or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mangana Konak Hotel

Oyuncu Cikmazi sok. 18-20 sultanahmet, Old City Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Bathroom Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Restaurant Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Restaurant Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Exterior Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Hotel Exterior
Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Bathroom Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Interior Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Bathroom Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room Mangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room
Area: Old City Sultanahmet Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Mbaye L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2013
was ok, the location was not good, a 2 star hotel

cannot say, internet
3.7
this hotel is a 2 star, not as advertised. It is isolated, small and far from any exit
Cesur F. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
great for price

value for money
6.3
Kim H. Couples France, June 4, 2013
wouldn't recommend

location, quiet, big room
6.3
bad experience with management. not comprehensive and abusive
Ezgi K. Couples Germany, June 3, 2013
Perfect!

Close to all important sights, but totally quiet, excellent roof garden
9
Absolutely friendly staff!!
Hoe P. Couples Australia, May 29, 2013
Difficult to find and inconvenient location

Friendliness and well priced. Location not so convenient as need to walk to get out.
4.3
Ashley B. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2013
Fantastic Value for Money

Huge room, Fast Internet, Great Breakfast!
10
Great service from the staff. The room was a fantastic size!
Mohammad K. Business travelers United States of America, March 29, 2013
Not bad

The bathroom
4.3
Amer N. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, December 3, 2012
Lovely hotel, simple and quiet

We felt as we are in our home.
8.7
First the taxi driver did not find the hotel, when we reached we felt it is warm place and quiet we felt relax, staff so nice and friendly, we enjoyed the stay, and extended 2 nights as well, you need 10 min walking to reach the Sultan Ahmed mosque, and 5 min to reach the sea, we shifted to 4 stars hotel, Kalyon Hotel, to get better view of the sea, but we enjoyed more in Mangana Konak, wish to go there again.
Sheikh N. Families with young children Bangladesh, September 12, 2012
nice hotel and great location

nice staff
6
this hotel property situated a nice locatin in istanbul city.nice english spoken staff and easy gateway to city and best sightseeing attraction..
Trish A. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
Good location & quiet street

Close proximity to Sultanahmet sites, quiet street with secure parking right outside the door, friendly & helpful reception staff and effective air conditioning
7.3
suited our stay with our adult children in the next room. had no concern about the safety of our car parked right out front. spacious room and comfortable chairs and bed. kitchenette was very disappointing with no crockery or cutlery and luckily we travelled with our own plus our own coffee, tea bags etc as none was provided. not sure why you'd have a kitchenette but not be able to use it properly! the office staff were very friendly and helpful but the other staff were quite dismissive and appeared to lack hospitality training skills. breakfast was fine and suited our requirements well but we did make our own plunger coffee (which we brought with us as we were driving). the bath tub leaked every time you had a shower and the bathroom toiletries were minimal and not replenished daily. overall our stay was pleasant and the room comfortable enough but the hotel is starting to really show its age, lack of regular repairs and maintenance and attention to details which will make a difference in deciding to book again compared to other nearby small hotels.
Travel tip: Take yor own tea bags & coffee and go up to the breakfast area and take cups etc down to your room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mangana Konak Hotel IstanbulMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - BathroomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - ExteriorMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Hotel ExteriorMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - BathroomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - InteriorMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - BathroomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - BathroomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - ViewMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - ViewMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest RoomMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - ViewMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantMangana Konak Hotel Istanbul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03