or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mangenguey Island

Mangenguey Island, Mangenguey Island, Coron, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mangenguey Island
Mangenguey Island Coron - Beach Mangenguey Island Coron - Restaurant Mangenguey Island Coron - Bathroom Mangenguey Island Coron - Interior Mangenguey Island Coron - Interior Mangenguey Island Coron - Exterior Mangenguey Island Coron - Exterior Mangenguey Island Coron - Beach Mangenguey Island Coron - Sunset Mangenguey Island Coron - Beach Mangenguey Island Coron - Beach Mangenguey Island Coron - Interior Mangenguey Island Coron - Interior Mangenguey Island Coron - Interior Mangenguey Island Coron - Restaurant Mangenguey Island Coron - Restaurant
Mangenguey Island Coron - Surroundings Mangenguey Island Coron - Surroundings Mangenguey Island Coron - Dining at the Beach Mangenguey Island Coron - Dining at the Beach Mangenguey Island Coron - Interior Mangenguey Island Coron - Restaurant Mangenguey Island Coron - Surroundings Mangenguey Island Coron - View Mangenguey Island Coron - Restaurant Mangenguey Island Coron - Beach Mangenguey Island Coron - Restaurant Mangenguey Island Coron - Restaurant
Area: Mangenguey Island Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
9.4
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Michael B. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 27, 2013
Beautiful, friendly resort, but too expensive

Beautiful beach, friendly staff, good food
6
Everything is okay but far too expensive. E.g. for the 5 star hotel price of $300 per night I expect swimming pool, 24h electricity and a more efficient aircon. The aircon stops at 6am, when the electricity is shut down. Therefore you wake up at that time because it's just getting too hot in your bungalow.
Renee F. Couples Australia, May 25, 2013
Amazing stay! Mangenguey is what you call paradise

Private island, peace and quiet and the exquisite design of the villas and buildings.
9
It was beautiful! The island is further away then some others but the boat trip is worth it for what you arrive to. A beautiful private island with stunning spanish designed beach villas right on the sand. The villas are gorgeously decked out in rich colours and beautiful furnishings. This is a boutique resort and offers high standard rooms. The villa that we stayed at had a big balcony and nice clean bathroom with great hot water. The restaurant in the main building was great, great food! If you want Paradise, an island unspoilt and a place with the ultimate peace and quiet, this is your Island!
Vanessa Y. Groups Philippines, April 29, 2013
so cliche but it was heaven on earth

quiet, peace, nature
10
Our stay was absolutely wonderful! Everything was superb, the food, the hospitality, the accommodation - even the other guests. With such a private setting, everyone on the island is there for one sole purpose: to relax and have a good time. We were fortunate to come during the full moon, so night time star gazing on the beach with only the moon to illuminate the beach and surrounding islands provided a great cap to the day. Who needs TV when you have 360 degrees natural beauty surrounding you.
Vanessa Y. Couples Philippines, April 29, 2013
Pristine paradise

Unspoiled nature, friendly staff, quiet surroundings
10
Perfect holiday destination for couples, just you, your partner and nature. Everything was wonderful, the food, the room, the beach. The live corals are so close to the shore, unspoilt nature at its finest. A secret paradise for lovers...
Peter N. Couples Denmark, February 25, 2013
Super lovely experience - out of the ordinary

Unique atmosphere, brilliant food, top service
9.7
we had a very lovely stay at mangenquey. the most perfect beachfront hut kept in filo style, but still fantastic stylish. very, very friendly staff that made you feel truly at home - always there when needed, but never intruding. hosts very friendly and made you feel at home too. food is fixed - meaning no choice, but all we were served were wonderful - first class cooking. interesting and very tasty dishes. snorkeling world class right from the coast and beach is beatiful too. book at least 3-4 days - 2 nights as we have is not enough.
Teddy R. Solo travelers France, February 17, 2013
Paradise on earth

remote island, great staff, nice beach with corals and good snorkling
9.7
one of the best destination i have been so far among the 32 countries i have visited so far
Diego P. Couples Italy, February 14, 2013
Paradise island but lack of quality food

