or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maney Resort

Moo 7, T. Ao Nang, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Internet Corner Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Night View Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - View
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
271 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (271)
Sort by:
Jikook K. Couples New Zealand, January 20, 2013
Very far from the port

Friendly staff, quite environment, good food
4.3
this is fair accommodaton at Phi Phi Island. However the thing I want to emphasize is the distance from the port!! You know that inside of Phi Phi island do not have transportation, so that you gotta walk at least 30mins.. This place locates at the edge of north east side of Phi Phi Island. Room is bit small, and not very clean neigh
Sara L. Couples New Zealand, January 18, 2013
Great setting and location, helpful staff

Atmosphere, staff friendliness, jungle setting
9
Really enjoyed our stay. Very affordable and the layout of the place was very cool. Staff always friendly and willing to help. Nice setting for breakfast also.
Nicolas M. Groups France, January 6, 2013
Exotic place on the hill, far from the noise

Quiet, exotic
6
That was quite carming to stay in this bungalow. The hotel is on a hill, and it's 10 minutes away by foot from the busy centre. It's close enough, and yet, you can rest in peace. The breakfast is served at the restaurant. It's not a buffet. It's quite simple. A lot of mosquitos, and plenty of stairs to literally climb to reach your bungalow. That was fun though. The bathroom is a bit rustic (unless you are a backpacker) but yet the place is enjoyable. WIFI is free, yet you don't get it if your bungalow is too far from the reception. Cheap laundry.
Nightlife Tip: If you are the bar kind of person, stick to the centre. The beach is more for people who are looking for more action like loud music and party people dancing and drinking. The whole place, made of small walking streets, no cars, is great and packed with young people. There is food everywhere and for all tastes. Fancy a tattoo, plenty of corner shops are there for you to ink your skin after frinking too much.
Glenn H. Couples South Africa, January 5, 2013
Nice retreat

Quiet but close enough to everything. Breakfast included.
8
We really enjoyed our stay, just the 116 steep stairs gave us fright on the first day.
Matti L. Couples Finland, January 2, 2013
Price/Quality was not balanced

Bungalows was pretty nice and staff was friendly. A lot's of monkeys on the area!
5.7
Bungalow was ok, but the floors was dirty. We asked cleaning but i think the cleaner just brush the floor, not wash it. We had 3 different resorts in our trip, and those both costs about the same price but was a lot better so we think this is over priced.
Hotel Feature Tip: Staff feeds the monkeys in mornings (about 10am?) and there is a LOT of monkeys seen so go check out!
Uday K. Groups India, January 2, 2013
Decent Hotel

Not a crowded place
7
It was a decent place to stay in. Little expensive to its standards. Breakfast was very good. Far from the beach and is located high on the hill side. If you want to go back and forth to the market/beach and the hotel, not a really good place to check-in. To rest, its in a very peaceful location compared to the many resorts in the crowded market.
Uday K. Groups India, January 2, 2013
Decent place on the hill side

Quiet and peacful
7
It was a decent place to stay in. Little expensive to its standards. Breakfast was very good. Far from the beach and is located high on the hill side. If you want to go back and forth to the market/beach and the hotel, not a really good place to check-in. To rest, its in a very peaceful location compared to the many resorts in the crowded market.
Thibaut D. Groups France, December 27, 2012
Great location and nice staff

Great view from the room
7.7
The hotel is a bit far from the center (5/10 minutes by walk) and lots of steps to access to the rooms but me and my 2 friends really enjoyed our stay there. We were far from the noise of parties on the beach and had a great view over the island. In the morning, we could stay for a while with the monkeys coming to get some food. Of course you should not expect the comfort of a 5* hotel when you come here but it was good for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask for the room at the highest level of the mountain
Tejal N. Solo travelers India, December 26, 2012
hill top resort, good bf

Good Breakfast, Forest feel
6.7
we were 3 friends, putting up in the resort style huts. it is actually on a hill top.. good for ppl who can climb up the hill through foot steps. view is scenic, a considerable walk from the resort to the main beach. there is no mode of transport. the hotel provides transport to take the bags up the hill. good breakfast. room is basic, but with aircon.. service is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beautiful island - esp maya bay is awesome. very scenic. i would love to visit phi phi again in thailand. approx 2hours (40mins bus ride , 1.30 hours ferry ride) from phuket.
Ronald S. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2012
great nipa hut

great staff, nice hut, tropical surrounding
8.3
Loved the nipa hut, and the staff and the tropical surroundings, but we felt too much of a climb up the stairs after an evening meal at rstaurant. But staff very helpful to haul luggage from boat to hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maney Resort Koh Phi PhiManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Internet CornerManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - GardenManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Night ViewManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - GardenManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - View


AS-AGWEB-3C04