or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Hotel - Le Duan

118 Le Duan Street, Hanoi Railway Station Zone, Hanoi, Vietnam 100000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Restaurant Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Restaurant Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Guest Room Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Guest Room Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Guest Room Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Guest Room Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Restaurant Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Restaurant Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Interior Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Guest Room Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Guest Room Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Interior Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Executive Lounge Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Guest Room Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Meeting Room Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Quay Bar
Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Restaurant Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Lobby Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Restaurant Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Meeting Room Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Restaurant Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Restaurant Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Reception Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Restaurant Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Reception Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Restaurant Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Restaurant Mango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
4.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Ashley D. Groups United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
Worst hotel so far in Vietnam

Close to trainstation
3.7
Took 45 minutes to check us in at 10pm! Minimal English is spoken. When we were finally given a key we discovered a twin room that smelt like an ashtray. Nicotine stained curtains. Dirty walls. My bed didn't even have a duvet cover on the duvet. I couldn't sleep as the place felt so dirty. It's close to the station that was the only reason we didn't leave as we had a 5.30 train Book somewhere else!
Geoff T. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2014
Very basic but near the Railway Station.

Location to station. Hi speed internet.
5
Only stopped one night to be near rail station. Staff have very limited English skills. Not too friendly
Natalie J. Families with young children Australia, January 23, 2014
Tolerable.

Close to train station, but that's about it.
4.7
Very convenient to train station. We booked a few extra nights just to keep our luggage there while we went to Sapa. Very budget, but for only $17US a night, I guess we couldn't complain. Big turn off were the huge rats running through the reception area into the dining room.
Sumalee S. Couples Thailand, December 15, 2013
Cheap, noisy, unclean but handy for sapa transfer.

Location is all.
4
Needed to sleep between trains to/from Sapa. Noise and trains were painful but 11 hours on the train meant we slept through it eventually.
Millicent L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2013
Rude Staff. Mouldy & Smelly Room

Location only
4.3
Location: Chose this hotel due its location after a long overnight train from Sapa and before my next flight. Just wanted a place for hot shower and quick nap. Price: Cheap and you get what you paid for. Building: Old and outdated. Room: Noisy due to train station. Big but smelly and mouldy. You can see the damp everywhere. Lack of lighting. Staff: Arrived from Sapa around 630am and all I wanted was to get into my room and shower. The man on the night shift spoke very little English. I tried my best to communicate and used extremely basic English but failed miserable. I kept telling him I'll go to my room and shower and will be back at 7am to speak to the real receptionist.
Natasha S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2013
Its right next to the train station (pros & cons).

Right next to the train station (just the place you wanna crash in before your flight out from Hanoi in the day), clean enough, decent enough
7.3
I was expecting far less for some reason. I wanted a place to crash in & shower after long weary overnight train ride. However in all honesty its not bad. I barely heard traffic (there were no trains moving but I was close to alot of hustle & bustle still) anything from my room. It was clean enough. The bed was hard that I must admit. The pho served in breakfast was really good (however their breakfast strangely doesnt include drinks??). The staff barely spoke English so this would not have been the best place if I stayed my 1st night in Hanoi here. The taxi rate is cheaper than from Old Quarter (VND 300k instead of VND 400k). Its quite away from the Hoan Kiem/ Old Quarter district though (that's where the action is and shd be) BUT having said that its probably 20-30mins walk away & you always can hop onto a local's bike & ride to-&-fro barely costing you much. So it depends on you. I think its a pretty decent motel to stay in and would recommend to those who want such categories as its a good one.
Tatiana K. Groups Russia, April 29, 2013
For taking a shower before your train trip

Near Hanoi railway station, just 10 minutes to walk to the Old Quarter, cheap
6
The hotel lived up to my expectations. I can recommend this hotel for little rest before train travel. I can't recommend it for long stay.
Christine H. Couples Australia, March 20, 2013
Right next to train station

Location, price
6.7
Great location for catching the train, but noisy because of this. Food was mediocre and service not the best. Recommended only for an overnight stay for its proximity to train station.
Simon C. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
Convenient hotel

Good locations for the train
7
Good hotel if you are catching a train from the station soon after. Other than that we stayed in old quarter. The rooms were clean enough with clean bedding and extra blankets. The blankets are very much appreciated during the colder months, the ceilings are tall, which also contribute to the cold.
Simon C. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Hotel for train travel only

Location
6.7
The hotel is clean but can get very cold during winter as the rooms have high ceilings and are hard to heat as power is switched off when not in the room. The bed is comfy though and comes with extra blankets. There is a lot of noise from the train station at night time and early in the morning, so not recommended for the light sleeper. This is because the station is literally next door, which is very handy if travelling, but that's about it. Tickets can be booked through the front counter if you are early, otherwise the booking office is easy enough to find in the station itself. If you are planning to book an extra night or late checkout because of trains leaving at night, we suggest booking the full extra night through Agoda, rather than a half day at the desk. They ask for twice as much at the desk for a late checkout, compared to a full night through Agoda.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Hotel - Le Duan HanoiMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - RestaurantMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - RestaurantMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Guest RoomMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Guest RoomMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Guest RoomMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Guest RoomMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - RestaurantMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - RestaurantMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - InteriorMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Guest RoomMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Guest RoomMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - InteriorMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Executive LoungeMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Guest RoomMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Meeting RoomMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Quay BarMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - RestaurantMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - LobbyMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - RestaurantMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Meeting RoomMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - RestaurantMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - RestaurantMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - ReceptionMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - RestaurantMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - ReceptionMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - RestaurantMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - RestaurantMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - RestaurantMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - RestaurantMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - RestaurantMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - RestaurantMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Guest RoomMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Guest RoomMango Hotel - Le Duan Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04