or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Bay Resort

Ong Lang Beach, Ong Lang Beach, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Fisherman Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Veranda Room Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Boat Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Wellness Center Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and Beverages Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden
Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Terrace Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and Beverages Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar BBQ Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Surroundings Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Reef House Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite Room Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Shops Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow exterior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom
Area: Ong Lang Beach Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
821 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (821)
Sort by:
Diana D. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2013
Exquisite Eco Resort

Staff, Room and Food
10
My boyfriend and I stayed at Mango Bay for 4 nights. They provided free transportation from the airport to the resort with welcome smiles, refreshing towel and bottled water for us. Kai greeted us and spoke English very well. The food was excellent. The bungalow was charming to say the least. We stayed in R08, a rammed earth bungalow. At first I was skeptical about the outdoor bathroom, mosquito net over the bed, lack of phones, a/c, and TV but it was so relaxing not having these distractions. The outdoor bathroom was landscaped wonderfully and a unique experience within itself. The mosquito net was actually quite romantic and did it's job effectively. There are fans so it never got hot in our room and they provided mosquito coils every night. The beds were very comfortable as well. We encountered issues with our flight out of Phu Quoc. Our flight changed and we were going to miss our connection into Hong Kong. Du Xun Doi went over and beyond to make sure we caught the next flight. He spent endless hours getting it straighten out for us. It could have been a disastrous and a stressful situation for us but instead he handled it while we spent our last day diving. We returned that afternoon and found out he stayed past his shift to make sure it was resolved. We can’t thank you enough Du Xun Doi! The resort was serene, relaxing and peaceful. The staff simply put was phenomenal. I wish I could acknowledge all the specific names of the staff but to be honest EVERYONE was friendly and truly genuine. You could tell all of the staff enjoyed their job as they did provide exceptional service. Kuddo's to the ENTIRE staff. I’d highly recommend staying at Mango Bay Resort to anyone!
Fragkiskos A. Couples Greece, November 23, 2013
Couple of days of total relaxation

LOCATION STAFF SERVICE
9.3
REALLY NICE HOTEL LOCATED IN A BEAUTIFUL FULL OF PLANTATION PLACE NEXT TO THE SEA VERY FRIENDLY STAFF GOOD DRINKS TOTALLY RECOMMENDED IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR RELAXATION
Samuel M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2013
Peace and quiet but will change soon!

Beautiful beach, amazing staff and charming rooms
8.7
Just what I needed after traveling around Vietnam with friends for 2 and a half weeks. Peaceful and the staff were charming. Great housekeeping and the rooms were simple but set in gorgeous grounds. Loved the outdoor (en suite not communal) bathroom. Only complaint is that the food, drinks and activities are a bit overpriced. You can get much cheaper in town, which is 15 mins away by car. I would recommend for couples and solo travellers who need to unwind after a long trip. Not suitable for families or solo travellers who want to meet others.
Stephanie Z. Families with older children France, November 16, 2013
relaxing

quiet location , privacy, food
8.3
relaxing stay out of tourist spots. great food, fresh with nice variety. hotel protecs natural environment around and staffs nicely care about guests.
Sarah M. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Wonderfully relaxing stay

