or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Park Hotel

General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Function Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Function Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Mango Park Hotel Cebu - View Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
856 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (856)
Sort by:
Lizarene A. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Affordable and Good Location

If you are on a tight budget but still wants to have a pool then this is the right place for u, location is another plus
6
it was ok, I was accommodated directly. The place was easy to find and though the pool was small I enjoyed swimming since it was on the rooftop; it could have been nicer if the pool was bigger.
Anthony F. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
not good at all

good location to downtown
3.3
siute room, old crappy aircon of no use, grubby rooms, could smell urine in corridor, really can do a lot better for the money, even had to pay for water, i am generally easily pleased but a badly serviced hotel by any standard
Nightlife Tip: mango square
G B. Solo travelers Canada, November 21, 2012
Same as before - cheap/acceptable hotel

Has pool, close to Mango Square, buffet breakfast
6.7
Same review as I've posted before, as I returned to the Mango Park Hotel after cancelling my stay at another hotel in Cebu that ended up being a dive. Basically it's the one of the cheaper hotels in Cebu where you'll still have access to a pool and a buffet breakfast (if you don't mind cockroaches sneaking around your food every morning). But you can also go next door to the Lighthouse restaurant for some pretty decent Filipino food too. The rooms are small, cozy and decent for the price.
Nya K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2012
Small room but very comfortable,good hotel service

I like the cafe in the hotel,food is declious and the staff are friendly
9.7
My stay in Mango Park Hotel is pretty good They have good services and good location
Evelyn E. Families with older children United States of America, November 17, 2012
A/C was bad- not cold enough for me.

Well-located, in d middle of everything.
6.3
I wish a/c was better and room bigger, twas like being cooped up inside a cage. Staff was nice tho' and we loved the corned beef and pancakes for b'fast!
Martin K. Solo travelers Austria, November 16, 2012
its real ok and its worth its money

well located, clean, breakfast buffet
8
very good breakfast buffet is included. rooms are in good condition and equal an european standard only the wifi isnt available in all rooms, but everywhere are routers, so next to them you get a well working connection. in the restaurant area and reception you have to ask for there password. the public wife dont work well there.
Collin S. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2012
Very big and room, good location

Good location, clean large room.
8
I stayed in a suite. The room was large, and clean. No view, because in the city. Good serice by hotel staff. 1 day laundry service. Great loction for taxis. Short trip to Osmena and Mango Square, and other nightlife. Not far by taxi to Ayala and SM.
Nightlife Tip: Dont walk to Mango/Osmena. You will be pursued by street kids who want money, and ladyboys. I have also heard of foreigners being robbed walking. Just get a taxi there, very cheap less than 100 pesos.
G B. Solo travelers Canada, November 13, 2012
Cheapest option if looking for pool

Pool, breakfast buffet, close to Mango Square nightlife
6.7
Probably your best bet if you're looking for a cheap hotel with a pool that provides breakfast buffet and is close to the nightlife in Mango Square. But be careful - pretty sure I saw some cockroaches hovering around the breakfast buffet in the morning :(
Roland H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2012
Good location

Proximity to nightlife
6.3
Repeat visit. A decent hotel with a short walk to to Mango Square. Has a small swimming pool on the top floor if you want to take a little swim or hang out a bit.
Shopping Tip: Ayala Mall is only a 10 minute cab ride away and cost less than 100 pesos to get to.
Dmitry P. Solo travelers Russia, November 8, 2012
Mango Park Hotel

Central location, nice and safe place
8
Central location, nice and safe place, close to Mango square which is a centere of the night life in Cebu city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Park Hotel CebuMango Park Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu - Function RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Function RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - ViewMango Park Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mango Park Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01