Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2277 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2277)
Sort by:
Erik C. Couples Philippines, May 20, 2015
Rude Staff, Unaccomodating, Great Rooms

Great Bed, nice location and nice view
7.3
Katherine B. Business travelers Philippines, May 17, 2015
Ridiculous

Location
7.7
They tried to charge me extra for the room because I put my two single beds together. Unheard of. Ridiculous.
Brenda G. Families with young children Philippines, May 16, 2015
Great value for money

My big family (adults and kids alike) loved our stay at the Mandarin Hotel! The room, the cleanliness, the staff, the pool, the breakfast buffet, the gym were all worth it! Location is perfect.
8.7
We got 3 rooms and all of them clean and cozy. Great! Really enjoyable! Will come back again!
Jeste C. Groups Australia, May 15, 2015
value for money

cheap, convenient, new
9
In the month of May I book this hotel most of our stay in Cebu., value for money., & staff are very polite with lots of smile to help your needs.
Ronnie Q. Business travelers Philippines, May 15, 2015
Nice Hotel

Room, service, location
6.3
Jonathan C. Couples Australia, May 13, 2015
Great value for money

Great location. big rooms. friendly staff
9
2nd time to stay here. can't beat the value for money and it's location next to ayalaya
Dindo S. Business travelers Ireland, May 13, 2015
nightmare hotel

all bad things nothing good about this hotel
2
It was nasty and horrible everybody should stay away from this hotel
Wesley R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2015
pleasantly suprised

Staff, room, breakfast
9.7
Very nice hotel, good location, good wifi, great staff, pool in shade and not heated, nice breakfast, big room, good price, would definitlt stay again.
Robert C. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2015
city hotel at the right price

clean. great staff. and a very convenient location
8.7
Room was clean and nicely furnished. The location is within walking distance to Cebu's newest mall and lots of eating places. The price for this quality in Manilla is easily double.
Charito E. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2015
good experience

cleanliness, comfort, value for money
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03