or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandira Strathdon Bungalow

Strathdon Estate,Hatton/colombo road Colombo-Hatton Road, Hatton City, Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe rooms Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe rooms Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe rooms Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Superior rooms Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Superior rooms Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Living Room Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Living Area Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Living Room Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Dining area Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Dining Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Verandah Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Interior View Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Interior View Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Exterior View Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Exterior View
Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Horton plains Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Nuwara Eliya Mountains Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Tea Estates Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - World’s End Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Baker’s Falls Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - View of the Surroundings
Area: Hatton City Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Vikhram R. Couples India, July 29, 2014
Dream Come true!!!!

Amazing View, Superb Food, Tea Estate Enough said
9.7
Its been my dream to live in tea estate atleast once in my life.. I had booked this hotel withouht knowing this is a tea estate.. I was in for a Pleasant surprise.. Its owned by Tata group. With one of the most amazing scenery just out of the room.. the Living room is amazing very old school.. I saw this amazing very old telephone kept there for display.. apparently it was used by the owners as a retreat. The room i stayed was just HUGEEEE. its was one of the best places i have stayed in my life.. it even hasa fire place.. the Dinner would be moonlit.. Amazing food. the curator could not stop us surprising us with great food over and over and over again.. I was transported to a completely forgotten era.. they definetely make you feel like a KING!!!!!!!!
Sarah P. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 21, 2014
brilliant

location, food and service
10
This colonial style bungalow is set in a beautiful location high up in the plantations.the rooms are really beautiful and we were met by warm from the oven home made cake and tea. We then had a quick wander round the garden whilst our food was made-we could have asked for anything but we opted for Sri lankan curry which was delicious. The next morning we were shown round the plantation. unfortunately my daughter only wore flip flops and was a bit freaked out by the leeches-I would definately advise trainers and long trousers!
Reinhard L. Couples Austria, April 24, 2014
small hotel with perfect service and food

place, service, food
9.7
Gu R. Couples China, April 24, 2014
a countryside bungalow

surrounding, location, service
8.7
Laura J. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2014
Ultimate R&R and best food in Sri Lanka

Fantastic staff, best Sri Lankan food I've ever tasted (and I am half Sri Lankan), and stunning surroundings.
8.3
This was my second stay at the bungalow. I agree with some of the reviews on here and trip advisor which say the bathrooms need a plumbing update. This may not be the most modern hotel you've ever stayed in but I think there are so many standard uniform hotels in Sri Lanka this is something different. If you're not seriously fussy them none of the little older niggles in the bungalow should bother you...it's a very old building so to get the character of a place like that you sometimes have to put I with a less than perfect plumbing system. I have to say if you are looking for rest there is no pace better. Absolute peace I often found myself wondering if I was in heaven. Cooking if you like Sri Lankan food is out of this world and the service I had from Jayaram in my opinion is the best and most personal I've had in Sri Lanka which is why I came back a second time. It is a little bit of a long journey on winding roads from Colombo but in my opinion worth it. Visit the tea factory if you have time- really interesting trip
Faheem M. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Nice bungalow with quiet surroundings.

Extremely gentle and helpful staff. Colonial era type structure of the building, nice homely interior.
6.3
It was nice for a one night stay. Quiet surroundings, not much to do in the area as it was in a secluded place. The bathroom was not clean though.
Niro C. Couples Sri Lanka, September 26, 2013
Stayed en route to Adams peak

Clean, convenient, friendly
8
Yu-Lin S. Couples Taiwan, August 7, 2013
It is a very cosy stay like our own place.

Staff, Food, Location
10
The stay is amazing and we have a very wonderful time at Mandira Strathdon. The staff is especially helpful and always try to make our stay cosy. The food comes in home-cooked style, and is the best I've had in Sri Lanka.
Irene H. Couples Netherlands, August 4, 2013
Colonial vibes relived

Surroundings of beautiful tea fields, friendly stuff and the atmosphere of colonial times
8.3
Unforgettable is the view from Mandira Strathon, with tea fields wherever you look. Even though restored, the still glows with colonial vibes. The hallways are broad and the rooms more than spacious. The bathroom is clean yet a bit dated, but staying at a house like this, it's something you should overlook. The Sri Lankan food was delicious and even though it was raining the staff had no problems taking a stroll through the teafields with us. A very nice hotel, with friendly staff :)
Xuehan L. Groups China, February 25, 2013
lovely hotel with mang glasses windows

featured rooms
8
The hotel is in a quiet location. The villas are rustic and beautiful and despite it being fairly open we didn’t have any problems with bugs/insects. It will be better if it have a pool. The staff were very friendly too. too bad they do not have wifi there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Exterior by eveningMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe rooms Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe roomsMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe rooms Mandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Superior roomsMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Superior roomsMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Living RoomMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Living AreaMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Living RoomMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Dining areaMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - DiningMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - VerandahMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Interior ViewMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Interior ViewMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Exterior ViewMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Mandira Strathdon BungalowMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Exterior ViewMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Horton plainsMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Nuwara Eliya MountainsMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Tea EstatesMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - World’s EndMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - Baker’s FallsMandira Strathdon Bungalow Nuwara Eliya - View of the Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B04