or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Park Hotel

General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Function Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Function Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Mango Park Hotel Cebu - View Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
854 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (854)
Sort by:
Christoher I. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
in red light district

nightlife near by
8.3
this place is near the night life , anything you want to do at night is near here . wifi works good , rooftop pool , beds are comfy and shower big . free breakfast is ok . staff is great . ez to get taxi . i stay here often .
Restaurant Tip: resto next door has good foood and cheaper than hotel .
Ricardo M. Couples South Africa, December 11, 2012
Well kept hotel and good location

Central location as not too far from Robinson's Mall, Fuente Osmeña and many eateries. There are also many nightclubs in the vicinity turning into quite a viber location.
9.7
Was only there for two nights, but would not mind going again and would recommend. The hotel is well kept; the room was neat and more than adequate. I was on the 2nd floor and could see there was a wi-fi router on the ceiling in the corridor outside, so had an excellent signal. Going by he networks available, my guess is these routers exist on other floors too. The breakfast is buffet. Although its not a massive variety there is more than enough - it was varied on the two days we were there - and you wouldn't be able to eat it all anyway! For those of you into your English football - and I know there are many of you out there! - the hotel's cable TV didn't seem to carry a channel showing it. Still, there are enough cafés, sports bars and clubs around there and they show the games.
Travel tip: Walk up to Mango Square or across the road (can't remember the name of the place) for a good night out.
Peter S. Couples Australia, December 8, 2012
nice rooms and good pool

the breakfast bufet was really good the rooms very clean and good service
10
i loved my stay there the only problem or drawback is the tv no news like bbc al jazeera etc and no fox crime no tv programs at all only tagalog and i dont speak it
Peter S. Couples Australia, December 7, 2012
nice room good meals and bufet breakfast

close to malls and robinsons ayalla malls
10
i loved my stay there at mango park hotel pool was great very convienent to the city and all the malls
John C. Groups United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
great hotel ,good service but needs to improve

location is good and its kept very clean
7.7
stayed here twice now but not good for long stays as they dont offer discount for 30 day plus stays and no fridge in the standard roo
Lim C. Business travelers Singapore, December 2, 2012
Great nite life

Great nite life
10
It is a good place for night life as there is a lot of pubs along mango avenue And towards further up there are discos and eatery
Clarissa A. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Hotel's ok

Clean rooms
8.3
They had a small pool on the topmost floor. Room rate also comes with free buffet breakfast; food was ok.
Restaurant Tip: A couple of blocks away is the Zubuchon. Try their kamias juice and banana turon with dulce de leche.
Lizarene A. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Affordable and Good Location

If you are on a tight budget but still wants to have a pool then this is the right place for u, location is another plus
6
it was ok, I was accommodated directly. The place was easy to find and though the pool was small I enjoyed swimming since it was on the rooftop; it could have been nicer if the pool was bigger.
Anthony F. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
not good at all

good location to downtown
3.3
siute room, old crappy aircon of no use, grubby rooms, could smell urine in corridor, really can do a lot better for the money, even had to pay for water, i am generally easily pleased but a badly serviced hotel by any standard
Nightlife Tip: mango square
G B. Solo travelers Canada, November 21, 2012
Same as before - cheap/acceptable hotel

Has pool, close to Mango Square, buffet breakfast
6.7
Same review as I've posted before, as I returned to the Mango Park Hotel after cancelling my stay at another hotel in Cebu that ended up being a dive. Basically it's the one of the cheaper hotels in Cebu where you'll still have access to a pool and a buffet breakfast (if you don't mind cockroaches sneaking around your food every morning). But you can also go next door to the Lighthouse restaurant for some pretty decent Filipino food too. The rooms are small, cozy and decent for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Park Hotel CebuMango Park Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu - Function RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Function RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - ViewMango Park Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mango Park Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03