Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 81 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

hyun K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
nice, friendly... but bad location
food was fresh, staff good, room was bigger than any other hotel that i used with similar price
Facility was a bit old but clean enough and nice. Food was very fresh(especially i cant forget the taste of olive that i had for breakfast there at the hotel.) and staff was OK. But location... was bad. It locates very corner of old side of Istanbul. All the tiny road was so similar for me as a tourlist, it was really hard to find the way back to the hotel.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Shomit H. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Small Boutique hotel
clean,Roof top view, friendly staff
It was a small hotel. Me,my wife and our 22 months old son stayed there for four nights. Our room was big with a small kitchenette and the bathroom was also nice. Breakfast is just basic but we loved the place as it was at a quiet corner but not too far from main spots. All the places of old town such as Aya sophia, blue mosque top kapi palace are at a walking distance along with good restaurant to have our meals. only thing you have to keep in mind that at first it will be difficult to find the hotel and their reservation desk number and address provided at Agora were of a different hotel of the same group of companies so our car took us to the other hotel first. But once you find it the hotel stuff will show you a easy way to reach hotel by taxi pointing at the city map entry.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Cesur F. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
great for price
value for money
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Gloria C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Central hotel hidden away from the city hustle.
Nice big suite, quiet area, close to major attractions.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was walking distance to major attractions, but hidden away in a quiet street. This area is full of old Ottoman houses which are slowly being renovated and turned into hotels. We were given a 'Comfort Suite' which was really nice with a jacuzzi, small kitchen with fridge and microwave,beautiful bathroom , lounge and table and chairs. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast on the roof was great with good views. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Jack M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
great
location, view, staff
Great hotel. Historic building. right in the town centre. Staff were friendly. Food was great. definitely return.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Mbaye L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
was ok, the location was not good, a 2 star hotel
cannot say, internet
this hotel is a 2 star, not as advertised. It is isolated, small and far from any exit
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Barry D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great Place To Stay For Marathon Weekend
Constant hot water, decent bath, large comfortable bed
We were in Istanbul for the Eurasia marathon weekend, and Managana Konak Hotel was a perfect place to stay. Tired after the run, it was great to know we had endless, hot water, a decent-sized bath and a very comfortable, big bed. We'll definitely stay here again even when we aren't in Istanbul for the marathon weekend - it's perfectly situated in Sultanahmet and both the breakfast and the breakfast terrace were brilliant. Staff were very friendly too. A real bargain at the price we booked it at!
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Fook G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
nice boutique hotel bit smallish room small shower
friendly and helpful staff
Hotel located in Asia side of Istanbul very close to the tourist attractions, Blue mosque, transportation, nice restaurants, and easiky assessible.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Reddy S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
nice place
clean room big room swimming pool
The hotel service just average, and unfortunately the hotel location is very hard to find even the taxi drivers didn't know where it was exactly located. I would recommend the guest think before they choose because the location is very hidden and only good from the website but the reality the size hotel size is very small apart from that everything okay.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Muhammad Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
It was great experience. friendly staff
Comfortable room, friendly staff, high speed internet
Lovely and great experience. Staff was so nice and very attentive.
Reviewed October 03, 2013