or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Bay Resort

Ong Lang Beach, Ong Lang Beach, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Breakfast Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Front Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Wooden Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Front Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Side Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Romantic Dinner Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Surroundings Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Facilities
Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Surroundings Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Interior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Interior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Outdoor Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private Villa Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private Villa Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite Room Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private Villa Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking Class Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking Class Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking Class
Area: Ong Lang Beach Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
865 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (865)
Sort by:
Stephanie Z. Families with older children France, November 16, 2013
relaxing

quiet location , privacy, food
8.3
relaxing stay out of tourist spots. great food, fresh with nice variety. hotel protecs natural environment around and staffs nicely care about guests.
Sarah M. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Wonderfully relaxing stay

Location, Bungalow and Yoga
8.7
I loved this resort! We booked the Deluxe Plantation Bungalow and were not disappointed - in fact it exceeded my expectations. There was an initial odd hiccup - when we arrived we were informed we were being given an upgrade to another bungalow (it was the same view but being the owner's bungalow it had a different layout and furnishings to the others and the bathroom was not as spacious). Although larger it wasn't really an upgrade. No sooner had we settled in, then the reception staff came back and asked if we wanted to see the original room we had booked. We did and promptly swapped to the room we had booked. We were a good (short)distance from the restaurant with a lovely view down to the bay and sea. I had been worried about the fact that this hotel did not have air conditioning and had an outdoor bathroom (I am not good with any form of creepy crawlies). I didn't miss the air conditioning as the ceiling fans were very efficient. The bathrooms were spacious and surprisingly peaceful and the only creatures which I saw were butterflies and the resident Geckos. The flip-flops provided came in very handy too. Breakfast was fit for a King - fruit and breadbaskets were provided with all the options which included, Continental, English, Asian and Healthy. Unless you hire a motorbike or go on a trip, all your meals are likely to be eaten here which isn't a problem as there is good selection of foods available and the BBQ at the Beach bar is decent value. There is a restaurant within a few minutes walk, Sakura, which is well worth leaving the resort for. The spa here was excellent and excellent value for money ($50 for 2 and a half hours of pampering!)and there were daily free yoga classes, which were suitable for all abilities and in a spectacular location in the bay with the sun setting in the background. If you are looking to sit back relax in lovely surroundings with few other people around and with little to do, this place is perfect.
Craig P. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
A perfect balance of nature and comfort

The room and bathroom was well fitted, had the perfect balance of eco-saving features yet perfectly comfortable.
10
This resort had such good reviews. I booked straight away without giving it much thought. After I booked I realised that there was no air-conditioning. After all, this is an eco-resort. However, it was not even needed. The rooms are well designed and ventilated so there is no need for air-conditioning. The room fans are more than adequate. The airport pickup/drop-off service was flawless. We were handed a towel and bottle of water once in the shuttle van. We arrived before checkin and were treated to a complimentary breakfast and the staff made every effort to make us feel comfortable. The room and bathroom were amazing. We really felt their approach and philosophy to environmental awareness and guest comfort was perfectly balanced.
Anna L. Couples Germany, November 8, 2013
great stay, awesome food + spa

great beach, awesome food and spa (incl. yoga sessions)
9.7
Yuan L. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
This resort is one of the best!!

Food, room and friendly staff
10
The restaurant and beach bar has excellent selection of food and drinks and was amazing. The rooms were clean and romantic with outdoor bathrooms, if you don't like nature think twice about booking but would highly recommend. The staff were all fantastic during our stay and helped with any issues that we had.
Phuc N. Couples Vietnam, November 4, 2013
great and amazing

natural, beach and restaurant
9
nice resort with natural feelings, good food, very nice beach, good place to see sunset
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2013
The perfect Eco type of resort you could wish for

Size of resort, superb staff, fantastic fresh food
10
Very simply our stay at the Eco friendly mango bay resort was excellent, from the moment we were met at the airport till the moment we checked out. Every staff member we met through our stay were hard working, polite, and friendly, and the restaurant and bar staff spoke very good English, You certainly felt like you were receiving a personal level of service. The quality of food served throughout the resort was excellent. Before our trip I had read reviews that said the restaurant was over priced, however from 150,000 dong ( around £5 ) the "Vietnamese corner" menu provided mouth watering exquisitely prepared food which easily compared with the 5 star food in Siagon! The menu catered for every taste,from rib eye steak, fish dishes, pizza, French fries, specials, this is just a small selection of what the whole menu provided. And again I have to point out, every thing is freshly prepared for you, no buffet trays of Luke warm food, like some resorts offer. The whole feeling of the mango bay resort was one of exclusivity, easily worth every penny! A totally relaxing and worry free experience considering we were 7000 miles from home. All services are charged to your room, and at checkout there is a choice to pay in Dong, Dollars, or credit card, very convenient indeed. Would I return again, definitely! The resort is a real gem!
Edwin F. Couples Germany, October 19, 2013
Wonderful beach resort with a nice and quiet beach

The resort was fully booked, but still not crowded. The food was amazing and the staff was really helpful. Just the right hotel to chill out and relax!
9.7
Because of the taifoon Nari we arrived the next morning instead of the evening before. We were totally exhausted after a long night at the airport and wanted to get some rest. However, we noticed upon our arrival that our room was double booked and we had to wait for about 2 hours to get into our room.
Sara S. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2013
relaxing, romantic beach

Staff, Breakfast, Ocean/beach
9
We had a great stay at Mango Bay. The breakfast is filling and great, but the dinner is a little expensive for the quality.
Foroogh B. Families with older children Germany, October 12, 2013
Nice

beach, food
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc IslandMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BreakfastMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Front Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Wooden Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Front Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Side Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Romantic Dinner Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - FacilitiesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Interior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Interior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Outdoor Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango CheesecakeMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar PizzaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango Bay PlatterMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Crab PlateMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BBQMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SaladMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Spa

Customer Reviews - Mango Bay Resort, Phu Quoc Island

AS-AGWEB-3B03