Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maney Resort

Moo 7, T. Ao Nang, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Internet Corner Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Night View Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden Maney Resort Koh Phi Phi - View
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
Groups (55)
Sort by:
Auston G. Groups United States of America, January 21, 2014
Decent enough to recommend

Breakfast, Monkeys, Price
6.7
Our stay was good. Great value for the money. Some of the ladies working there had bad attitudes, but I mean, if you're on an island with a bunch of screaming foreigners partying and getting drunk, I would be a little annoyed too. It's nice and quiet but that's because its a small trek from the main areas ( maybe 10 minutes walk). Not bad.
Andrew T. Groups Australia, January 5, 2014
terriable hotal dont stay here

nothing good
3
terrible hotel, have to go to reception for wifi and is a 40 min walk to the beach and city centre. dont stay here
Ryan H. Groups Canada, April 19, 2013
Rustic resort

Location, quiet, friendly staff
6.7
Anna B. Groups United States of America, April 18, 2013
horrendous experience!

view from the mountain?
3.3
I was SO upset and disappointed with this hotel. felt like the online photos were VERY deceiving. definitely not worth the money, didn't even stay at the hotel, we moved after the first night. it is a very very long walk down back streets, not a great location at all. to get to your bungalow, you have to walk up very steep steps. Our bungalow didn't get much breeze, there were alot of ants and insects, the air-con was the only decent thing about it. There was a huge rock in the bathroom taking up most of the space. no wifi of course. beds not very comfortable. it was a poor hotel choice and i won't be staying there again.
Nicolas M. Groups France, January 6, 2013
Exotic place on the hill, far from the noise

Quiet, exotic
6
That was quite carming to stay in this bungalow. The hotel is on a hill, and it's 10 minutes away by foot from the busy centre. It's close enough, and yet, you can rest in peace. The breakfast is served at the restaurant. It's not a buffet. It's quite simple. A lot of mosquitos, and plenty of stairs to literally climb to reach your bungalow. That was fun though. The bathroom is a bit rustic (unless you are a backpacker) but yet the place is enjoyable. WIFI is free, yet you don't get it if your bungalow is too far from the reception. Cheap laundry.
Nightlife Tip: If you are the bar kind of person, stick to the centre. The beach is more for people who are looking for more action like loud music and party people dancing and drinking. The whole place, made of small walking streets, no cars, is great and packed with young people. There is food everywhere and for all tastes. Fancy a tattoo, plenty of corner shops are there for you to ink your skin after frinking too much.
Uday K. Groups India, January 2, 2013
Decent Hotel

Not a crowded place
7
It was a decent place to stay in. Little expensive to its standards. Breakfast was very good. Far from the beach and is located high on the hill side. If you want to go back and forth to the market/beach and the hotel, not a really good place to check-in. To rest, its in a very peaceful location compared to the many resorts in the crowded market.
Uday K. Groups India, January 2, 2013
Decent place on the hill side

Quiet and peacful
7
It was a decent place to stay in. Little expensive to its standards. Breakfast was very good. Far from the beach and is located high on the hill side. If you want to go back and forth to the market/beach and the hotel, not a really good place to check-in. To rest, its in a very peaceful location compared to the many resorts in the crowded market.
Thibaut D. Groups France, December 27, 2012
Great location and nice staff

Great view from the room
7.7
The hotel is a bit far from the center (5/10 minutes by walk) and lots of steps to access to the rooms but me and my 2 friends really enjoyed our stay there. We were far from the noise of parties on the beach and had a great view over the island. In the morning, we could stay for a while with the monkeys coming to get some food. Of course you should not expect the comfort of a 5* hotel when you come here but it was good for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask for the room at the highest level of the mountain
Zijuan Z. Groups China, April 14, 2012
What a dirty place to stay!

No, totally not.
2.3
what a terrible living experience! this is the worst resort i have stayed. no service for room cleaning, and i need to ask them to take new towels! that will be okay. but, everying thing in that resort didn't worth the price i have paid! the build-in wardrobe is very very dirty, and cannot put clothes inside. the sheets made me feel umcomfortable because the quality of them are very bad. there is no table, no chairs, it's okay. however, the most horrible thing for me is the bathroom. i was unable to bear the "lovely" bathroom. there is no window in the bathroom, and it looks like very dirty and umcomfortable. no shelf for clothes and towels inside the bathroom. another big issue was that i could saw lots of cockroaches in the bathrom, everyday!
Hotel Feature Tip: No service for room cleaning, take care. May be need to tell them you need this service?
A W. Groups United States of America, April 13, 2012
Roof, two beds, nets, okay.

Nets, mosquito nets were a plus
6.3
Nice 15-20 minute walk to reach resort and I wouldn't necessarily call it a resort but thats the name they gave themselves. The stairs are real and some rooms require an extra 5-10 minutes walking up depending on ones personal pace. Our room was okay, it had the necessary essentials, two beds, a sink, shower, TV, and toilet but the toilet may not have been working properly for our visit. Breakfast 7:30-10 was not a buffet but consisted of ordering one item or set from a choice of three. [They said 7:30 but its really 7:45 at the earliest because their clock was 15 minutes slow. This shouldnt be an issue normally but when you have plans to meet a boat at 8am and want to eat a little before... this became an issue that reflected negatively upon Maney Resort] Also* There was not a fridge/cooler in our room.
Restaurant Tip: Things (food and refreshments) cost way more than down stairs at some local shops, and down the hill at the restaurants and shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maney Resort Koh Phi PhiManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Internet CornerManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - GardenManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Night ViewManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - GardenManey Resort Koh Phi Phi - View


AS-AGWEB-3B08