arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 159 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9

9.3 Mae R.
Philippines
August 23, 2015
Good value for money, Good location, big room
Clean & spacious room, near khao san road, near convenience store, provides baggage storage after check-out, quiet&peaceful place
Was great. The place is nice and convenient. Near khao san road and convenience store. Also near some restaurants along the road which serve good and cheap food. The room was spacious and clean and the hotel allows baggage storage after hotel check-out for free. The area where it is located is quiet and peaceful.

5.7 Jesus A.
United States
July 26, 2015
Staff needs to wake up.
location
once you are checked in the staff will pretty much ignore you the rest of the stay. a bit unfriendly if u ask them for anything. they basically dont want to deal with u if they can avoid it. the room carpet had a stain. we ordered a room with a double bed and single bed. but the single was just a mattress on the floor. basically they charged us for 3 and gave us an add on bed. not what we expected. had to catch a lizard as well. wouldnt stay here again

3 Yufei X.
Singapore
July 23, 2015
Not a pleasant stay
good location
The staff at the front office is just unhelpful. The place is super old, with super old TV, broken closet, and extremely poor wifi. Won't recommend it.

7 Hyeweon K.
South Korea
July 06, 2015
nice
location atmosphere
Good

8.3 Michelle H.
United Kingdom
May 31, 2015
Good location for Khaosan Road
Location / air con / 7/11 next door
The Mango Lagoon is a good place to stay if you don't want to stay right on Khaosan road, it is only a 5/10min walk away. The rooms a little outdated and tired however the beds are comfortable and there is aircon in the rooms. Please be aware there is no lift and I believe there are 4/5 floors.

8 Nicole V.
United States
April 10, 2015
good stay
location, comfy beds, location

7.3 thomas P.
New Zealand
March 21, 2015
location
location location location
good stay nice bed nice soi good price but no fridge for your water but a bag off ice in the sink will keep things cold till the morning

9 Rhiannon W.
Australia
March 02, 2015
Exceeded Expectation
Friendly Staff, Location, Quiet
We arrived here in the evening to massive smiles from the women on reception and from that moment on we felt comfortable. Our room was on the 4th floor (the lack of elevator wasnt as difficult as some other revies make out but it could be an issue for some) which menat it was very quiet! We had a corner room which looked over the courtyard AND Soi Rambuttri was it was absolute bliss at night. Also, when recovering form Jetlag, the movie channels available did the trick. The room was very clean and confortable with adaquate, although not arctic, air conditioning. The location was perfect for what we needed. Rambuttri has always been by go to over Khao San. It has everything you need in close proximity (food, beer, miscellaneous travel items) without disturbing your sleep, especially as Mango Lagoon Place is by the end of the street.

5.7 ZHENGYI F.
China
February 05, 2015
Noise.很吵
really noise.u can even hear the next door !ppl slam the door make us can't sleep .

6.7 Eric S.
United States
February 04, 2015
Staff needs a vacation but overall a nice place!
Location, food stalls, room coziness
On the farther end of kohsan, in the 30+ area. Beautiful garden area and you can see Palm trees and plans when you wake up. Although you can tell the staff is really tired and over-it (they need a vacation), they are perfectly nice for koh San road, and the rooms, although you can tell have been worked over and over by tourists of all kinds, have a kind of run down cozy charm. Yes, the carpets need to be replaced and the whole place was in the process of getting a coat of paint while we were there, but I feel this is a basic backpacker place and with aircon and a door that locks, you can't complain when you take into account the location and the huge amount of cheap street food that rolls by the place, it's quite fine. If you stay there, you can also buy cheap food and beers and bring them back to a table at the front and watch the world walk by. We'd stay here again if given a choice on kohsan, but probably will not stay on kohsan again, because well, you know... Kohsan.