Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandira Strathdon Bungalow

Strathdon Estate,Hatton/colombo road Colombo-Hatton Road, Hatton, Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Lobby Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Guest Room Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Guest Room Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Guest Room Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Interior Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Lobby Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Guest Room Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Restaurant Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Facilities Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Bathroom Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - View Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Surroundings Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - View Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Facilities Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Recreational Facilities Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and Activities
Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and Activities Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and Activities Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Nearby Attraction Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and Activities Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and Activities Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and Activities Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and Activities Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and Activities Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Nearby Attraction Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Interior Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Nearby Attraction Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Surroundings
Area: Hatton Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 83 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Janet C. Couples Australia, July 22, 2015
luxurious relaxation

the food was fabulous (although we ate too much)! The rooms and hotel are spacious and stocked with everything you need and the staff are very attentive
9
Mandira Strathdon is a place to go to be pampered and to relax. It is set amongst a tea plantation and the gardens are beautiful. The house is reminiscent of a bygone era. However it is quite isolated and there is nowhere else to go to eat. It is also not licensed, which I think should be made clear out the outset. The staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble.
Report this review
Janka W. Couples Germany, October 5, 2014
Thanks for the stay

Quality of food, friendliness of staff, location
3.7
Report this review
Vikhram R. Couples India, July 29, 2014
Dream Come true!!!!

Amazing View, Superb Food, Tea Estate Enough said
9.7
Its been my dream to live in tea estate atleast once in my life.. I had booked this hotel withouht knowing this is a tea estate.. I was in for a Pleasant surprise.. Its owned by Tata group. With one of the most amazing scenery just out of the room.. the Living room is amazing very old school.. I saw this amazing very old telephone kept there for display.. apparently it was used by the owners as a retreat. The room i stayed was just HUGEEEE. its was one of the best places i have stayed in my life.. it even hasa fire place.. the Dinner would be moonlit.. Amazing food. the curator could not stop us surprising us with great food over and over and over again.. I was transported to a completely forgotten era.. they definetely make you feel like a KING!!!!!!!!
Report this review
Sarah P. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 21, 2014
brilliant

location, food and service
10
This colonial style bungalow is set in a beautiful location high up in the plantations.the rooms are really beautiful and we were met by warm from the oven home made cake and tea. We then had a quick wander round the garden whilst our food was made-we could have asked for anything but we opted for Sri lankan curry which was delicious. The next morning we were shown round the plantation. unfortunately my daughter only wore flip flops and was a bit freaked out by the leeches-I would definately advise trainers and long trousers!
Report this review
Gu R. Couples China, April 24, 2014
a countryside bungalow

surrounding, location, service
8.7
Report this review
Reinhard L. Couples Austria, April 24, 2014
small hotel with perfect service and food

place, service, food
9.7
Report this review
Laura J. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2014
Ultimate R&R and best food in Sri Lanka

Fantastic staff, best Sri Lankan food I've ever tasted (and I am half Sri Lankan), and stunning surroundings.
8.3
This was my second stay at the bungalow. I agree with some of the reviews on here and trip advisor which say the bathrooms need a plumbing update. This may not be the most modern hotel you've ever stayed in but I think there are so many standard uniform hotels in Sri Lanka this is something different. If you're not seriously fussy them none of the little older niggles in the bungalow should bother you...it's a very old building so to get the character of a place like that you sometimes have to put I with a less than perfect plumbing system. I have to say if you are looking for rest there is no pace better. Absolute peace I often found myself wondering if I was in heaven. Cooking if you like Sri Lankan food is out of this world and the service I had from Jayaram in my opinion is the best and most personal I've had in Sri Lanka which is why I came back a second time. It is a little bit of a long journey on winding roads from Colombo but in my opinion worth it. Visit the tea factory if you have time- really interesting trip
Report this review
Faheem M. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Nice bungalow with quiet surroundings.

Extremely gentle and helpful staff. Colonial era type structure of the building, nice homely interior.
6.3
It was nice for a one night stay. Quiet surroundings, not much to do in the area as it was in a secluded place. The bathroom was not clean though.
Report this review
Niro C. Couples Sri Lanka, September 26, 2013
Stayed en route to Adams peak

Clean, convenient, friendly
8
Report this review
Yu-Lin S. Couples Taiwan, August 7, 2013
It is a very cosy stay like our own place.

Staff, Food, Location
10
The stay is amazing and we have a very wonderful time at Mandira Strathdon. The staff is especially helpful and always try to make our stay cosy. The food comes in home-cooked style, and is the best I've had in Sri Lanka.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara EliyaMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - LobbyMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - InteriorMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - LobbyMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - RestaurantMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - FacilitiesMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - BathroomMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - ViewMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - SurroundingsMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - ViewMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - FacilitiesMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Recreational FacilitiesMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and ActivitiesMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and ActivitiesMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and ActivitiesMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Nearby AttractionMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and ActivitiesMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and ActivitiesMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and ActivitiesMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and ActivitiesMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and ActivitiesMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Nearby AttractionMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - InteriorMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Nearby AttractionMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - SurroundingsMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Nearby AttractionMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - SurroundingsMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Nearby AttractionMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Nearby AttractionMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - SurroundingsMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - ExteriorMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Sports and ActivitiesMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - SurroundingsMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - GardenMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - SurroundingsMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - SurroundingsMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Food and BeveragesMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - GardenMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - SurroundingsMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05