My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Bay Resort

Ong Lang Beach, Ong Lang Beach, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Fisherman Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Veranda Room Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth Bungalow Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Outdoor bathroom Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Outdoor Bathroom Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Bar
Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango Bay Beach Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Boat Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango Bay Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango Bay Beach Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango Beach Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Spa Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Foods Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Sunset Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bar
Hotel Area: Ong Lang Beach Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Joan M. Solo travelers Canada, March 29, 2014
Excellent beach holiday

Snorkelling from the beach; dining al fresco enjoying warm sea breezes; comfortable accommodations
9
We chose Mango Bay Resort as a place on the beach to unwind after a busy tour of Viet Nam and we were very happy with our choice. Mango Bay is an eco-resort and we enjoyed our comfortable rooms with ceiling fans and outdoor (private) bathrooms (the hotel upgraded us prior to arrival in order to ensure we'd have quiet rooms - a large family was checking in near our original rooms). The two restaurants were very good as was the service. We especially loved the snorkelling from the beach - not too much coral, but lots of colourful fish. We also took a boat trip to snorkel off some island reefs a short distance from the hotel. All in all, we were very happy with Mango Bay and highly recommend it as a good place to stay in Phu Quoc.
Jeffrey M. Business travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
relaxing casual beach hotel

nice beach, good restaurant and bar, quiet.
8
Good. Room was basic and clean. Outdoor bathroom kinda fun. Beach was nice. Enjoyed snorkeling. Had a lot of activities. Could keep you buys for a week stay.
Sami H. Couples Finland, March 14, 2014
A great eco resort with beaches with nice food.

Ecological, quality, near to the beaches
9
Keith M. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
Absolute bliss!

Location, attentive staff, fab breakfast
9.3
This was the perfect choice for our last 5 days in Vietnam. We'd travelled through the full length of Vietnam for three weeks and then had the most amazing last 5 days relaxing and reflecting on the most amazing holiday ever. This resort is in the most beautiful location and the staff are so friendly. Lots of free activities are offered, the boat trip was great and the kayaking brilliant. Cycling around the north of the island was great too. Breakfast is perfect, so nice to be served rather than buffet. So much choice. Lunch and evening meals were great too, lots of choice. Perfect!!!
Aurele D. Groups Switzerland, March 2, 2014
Great Staff & Setting, Average Facilities

Staff, Setting, Eco-Concept
5.7
Starting with positives: +Beautiful setting,+Fantastic staff,+Nice concept of eco-resort,+Excellent massage,+Airy, Spaced out buildings However, we felt the resort is looking a bit tired and there are some small annoying points: -Maintenance needs a boost, bathrooms are starting to look very tired,-Show pressure poor,-If you give filter water in the rooms, you should be pushing it in the restaurant too (eco-concept?),-Food is AVERAGE we were not impressed,-Pay for ice?,-Pay for cappuccino at breakfast?
Ronan B. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
Eco-luxury at a good price

Great beach location, good food, unique room
9.3
Free airport pick up/drop off service. We were here on honeymoon, the welcomed us with a free bottle of red wine. Great bar and both restaurants are right on the beach. Food is excellent, but only tried Vietnamese parts of the menu. Pastry was fresh in the morning. Good drink selection (beer, wine, cocktails etc), happy hour made things much more affordable. Busier on weekends. Beach has two areas, one in a small bay, the other in a wider beach. Wasn't busy in Feb when we were there, water is clean and very shallow. There are a few rocks, but still lots of (real) soft sand. Every 1-2 hours staff were out cleaning the beach of seaweed and rubbish. Activities include kayaking, boules etc, but cost extra (not a lot though). Staff always happy and smiling, but respect your privacy as well. Room: outside bathroom is brilliant. Shower can be a little cold in the morning as it is solar heated. Good toiletries, mozzie net and citronella coil placed in room each evening. No air con, but plenty of fans add to eco-atmosphere
Iza V. Couples Sweden, February 25, 2014
Sustainable and close to the nature.

The food, the service and the peace and quiet.
8.7
Kind people who cares about the nature, chilled out atmosphere and amazing food. Breakfast was okay (i would recommend the broken rice with beef), but isn´t a buffet. The only negative thing was that some of the personel didn't seem to be that happy with their situation even though they worked in such a beautiful and peaceful area. ;)
Gabor B. Couples Hungary, January 30, 2014
nice eco hotel, but bit overpriced

interesting concept of rooms, own beach, very good food
8
Real eco hotel, no airco and tv in rooms, bathroom is in a kind of own the garden. Own beach with sunbeds, very good food, airport shuttle is available for free. Hotel is a little bit far from city center, not easy to get in. However, the price you pay is too high compared to other hotels on the island.
Lars U. Couples Germany, January 24, 2014
Excellent Eco Tourism

Nature-Management-Restaurant
10
Truly relaxing within a natural surrounding. We had an own house, which is common inside mangobay. The bungalow is open- a feeling of nature therefore rises more. The bathroom is in the garden integrated- fantastic. The see and its protected reef is perfect for snorceling and swimming. The restaurant is perfect fusion and vietnamese kitchen. A lot of tourists from outside enjoy there dinner here. Pho quong Airport is perfect to reach from saigon. Thus I would never ever go to phan tiet/ Mui nee again - a russian ruled area 6 hours from saigon by road.I do recommend to go to pho quong!
Helene A. Families with older children Sweden, January 4, 2014
Super nice

Close to nature, Nice service, good food
8.7
Fantastik! best days of our stay at Phu Quoc, and perhaps best servcie we ever had in a hotel. I would like to go back to this friendly nice Place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc IslandMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Fisherman BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Veranda RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Plantation BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Rammed Earth BungalowMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Outdoor bathroomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Outdoor BathroomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango Bay Beach BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BoatMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango BayMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango Bay BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Mango BeachMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - FoodsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Sunset BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Foods Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Sunset BarMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cafe Terrace Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SpaMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bar Mango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel ExteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Food and BeveragesMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Hotel InteriorMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/TerraceMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - SurroundingsMango Bay Resort Phu Quoc Island - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Mango Bay Resort, Phu Quoc Island

AS-AGWEB-3C04