or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Bay Resort

Ong Lang Beach, Ong Lang Beach, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Fisherman Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Veranda Room Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Boat Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Wellness Center Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and Beverages Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden
Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Terrace Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and Beverages Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar BBQ Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Surroundings Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Reef House Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite Room Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Shops Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow exterior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom
Area: Ong Lang Beach Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
809 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (809)
Sort by:
Benjamin H. Families with older children Germany, July 26, 2013
Relaxing stay in tropical beach resort

A tasteful and with a good touch of sustainability driven beach resort at a beautiful location - crowned with very attentive staff.
9
Even though we were unlucky with a lot of rainy days, what is not always the case in the rain season, we have enjoyed the stay thanks to the atmosphere of the resort and the island itself. To make a diving course helped at this kind of weather.
Shlomo L. Families with older children Israel, July 22, 2013
It was very nice stay and all what we need

Location , food, room
8
All you need from your holiday . The breakfast was very good . The staf give us to feel like at home
Elspeth F. Couples Australia, July 20, 2013
Great Eco resort

Sea view, top quality restaurant, friendly staff
8
We had a great stay, although it was rainy. Great food at the restaurant, very friendly staff addressed us by name. Spa services good quality and relaxing ambience.
Colin P. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2013
fabulous

efficient and friendly staff, extremely well run beach resort, fabulous location
8.7
I had a superb time at Mango Bay. The resort was extremely well run. We were greeted when we were dropped off by the airport shuttle bus and immediately offered an upgrade to save us moving from the Veranda room we had booked for the first three nights to the Plantation Bungalow (sea view) we had booked for the remaining 4 nights of our stay, which was unexpected and very welcome. What made this eco-resort special was the fact that you really felt you had got away from it all. The ocean views were to die for. Our bungalow was cleaned as if by magic when we went for breakfast - whatever the time. In a week we never saw the cleaners, yet they did an excellent job. This is an extremely well run and friendly resort, and I will certainly stay at Mango Bay again when I'm next on Phu Quoc. I would recommend hiring a motorbike to get to the centre of town. It takes about half an hour to walk to town from Mango, but the rocks (and dogs) can be difficult to negotiate. The private beach is clean and isolated and quiet.
William D. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2013
Wonderful location - right on the beach

Location, staff, food
10
I stayed at Mango Bay for three nights with my girlfriend and it was a lovely relaxing break half way through our trip to Vietnam. The location was wonderful, we had a room right on the beach. The staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough to help. And breakfast each morning was fantastic!
Wen J. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2013
Ultimate relaxation

Bathroom, Ocean View, Quiet Environment
10
Wonderful place. Great ocean view and proximity to beach. Attentive staff and good room service. Staff would come everyday to light mosquito coils and set mosquito nets for you. Outdoor bathroom was amazing and unique.
Laura D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2013
Gorgeous views in a relaxing resort.

Location, view, staff.
7.7
Loved our stay at mango bay. They even made me a cake for my birthday as a surprise- noone even told them it was my birthday (I'm assuming they noticed in my passport). Only thing that would have improved it for me would have been a pool and aircon but I completely understand why they have neither.
Tran N. Couples Vietnam, July 2, 2013
very satisfied

cleanliness, food, friendly staff
10
Anna H. Families with young children Denmark, July 1, 2013
Relaxing

Eco friendly, good service, close to nature
8.3
We enjoyed our stay a lot. The service was good and the beach was nice. The food was okay, but maybe a little expensive for what you got. Breakfast was very good though. We enjoyed not having a TV in the room, but you have to decide in advance if you are able to sleep without an AC, we managed but our 2 year old son had some difficulties sleeping because he was hot. There are fans.
Pham P. Couples Vietnam, July 1, 2013
Nice resort for whom Like to reconnect with nature

Nice beach. Good idea. Perfect for couple
7.3
One of the great things is this location , it's far away from the city which is perfect for us to get away from city life and back to the nature. Then, the room is made from bamboo and wood. The wind can come the through so it's always cool ( no need air con- they dont have ones anyway) . Sleep at night is a bit hard for those who used to have air con tho , because this time, you have to use fan instead . About the food: wide choices for vegetarian. The food is very good. Unfortunately, we have a little problem with our last breakfast, the staff asked us how would we like our eggs, because am a vegan, so pass. But my bf, he is vegetarian, he said : omelet , in the end, the waitress brough out some egg with extra ham in it, he carelessly had his first bite ! :(( I think the waitress should have warned us !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc IslandMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Fisherman BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Veranda RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BoatMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Wellness CenterMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar TerraceMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar BBQMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Reef HouseMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ShopsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow exteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking classMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking classMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Verandah RoomsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ViewMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Bungalow Plantation Sea ViewMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - PathwayMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Pathway Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ShopsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Reception

Customer Reviews - Mango Bay Resort, Phu Quoc Island

AS-AGWEB-3B02