Location, Bungalow and Yoga
8.7
I loved this resort! We booked the Deluxe Plantation Bungalow and were not disappointed - in fact it exceeded my expectations. There was an initial odd hiccup - when we arrived we were informed we were being given an upgrade to another bungalow (it was the same view but being the owner's bungalow it had a different layout and furnishings to the others and the bathroom was not as spacious). Although larger it wasn't really an upgrade. No sooner had we settled in, then the reception staff came back and asked if we wanted to see the original room we had booked. We did and promptly swapped to the room we had booked. We were a good (short)distance from the restaurant with a lovely view down to the bay and sea. I had been worried about the fact that this hotel did not have air conditioning and had an outdoor bathroom (I am not good with any form of creepy crawlies). I didn't miss the air conditioning as the ceiling fans were very efficient. The bathrooms were spacious and surprisingly peaceful and the only creatures which I saw were butterflies and the resident Geckos. The flip-flops provided came in very handy too. Breakfast was fit for a King - fruit and breadbaskets were provided with all the options which included, Continental, English, Asian and Healthy. Unless you hire a motorbike or go on a trip, all your meals are likely to be eaten here which isn't a problem as there is good selection of foods available and the BBQ at the Beach bar is decent value. There is a restaurant within a few minutes walk, Sakura, which is well worth leaving the resort for. The spa here was excellent and excellent value for money ($50 for 2 and a half hours of pampering!)and there were daily free yoga classes, which were suitable for all abilities and in a spectacular location in the bay with the sun setting in the background. If you are looking to sit back relax in lovely surroundings with few other people around and with little to do, this place is perfect.
Craig P. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
A perfect balance of nature and comfort

The room and bathroom was well fitted, had the perfect balance of eco-saving features yet perfectly comfortable.
10
This resort had such good reviews. I booked straight away without giving it much thought. After I booked I realised that there was no air-conditioning. After all, this is an eco-resort. However, it was not even needed. The rooms are well designed and ventilated so there is no need for air-conditioning. The room fans are more than adequate. The airport pickup/drop-off service was flawless. We were handed a towel and bottle of water once in the shuttle van. We arrived before checkin and were treated to a complimentary breakfast and the staff made every effort to make us feel comfortable. The room and bathroom were amazing. We really felt their approach and philosophy to environmental awareness and guest comfort was perfectly balanced.
Anna L. Couples Germany, November 8, 2013
great stay, awesome food + spa

great beach, awesome food and spa (incl. yoga sessions)
9.7
Yuan L. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
This resort is one of the best!!

Food, room and friendly staff
10
The restaurant and beach bar has excellent selection of food and drinks and was amazing. The rooms were clean and romantic with outdoor bathrooms, if you don't like nature think twice about booking but would highly recommend. The staff were all fantastic during our stay and helped with any issues that we had.
Phuc N. Couples Vietnam, November 4, 2013
great and amazing

natural, beach and restaurant
9
nice resort with natural feelings, good food, very nice beach, good place to see sunset
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2013
The perfect Eco type of resort you could wish for

Size of resort, superb staff, fantastic fresh food
10
Very simply our stay at the Eco friendly mango bay resort was excellent, from the moment we were met at the airport till the moment we checked out. Every staff member we met through our stay were hard working, polite, and friendly, and the restaurant and bar staff spoke very good English, You certainly felt like you were receiving a personal level of service. The quality of food served throughout the resort was excellent. Before our trip I had read reviews that said the restaurant was over priced, however from 150,000 dong ( around £5 ) the "Vietnamese corner" menu provided mouth watering exquisitely prepared food which easily compared with the 5 star food in Siagon! The menu catered for every taste,from rib eye steak, fish dishes, pizza, French fries, specials, this is just a small selection of what the whole menu provided. And again I have to point out, every thing is freshly prepared for you, no buffet trays of Luke warm food, like some resorts offer. The whole feeling of the mango bay resort was one of exclusivity, easily worth every penny! A totally relaxing and worry free experience considering we were 7000 miles from home. All services are charged to your room, and at checkout there is a choice to pay in Dong, Dollars, or credit card, very convenient indeed. Would I return again, definitely! The resort is a real gem!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc IslandMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Fisherman BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Veranda RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BoatMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Wellness CenterMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar TerraceMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar BBQMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Reef HouseMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ShopsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow exteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking classMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking classMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Verandah RoomsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ViewMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Bungalow Plantation Sea ViewMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - PathwayMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Pathway Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ShopsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Reception

Customer Reviews - Mango Bay Resort, Phu Quoc Island

AS-AGWEB-3A07