Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maney Resort

Moo 7, T. Ao Nang, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Internet Corner Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Night View Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - View
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
285 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (285)
Sort by:
Delphine C. Couples France, March 24, 2013
romantic bangalow

clean and beautiful room
6.3
diffult access to bungalow, lot of mosquitos, quite nice staff, a bit expensive for the location as far from center and beach (bungalows near to long beach are better for the same price)
Usman K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2013
Great location with good view and nice bungalows.

Location, view and bungalow design.
6
Joshua J. Couples Australia, March 13, 2013
Clean value for money

Simple but nice breakfast.clean room. Good hot water.
5.7
Matthew C. Couples Australia, February 16, 2013
Nice enough hotel. free wifi

Fairly close to the main areas.
6.3
Hotel was a bit hard to find initially, even for the taxi driver. Room was a decent size. However I don't think there is any hot water at all. The showers were cold but I found that if you turned the aircon off for a while, then the shower only took less than a minute to get accustomed to before having a nice cool shower. The electricity went out several times on just one of our 3 nights there. Had to walk up and down the narrow stairs. However this was during the evening, and most would be out at this time anyway. This wasn't the hotel's fault, 4 or 5 blocks lost power which I believe may be a common thing in some areas of Thailand.
Travel tip: Watch out for people trying to get you to see a hotel sales pitch and that when you scratch a prize card, you may have won an iphone, ipod, $1000 or week hotel room at that particular hotel chain in Thailand which you can't use for over a month, so you would have to return to use it within 18 months. Was meant to be a 90 min sales pitch which we foolishly allowed to drag out to 4 or 5 hours. At least we held out and didn't sign. They say it is only offered for that day only, but if it was that good, then they would do a deal anytime you were to come back.
Fionn F. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Great View

Its off the beaten path.
8.7
Although the hotel is away from the night life it is up a large hill (mountain). For 50 baht they will get your bags to the pier for you. Don't expect a luxurious stay. You are staying in a hut on a side of a mountain. There are plenty of monkeys. Our bathroom had two tree stumps in it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi only works in the breakfast area.
Jikook K. Couples New Zealand, January 20, 2013
Very far from the port

Friendly staff, quite environment, good food
4.3
this is fair accommodaton at Phi Phi Island. However the thing I want to emphasize is the distance from the port!! You know that inside of Phi Phi island do not have transportation, so that you gotta walk at least 30mins.. This place locates at the edge of north east side of Phi Phi Island. Room is bit small, and not very clean neigh
Sara L. Couples New Zealand, January 18, 2013
Great setting and location, helpful staff

Atmosphere, staff friendliness, jungle setting
9
Really enjoyed our stay. Very affordable and the layout of the place was very cool. Staff always friendly and willing to help. Nice setting for breakfast also.
Nicolas M. Groups France, January 6, 2013
Exotic place on the hill, far from the noise

Quiet, exotic
6
That was quite carming to stay in this bungalow. The hotel is on a hill, and it's 10 minutes away by foot from the busy centre. It's close enough, and yet, you can rest in peace. The breakfast is served at the restaurant. It's not a buffet. It's quite simple. A lot of mosquitos, and plenty of stairs to literally climb to reach your bungalow. That was fun though. The bathroom is a bit rustic (unless you are a backpacker) but yet the place is enjoyable. WIFI is free, yet you don't get it if your bungalow is too far from the reception. Cheap laundry.
Nightlife Tip: If you are the bar kind of person, stick to the centre. The beach is more for people who are looking for more action like loud music and party people dancing and drinking. The whole place, made of small walking streets, no cars, is great and packed with young people. There is food everywhere and for all tastes. Fancy a tattoo, plenty of corner shops are there for you to ink your skin after frinking too much.
Glenn H. Couples South Africa, January 5, 2013
Nice retreat

Quiet but close enough to everything. Breakfast included.
8
We really enjoyed our stay, just the 116 steep stairs gave us fright on the first day.
Matti L. Couples Finland, January 2, 2013
Price/Quality was not balanced

Bungalows was pretty nice and staff was friendly. A lot's of monkeys on the area!
5.7
Bungalow was ok, but the floors was dirty. We asked cleaning but i think the cleaner just brush the floor, not wash it. We had 3 different resorts in our trip, and those both costs about the same price but was a lot better so we think this is over priced.
Hotel Feature Tip: Staff feeds the monkeys in mornings (about 10am?) and there is a LOT of monkeys seen so go check out!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maney Resort Koh Phi PhiManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Internet CornerManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - GardenManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Night ViewManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - GardenManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - View


AS-AGWEB-3C06