or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Bay Resort

Ong Lang Beach, Ong Lang Beach, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Fisherman Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Veranda Room Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Boat Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Wellness Center Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and Beverages Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden
Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Terrace Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and Beverages Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar BBQ Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Surroundings Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Reef House Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite Room Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Shops Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow exterior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom
Area: Ong Lang Beach Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
832 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (832)
Sort by:
Mark N. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2014
Fantastic Eco Friendly Resort

Quiet location, Food, Great Value
9.3
Loved the quiet, Eco friendly atmosphere of Mango Bay. Staff was very friendly.
Neil R. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
Very Good, but over-priced

Secluded location, tranquillity and staff
8.3
The location is great if you want to be away from it all. It's a proper 'resort,' there isn't anywhere nearby, so you end up spending all your time there. On the one had, it is great because it provides the quietness and tranquillity I was seeking, but on the other hand you have to rely on the resort restaurant for all your food and drink needs. However, the restaurant at this resort is hugely over-priced (e.g. a bowl of Bun Thit Nung is 160,000vnd!!!)- and to be honest, the food isn't all that great. The resort is beautiful. The staff are well-trained and friendly. The welcome was really nice. But, be warned, you are far from town and there are no other restaurants nearby, so you are stuck with the resort restaurant.
Dinh T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
Most relaxing vacation ever

Staff, swimming, nature
9.7
My second time to Phu quoc, the first was 10 yrs ago. What a great surprise, Mango Bay is truly a low density eco resort on a beautiful site/island. Swimming twice a day, early morning and late afternoon, the water warm, while the sun is rising or setting, unforgettable experience. At first I thought it might be too boring, but it turned out to be the best time to forget it all and return to nature. I truly appreciate the management and staff who make it so nearly perfect. Unintrusive but friendly and attentive service. I miss it as soon as I returned home. Note that if you expect swimming pool, aircon, ect., this place is not it. Not rough or anything, very comfy, but only if you enjoy nature and water/beach thing, and a few small lizards :)
Henry S. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2014
Really fantastic

The staff, the food and the atmosphere
10
We stayed for 7 nights and were really impressed by the Mango Bay. On arrival in to Phu Quoc you realise how remote and undeveloped the majority of the island is, and initially I had a few doubts about what the hotel was going to be like but they proved to be unfounded. We paid a very reasonable sum to stay in a Plantation Bungalow and even after all the meals and booze on the beach the final cost was less than we were expecting. The staff are the real highlight of the hotel, they are all very helpful and speak English well. We had a bus to and from the airport and the free shuttle in to town was a nice touch. Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better place to get away from it all and relax for a week.
Jeff G. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2014
Back to nature, maybe too far

Easy access to a very nice beach ranks highly on the scorecard for Mango Bay resort. So too does the excellent cuisine and the chefs here. The affordable motorbikes were great as well.
7.3
My wife and I were interested in staying at Mango Bay because of their Eco friendly philosophy and rustic, back to nature appeal. I'm wondering now, though, if they have gone too far. The cabins are charming with private outside showers, no air conditioning and mosquito netted beds. However, if there is a day or 2 of cloudy weather expect to take cold showers because their water heater is solar heated. Also I found it sometimes difficult to enjoy the food at the hotel's very good restaurant overlooking the ocean because of the abundance of flies swarming the meal. The staff, on the other hand, are nice and helpful. On a side note, expect an unusual ride from the new international airport on Phu Quoc. The ride can be muddy and have deep holes in the road and have a lot of road construction. The journey to the hotel also takes you past the old airport. The terminal, tower and runway are still there. The runway is now a road through town!
Edward M. Couples Canada, October 18, 2014
This place couldn't be better

Helpful staff, relaxing atmosphere, great food
10
I have lived and travelled around Vietnam for 5 years, and this had to be my favorite place so far. The resort is located on a beautiful, secluded beach that does not intrude on nature. It blends in perfectly with the jungle, trees, animals, and beach around it. The staff are very friendly and helpful and pay careful attention to every little detail. The food is delicious and the options change daily. I didn't want to leave this place.
Nicolas U. Groups France, October 5, 2014
pleasant

service, massage and food
7.7
excellent, food is really good. the location is a bit far from anything but very nice and the staff will look after you if you want to rent bikes to visit night market and such. Beautiful resort worth the money
Lachlan M. Couples South Africa, October 5, 2014
Fabulous Beach Relax!

First: The location is great. Right on the beach, especially the restaurant. Second: The food. Best food we had in Vietnam. Third: Outside shower and bathroom. You are showering right in the jungle
10
We had a lovely stay at Mango Bay. I cannot recommend it highly enough. The location is great, the food delicious, the staff friendly and helpful, the massages relaxing and the snorkeling good. I love how they kept the rustic look and it makes you feel even more relaxed.
Karen H. Families with young children United States of America, October 3, 2014
Great location, nice staff, good food, bare rooms.

Great location, nice staff, good food
7.7
There is a lot that is really great and special about this property. It's situated in a beautiful location surrounded by trees. The beach is clean, the water is warm and the sand is soft. The staff is very friendly and they went out of their way to make us comfortable. The food and spa services were excellent. The only downside to the property is the room quality. I am a big fan of minimalism and simplicity but the room for lack of a better word, is just bare. Think white walls with no decoration except some finger prints and water stains. There was a queen bed with mosquito netting that was nice but not particularly comfortable because it didn't have a head board and only came with 2 thin pillows. There is no wardrobe just some open shelving for your things. Some simple baskets on the shelves would have helped. We only had a small bath mat to wipe our feet on at the door way. It was just too easy to track sand into the room and consequently into the bed. The bathroom is at the back of the bungalow and outside. This would be nice but again, just not that well designed. The towels are placed inside the bungalow so the first time I took a shower I had to walk 15 feet back inside to get one. A sitting area inside the room would have been nice because at night we only had the bed to sit on in an otherwise large room. There were just a bunch of things like that made my time in the room not as relaxing as it could be. I would give this property 5 stars if the rooms were about 20% nicer and more comfortable. I hope the management reads this and works to improve the rooms. I don't think it would take much to bring this property up to an excellent status because there is so much that is currently right about the location and what they are doing. I would have happily spent another $50-100 US a night to get a better furnished room. The property and staff are really great and if I hear of a remodel I would be back in flash.
Melissa E. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2014
Perfect one day and perfect the nxt

Free bike hire, snorkelling, yoga
9
We had the most beautiful stay with Mango. The snorkelling was better just off the rocks than on the boat trip that we took. The food was also fantastic, we stayed for 11 days and only chose to eat nearby twice.... Why leave paradise. loved looking at the highway of boats every evening... excellent shuttle service to Duong Dong, that was a fantastic place to shop... Will definately return.. Even with all the changes being made to Pho Quoc I do believe Mango Bay will keep to its Ethos, the maintenace on the place is unreal....The family absolutely loved Phu Quoc, so lay back, it was exactly what we where looking for...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc IslandMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Fisherman BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Veranda RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BoatMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Wellness CenterMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar TerraceMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar BBQMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Reef HouseMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ShopsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow exteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking classMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking classMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Verandah RoomsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ViewMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Bungalow Plantation Sea ViewMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - PathwayMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Pathway Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ShopsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private Villa

Customer Reviews - Mango Bay Resort, Phu Quoc Island

AS-AGWEB-3A05