Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Bay Resort

Ong Lang Beach, Ong Lang, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 972 reviews

579 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (972)
Sort by:
Noemi H. Couples Spain, January 24, 2015
only one word : perfect

service, views snd all the rest
10
Report this review
Sherry W. Couples Canada, January 18, 2015
Great retreat and lovely facilities

Stewardship of the environment, great facilities and lovely location
7.7
We loved it and would only suggest that the bed be improved as it was quite hard. We loved the outdoor bathroom, the beach deck and the dining experiences. The only issue I had was a bit of a stomach problem after breakfast one morning. I thought perhaps the vogues might have been in the sun too long. We really loved the location and the down time we had . Nice walks on the beach and our snorkelling excursion. Justin was very friendly as we're all the staff. It is great there is a shuttle into town and pick up from the airport although we never left the resort for three days.
Report this review
Elizabeth M. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
Beach Hut Heaven

Beach, staff, cocktails
8.7
We had a brilliant honeymoon at Mango Bay. The staff are some attentive, kind and polite. I would definitely recommend heading there for a few days at least. Just watch out for the odd gecko or two :)
Report this review
Robert M. Families with older children South Africa, January 10, 2015
Awesome eco island experience

Beautiful setting, good beach, great food.
8
Great stay at this Fantastic low impact resort, great beaches, great snorkelling, attentive staff and well prepared fresh food.
Report this review
Paul R. Couples France, December 30, 2014
perfect place to enjoy phu quoc

great beach, very nice set of bungalows not too dense, restaurant-staff-activities
8.3
Report this review
Adrien G. Families with older children France, December 28, 2014
Definitely NOT worth the price

Location, quietness, private beach
5
Very expensive hotel for very bad amenities Wonderful beach and quiet location but no comfort Water dripping out from the sink, flush not working well, lamp shade broken... Nice place but definitely not for this price. 1 star comfort for a 5 star location
Report this review
Aleksi L. Couples Finland, December 26, 2014
Mango Bay

Beach, food, activities
7.3
Report this review
John C. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2014
Calm Place

The landscape, the staff, the accessibility.
9
Very nice stay.
Report this review
John L. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Mango Bay

Location, Eco-friendly, staff
9
Report this review
Ben N. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Shouldn't really give away this secret but...

... Feel like they deserve it! Setting is out of this world - spacious, beautiful, natural - truly a paradise. Food is delicious - fusion style cuisine. Staff are all lovely and very helpful.
9.7
Excellent.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 579 reviews Next page
Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Side Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main DeckMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Front Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Wooden Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Front Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Romantic Dinner Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Interior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Interior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Outdoor Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango CheesecakeMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar PizzaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango Bay PlatterMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Crab PlateMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Yoga SessionMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Yoga Session


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01