Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Bay Resort

Ong Lang Beach, Ong Lang, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private Villa Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Front Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Wooden Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Front Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Side Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Romantic Dinner
Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Surroundings Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Surroundings Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Interior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Interior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Outdoor Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private Villa Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private Villa Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite Room Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private Villa Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking Class Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking Class
Area: Ong Lang Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
954 reviews

570 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Peter D. Groups United Kingdom, February 3, 2016
A classy place

Location, peacefulness, comfort
7.3
We stayed at Mango Bay for 6 nights in a Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View at $150/nt. They collected us from the ferry terminal on arrival, and dropped us off at the airport when we were leaving. The room was nice, with a few 'eco' features like no tv, no aircon, an ice box instead of a fridge, a hot flask instead of a kettle, and a water jug instead of bottled water. Can't help but feel it's a bit of a gimmick, but it kind of suited the place to be fair. The rooms aren't sealed, so you'll be visited by lizards and mosquitos, but there's a net around the bed so not really an issue. We found the room to be very hot, so it would appear that the thick mud walls don't really help to keep the room cool. The fans didn't help much. The pool bar was out of bounds one day from 3pm for a wedding, which was a bit naughty, as it's a nice place for sunset. Nothing was done to compensate non-wedding guests for the inconvenience. Overall, Mango Bay is a classy affair - food and bev from the restaurant and from the beach bar was consistently good. Great breakfast options. Nice, spacious grounds. Wifi fine.
Report this review
Vinh B. Couples Vietnam, January 21, 2016
Best choice when you visit Phu Quoc island

Service Quality - Nice decoration of each areas like rooms, bar, restaurant and beach - Food
9.3
This is my very first new experience when I choose to stay this hotel because it's completely different to other resorts I used to stay. I make me feel I was in somewhere as Caribbean areas. Though there is no air condition in the hotel rooms, I still felt comfortable with the atmosphere in there. In addition, the staffs are really nice and friendly. However, I think this hotel is for peole who love the natural environment, not for people who scare of insect haha
Report this review
Marc W. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2016
Fabulous to get away from the bustle of Vietnam

Peace. Quiet. Food.
9.7
A great location away from the hustle and bustle of the town and long beach.
Report this review
Duc N. Couples Vietnam, January 6, 2016
The natural resort

First of all, I think this resort is very close to the nature. Beach, wooden house and tress are wonderful. The second is its service, people in here are very kind and helpful. The last is the food.
9
I will be back one day
Report this review
James M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 6, 2015
Beautiful hotel and ground wish i could have staye

Staff, room, grounds
9.7
Report this review
Rene K. Couples Switzerland, December 4, 2015
Romantic quiet place

Beach, Room, Quiet
8.3
The Mango Bay is really a natural eco place. Also no pool and no tv. We booked the Deluxe Bay View Bungalow. Those are really big and the newest bungalows at Mango Bay including AC and Frigde. The size of the bedroom at least 40 sqm or more. Same the balcony and upstair livingroom with small kitchen. Water heater and expresso machine also there. The staff generally ver nice and helpfull. Best staff at the beach bar and restaurant... also reception. The food is amazing and for reasonable price. At the breakfast working some terrible girls who talking really bad about all guests... happy u can not understand vietnamese. We complain about this 2 girls at the management. They solve the probleme perfect but not help what this girls has done. We will recommend this place but for ourself we will not come back - sorry.
Report this review
Paloma M. Families with young children Spain, November 28, 2015
excellent

the location, the staff and the concept of the hotel. perfect.
10
Report this review
Glenn M. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2015
Great value

Beach, food and staff. Phat at the BBQ deck was fantastic
9.7
Perfect. Except for the north island tour. Sao beach is filthy, the waterfall was a run down Disney type of park. Skip the tour and enjoy the beach & great staff
Report this review
Clara C. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2015
Fantastic Stay in Paradise

The resort itself was amazing - lovely beach that was supported by wonderful service and excellent food.
9.3
Fantastic stay at Mango Bay Resort. The resort had a free airport pick up if you stay more than 3 nights. We opted for a seaview bungalow, which was close to the beach and the main dining / reception area. The staff and manager Doi were very friendly and oriented us very well to the things we could do at the resort and outside the resort. Every night there was a turn down service where staff put down the mosquito netting and put out mosquito coils. The rooms were clean and the outdoor bathrooms were amazing. They had thought of various activities that you could do if you did not want to leave the resort (e.g. snorkeling, kayaking, kite flying, yoga, tai-chi, cooking classes). There were also options for tours if you wanted and a free shuttle bus (at certain timings) to go into town. The massage centre was also wonderful - open air (but definitely shielded from view), I opted for the Mango Bay signature massage and was blissfully "liquid" and relaxed. Sure you are paying resort prices, but the quality and quantity of food made it value for money. I'll definitely come back again and stay for longer. One tip I'd suggest is if you want to rent a motorcycle to explore the rest of Phu Quoc, please go get an international drivers license.
Report this review
Agnes T. Couples Hungary, October 31, 2015
Great place to relax

Beach,atmosphere,staff
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 570 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc IslandMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main DeckMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Front Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Wooden Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Front Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Side Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Romantic Dinner Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Interior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Main Interior Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Outdoor Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bay View Private VillaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking ClassMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango CheesecakeMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar PizzaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Deck Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango Bay PlatterMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Crab PlateMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BBQMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SaladMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Yoga SessionMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Yoga Session


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06