or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maney Resort

Moo 7, T. Ao Nang, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Internet Corner Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Night View Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - View
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
261 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Uday K. Groups India, January 2, 2013
Decent Hotel

Not a crowded place
7
It was a decent place to stay in. Little expensive to its standards. Breakfast was very good. Far from the beach and is located high on the hill side. If you want to go back and forth to the market/beach and the hotel, not a really good place to check-in. To rest, its in a very peaceful location compared to the many resorts in the crowded market.
Uday K. Groups India, January 2, 2013
Decent place on the hill side

Quiet and peacful
7
It was a decent place to stay in. Little expensive to its standards. Breakfast was very good. Far from the beach and is located high on the hill side. If you want to go back and forth to the market/beach and the hotel, not a really good place to check-in. To rest, its in a very peaceful location compared to the many resorts in the crowded market.
Thibaut D. Groups France, December 27, 2012
Great location and nice staff

Great view from the room
7.7
The hotel is a bit far from the center (5/10 minutes by walk) and lots of steps to access to the rooms but me and my 2 friends really enjoyed our stay there. We were far from the noise of parties on the beach and had a great view over the island. In the morning, we could stay for a while with the monkeys coming to get some food. Of course you should not expect the comfort of a 5* hotel when you come here but it was good for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask for the room at the highest level of the mountain
Tejal N. Solo travelers India, December 26, 2012
hill top resort, good bf

Good Breakfast, Forest feel
6.7
we were 3 friends, putting up in the resort style huts. it is actually on a hill top.. good for ppl who can climb up the hill through foot steps. view is scenic, a considerable walk from the resort to the main beach. there is no mode of transport. the hotel provides transport to take the bags up the hill. good breakfast. room is basic, but with aircon.. service is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beautiful island - esp maya bay is awesome. very scenic. i would love to visit phi phi again in thailand. approx 2hours (40mins bus ride , 1.30 hours ferry ride) from phuket.
Ronald S. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2012
great nipa hut

great staff, nice hut, tropical surrounding
8.3
Loved the nipa hut, and the staff and the tropical surroundings, but we felt too much of a climb up the stairs after an evening meal at rstaurant. But staff very helpful to haul luggage from boat to hotel.
Ronald S. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
great nipa hut

great staff, nice hut, tropical surrounding
9
Great staff, moves all luggage from dock to hotel, good breakfast. Location is a 10 minute walk to center of town.
Aldegonda B. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
away from the noise

The wooden styling of the bungalows, being up amongst the greenery, away from the party noise.
9
Definitely get an air-conditioned room. There is no pool and the walk to the beach takes a while. The walk to all the main phi phi areas is about 10min, but you have to be reasonably fit. Each bungalow is lovely, the stairs up are steep (no problem for us) so the higher up you go, the more effort it takes - the staff took our bags up and down. The common locker area is actually quite secure, bring a padlock if worried. The noise from the beach is at just the right level - you know something is going on, but it doesn't interfere with sleep. Free wifi that worked well. If breakfast isn't included in the price, go to the many restaurants for food (see restaurant tip). Staff were lovely.
Restaurant Tip: The Himalaya on the way to the beach is excellent. Young talented chef, consistently superb. Wonderful wait-staff.
Joseph D. Couples France, August 12, 2012
Best view !

Probably the best view
7.7
Choose, the upper bungalow (a few more stais to climb), the view is really worth it, as you see in the guides : you can see the two beaches, it's really great !
Werner S. Families with young children Netherlands, August 9, 2012
The worst experience in Thailand ever!!!

We didn,t like it all, we hate the place and staff!!!!
2
Better call this this place the "MONEY RESORT" instead of Maney Resort. When we arrived after a long walk uphill with our luggage we got this terrible welcome by the manager of the resort. The only two words she said to us were PASSPORT and BREAKFAST,..the last one she pointed to a sign behind her!!! Normally you got a welcome drink when you arrive at a resort, but here we had to order our own drinks after a 40 minute walk from the pier and we had to pay at the same time. When we came to our room it wasn't the room we saw on this site. When we got back with the manager to complain about this she said that the resort was FULL. After we said we don't except this she gave us a room uphill which wasnt finished yet and had the same poor quality as the one they offered us in the first place. The garden was full with garbage and they had an open sewer. Our tip to every traveler is : DON'T BOOK THIS RESORT,....IT'S A WASTE OF MONEY!!!! We think they even have better rooms in the prison in Bangkok!!! We traveled a lot in Thailand, "the Land of the Smile" But the only smile was our own smile after we we left after one night stay (had to find other hotel) We booked this place for 4 nights!!! DON'T GO THERE,.....WE HATED THE PLACE!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: They have no features at all!!!
Lyndell H. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
resort?

far enough away from the beach to get some sleep at night
3.3
what does a hotel need to be labeled a 'resort' these days? definately - 'you get what you pay for'!! you have to walk past a rubbish tip to get to this hotel but they will generally send someone to the wharf to carry your bags for you. top tip: make sure you take your bags up to the reception early the morning you check out otherwise you will carry your own bags back to the wharf!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maney Resort Koh Phi PhiManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Internet CornerManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - GardenManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Night ViewManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - GardenManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - View


AS-AGWEB-3A03