or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Bay Resort

Ong Lang Beach, Ong Lang Beach, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Breakfast Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Front Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Wooden Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Front Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Side Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Romantic Dinner Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Surroundings Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Facilities
Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Surroundings Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Interior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Interior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Outdoor Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private Villa Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private Villa Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite Room Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private Villa Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking Class Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking Class Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking Class
Area: Ong Lang Beach Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
858 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (858)
Sort by:
Jesse G. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2014
Amazing

Staff were extremely helpful. Amazing surroundings and a beautiful beach. Food and drink were on another level compared to most places in Vietnam.
9.3
This place is paradise. Was a shame we couldn't stay much longer.
David A. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
Beautiful

Location, staff, tranquility
9.7
After four weeks traveling in SE Asia we ended our holiday in this beautiful resort. We hardly moved from the beach and the beach bar, watching the fishermen and the sunsets. The staff were quite exceptional. Each one contributed to our enjoyment
David A. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
A perfect ending to our SE Asia journey

Location. Staff. Tranquility.
9.7
After a months traveling in SE Asia we chose to finish our trip at Mango Bay on Phu Quoc. It was just perfect. We didn't roam very far from the beautiful beach and the bar and restaurant, as everything we needed was there. The snorkelling was good and the sunset views magnificent. The food was superb especially the fish and seafood dishes. But the stay was made by the wonderful staff. Everyone was attentive and kind.
Seola C. Families with older children South Korea, December 1, 2014
Love this resort!!

garden, beach, restaurant
8.7
I really want to come back!! We really enjoyed our stay. Though room price is a little bit expensive, front beach and all surroundings is so beautiful.
Mark N. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2014
Fantastic Eco Friendly Resort

Quiet location, Food, Great Value
9.3
Loved the quiet, Eco friendly atmosphere of Mango Bay. Staff was very friendly.
Neil R. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
Very Good, but over-priced

Secluded location, tranquillity and staff
8.3
The location is great if you want to be away from it all. It's a proper 'resort,' there isn't anywhere nearby, so you end up spending all your time there. On the one had, it is great because it provides the quietness and tranquillity I was seeking, but on the other hand you have to rely on the resort restaurant for all your food and drink needs. However, the restaurant at this resort is hugely over-priced (e.g. a bowl of Bun Thit Nung is 160,000vnd!!!)- and to be honest, the food isn't all that great. The resort is beautiful. The staff are well-trained and friendly. The welcome was really nice. But, be warned, you are far from town and there are no other restaurants nearby, so you are stuck with the resort restaurant.
Dinh T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
Most relaxing vacation ever

Staff, swimming, nature
9.7
My second time to Phu quoc, the first was 10 yrs ago. What a great surprise, Mango Bay is truly a low density eco resort on a beautiful site/island. Swimming twice a day, early morning and late afternoon, the water warm, while the sun is rising or setting, unforgettable experience. At first I thought it might be too boring, but it turned out to be the best time to forget it all and return to nature. I truly appreciate the management and staff who make it so nearly perfect. Unintrusive but friendly and attentive service. I miss it as soon as I returned home. Note that if you expect swimming pool, aircon, ect., this place is not it. Not rough or anything, very comfy, but only if you enjoy nature and water/beach thing, and a few small lizards :)
Henry S. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2014
Really fantastic

The staff, the food and the atmosphere
10
We stayed for 7 nights and were really impressed by the Mango Bay. On arrival in to Phu Quoc you realise how remote and undeveloped the majority of the island is, and initially I had a few doubts about what the hotel was going to be like but they proved to be unfounded. We paid a very reasonable sum to stay in a Plantation Bungalow and even after all the meals and booze on the beach the final cost was less than we were expecting. The staff are the real highlight of the hotel, they are all very helpful and speak English well. We had a bus to and from the airport and the free shuttle in to town was a nice touch. Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better place to get away from it all and relax for a week.
Jeff G. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2014
Back to nature, maybe too far

Easy access to a very nice beach ranks highly on the scorecard for Mango Bay resort. So too does the excellent cuisine and the chefs here. The affordable motorbikes were great as well.
7.3
My wife and I were interested in staying at Mango Bay because of their Eco friendly philosophy and rustic, back to nature appeal. I'm wondering now, though, if they have gone too far. The cabins are charming with private outside showers, no air conditioning and mosquito netted beds. However, if there is a day or 2 of cloudy weather expect to take cold showers because their water heater is solar heated. Also I found it sometimes difficult to enjoy the food at the hotel's very good restaurant overlooking the ocean because of the abundance of flies swarming the meal. The staff, on the other hand, are nice and helpful. On a side note, expect an unusual ride from the new international airport on Phu Quoc. The ride can be muddy and have deep holes in the road and have a lot of road construction. The journey to the hotel also takes you past the old airport. The terminal, tower and runway are still there. The runway is now a road through town!
Edward M. Couples Canada, October 18, 2014
This place couldn't be better

Helpful staff, relaxing atmosphere, great food
10
I have lived and travelled around Vietnam for 5 years, and this had to be my favorite place so far. The resort is located on a beautiful, secluded beach that does not intrude on nature. It blends in perfectly with the jungle, trees, animals, and beach around it. The staff are very friendly and helpful and pay careful attention to every little detail. The food is delicious and the options change daily. I didn't want to leave this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc IslandMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BreakfastMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Front Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Wooden Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Front Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Side Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Romantic Dinner Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - FacilitiesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Interior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Interior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Outdoor Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango CheesecakeMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar PizzaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango Bay PlatterMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Crab PlateMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BBQMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SaladMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Spa

Customer Reviews - Mango Bay Resort, Phu Quoc Island

AS-AGWEB-3B08