Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Bay Resort

Ong Lang Beach, Ong Lang, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 970 reviews

578 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (970)
Sort by:
Phuong T. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 7, 2015
Space place

Quite,frest,space
8.3
I like this place so much,like walking in the forest,the food was good,I love tree that why I love this resoft
Report this review
Minh L. Couples Vietnam, September 28, 2015
Peaceful place

Good food, relaxation, nice staff
8.3
Great place if you are looking for a hide-away place from all the city noises. Delicious food and attentive staff. Definitely will come back.
Report this review
Agnes M. Families with young children France, September 27, 2015
Perfect stay!

Villa, beach, staff
9.3
Amazing staff, perfect resort, nice beach, nice food
Report this review
Bay D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2015
Disappointed

1. Staff are vevy friendly and helpful; 2. Food are not so bad; 3. the view: near the beach
5.7
I was disappointed about this resort. It has no Aircon, no TV, no room phone and there are a lot of mosquitoes. The neighbor was very noisy at late night. The flow of water in in the bathroom was very slow. The location is quite isolated..I never come back to this resort again
Report this review
Spencer H. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2015
Relaxing PhuOc beach stay

A fantastic enclosed rear garden bathroom open to the stars
9
Excellent food - quiet and relaxing
Report this review
Dara S. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2015
A Relaxing Oasis

The staff, the rooms, the food
10
I cannot say enough great things about Mango Bay. We were so well looked after. The staff were friendly, spoke great English, and even helped us learn some Vietnamese. The massages at the spa were addicting and they have discounted massages in the afternoon. There is a shuttle to town if you are worried about it being further away from everything, but to be honest, that is the beauty of the place. It is quiet and the beaches are pristine. We rented a scooter and toured the rest of the Island. It was amazing, but also made us more certain we had picked the best place. The food at Mango Bay was exquisite, but the free breakfast was probably the highlight. So much delicious food! Fruit, coffee, juice, bread basket - and then on top of that your choice of English, Healthy, Continental, or Vietnamese breakfasts. We sat for almost two hours every morning slowly making our way through all of it and enjoying the spectacular ocean views. My only complaint would be that the weather rained out the free yoga we were hoping to do, but that is definitely not their fault, and even though end of Sept is still rain season it only rained for an hr at most each day. We had a lot of sunshine! We have already recommened Mango Bay to family we have in HCMC and I am certain we will be back. Major thank you from Australia!!
Report this review
Kum W. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2015
Lovely getaway for couples

Amazing staff service, Splendid location, low season value for money
8.7
Totally enjoyed our time at Mango Bay. Staff service from every department were excellent. Free usage of sports equipment, good quality food, good wifi connectivity throughout resort for us to stay in touch with kids at home. Do read up on what an Eco resort is like before going there.
Report this review
Lawrence L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2015
The best resort i had stay in 4d compare others

Staff attentive, comfortable room and tasty food
9.3
Really happy all the services, keep it up! Definitely back mango if visit Phu Quoc.
Report this review
Sze M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2015
An amazing massage

room comfortability, eco facilities and skillful massager
7.7
The stay was amazed and i enjoyed the massage very much. Love the ingredient used during body exfoliation therapy so much coz make my skin so smooth and shiny.
Report this review
Jagoda H. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 6, 2015
Beautiful, eco-friendly resort.

Tasty food, beautiful private beach, convenient rivate villa
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 578 reviews Next page
Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Side Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main DeckMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Front Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Wooden Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Front Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Romantic Dinner Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Interior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Interior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Outdoor Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango CheesecakeMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar PizzaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango Bay PlatterMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Crab PlateMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Yoga SessionMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Yoga Session


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04