apart into two thinner coverings. Then it was fine. There was no microwave, coffee maker or fridge in the room. WTF! Hotel kitchen was super tiny for a place that size. No ice maker available on the floor. Staff was great.
Report this review
Cherrelyn R. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2016
Excellent Hotel
6.7
We had a nice stay at Mandarin Hotel. Always our first choice if we're going to stay in a Hotel in Cebu City.
Report this review
Liao C. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 27, 2016
Good
6.7
Cheap & nice service
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2197 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07