Location, view, beach
6.3
This island is a paradise, the best place me and my wife have ever been. It is a pity that the food is not as good as the location: only fruit and croissant for breakfast (no eggs, yoghurt, cereals), potatoes and bread for lunch, and other filling food instead of salads and fish. Many improvements on this aspect. The owner Helena didn't even come to say hello or welcome us, she appeared in the kitchen reprimanding her staff during meal time. Great place with a lot of potential for improvements
Benjamin D. Groups United States of America, January 30, 2013
wonderful desert island bnb

Breathtaking Environment, Beautiful Design, Excellent Food
7
i have travelled all over southeast asia, and mangenguey island is one of the most breathtaking places i've visited. a private island with turquoise waves, beautiful coral, and spectacular sunsets, this is as romantic as it gets. helena and richard are very friendly and go out of their way to share their island with you. however, this is a bnb, not a resort. there are some eccentric aspects to this place, including not being allowed to leave your cabin after 11pm (they let dogs out to protect the island and and we we warned by the staff that we could be attacked), very limited food and drink options, compulsory meal purchase and not being able to choose your meals (though the food is great), 80's music played constantly in the main lounge area (which i personally enjoyed), and difficulty arranging transportation. if you want to try something completely unique but with a bit of risk, this is the place to go. but if you want a perfect resort experience with 5-star service and amenities, there are better options.
Jeremy V. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2013
Beautiful secluded beach getaway

isolation food atmosphere
9
This was a really amazing and memorable stay. Pickup and boat ride takes about 2 hours so be prepared. Reception and the beach was great and Richard was extremely helpful in showing us around the island. Food was delicious and came in huge portions. Breakfast was identical each day but dinner was custom and they took one allergy into account by modifying some dishes. One note, this may have changed but on checkout payment was only available in PHP despite all prices being in USD. I had to barter for a rate that was even close to current exchange so be aware and check) to avoid basically a 10% price hike on already expensive daily stay. Prices on the island for drinks/wines/etc aren't bad but the food cost is pretty steep to begin with. Make sure you know what to expect. Book at least 3 days to make the travel worthwhile.
Nicolae D. Couples Romania, January 16, 2013
lovely and great location

i love it
9.3
clean and very friendly guests the view is so nice and the beach is awsome
Hotel Feature Tip: clean, nice view, good price, nice peoples

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mangenguey Island CoronMangenguey Island Coron - BeachMangenguey Island Coron - RestaurantMangenguey Island Coron - BathroomMangenguey Island Coron - InteriorMangenguey Island Coron - InteriorMangenguey Island Coron - ExteriorMangenguey Island Coron - ExteriorMangenguey Island Coron - BeachMangenguey Island Coron - SunsetMangenguey Island Coron - BeachMangenguey Island Coron - BeachMangenguey Island Coron - InteriorMangenguey Island Coron - InteriorMangenguey Island Coron - InteriorMangenguey Island Coron - RestaurantMangenguey Island Coron - RestaurantMangenguey Island Coron - SurroundingsMangenguey Island Coron - SurroundingsMangenguey Island Coron - Dining at the BeachMangenguey Island Coron - Dining at the BeachMangenguey Island Coron - InteriorMangenguey Island Coron - RestaurantMangenguey Island Coron - SurroundingsMangenguey Island Coron - ViewMangenguey Island Coron - RestaurantMangenguey Island Coron - BeachMangenguey Island Coron - RestaurantMangenguey Island Coron - RestaurantMangenguey Island Coron - SunsetMangenguey Island Coron - Sunset at the BeachMangenguey Island Coron - Guest RoomMangenguey Island Coron - Guest RoomMangenguey Island Coron - 2 Bedroom CottageMangenguey Island Coron - Rosa Beachfront Cottage BathroomMangenguey Island Coron - ExteriorMangenguey Island Coron - InteriorMangenguey Island Coron - BathroomMangenguey Island Coron - InteriorMangenguey Island Coron - LobbyMangenguey Island Coron - Deluxe RoomMangenguey Island Coron - Deluxe RoomMangenguey Island Coron - Cottage Front ViewMangenguey Island Coron - Island LandingMangenguey Island Coron - Sports and ActivitiesMangenguey Island Coron - SurroundingsMangenguey Island Coron - SurroundingsMangenguey Island Coron - BeachMangenguey Island Coron - RestaurantMangenguey Island Coron - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B01