My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Park Hotel

General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Function Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Function Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Mango Park Hotel Cebu - View Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
835 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (835)
Sort by:
William B. Families with older children United States of America, June 1, 2012
Great hotel.....as usual

Quiet and friendly
9
i have stayed here everytime i have been in cebu. it never changes as far as service and friendliness. i would recommend this hotel to anyone. exceptionally nice!
Eduard V. Solo travelers May 30, 2012
clean and good

centrally located, good buffet breakfast, helpful staff with travel agent on site
7.7
nice surprise for the money. good value hotel with pool on top floor and views over city.staff was very helpful and requests immediately addressed. for families and singletravelers this hotel offers value and comfort. the roomswere a little old style but big a d the water pressure in the shower was good and water always warm. plenty of pilllws and towels plus soft beds. free newspapers on every floor and flat screen tv with cale channels plus wifi inevery room. all in all a good stay nearrestaurants bars and discos with money changers hat offrood rates nearby too.
Travel tip: city tours are worthwhile and can be booked at counter.
Russell G. Families with young children Australia, May 28, 2012
nice hotel

beautiful food
7.7
nice food.taxi service great.most of the staff pleasant
Nightlife Tip: nitelife is close by.plenty places to eat and go out for the nite
Raisa A. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2012
Great room and service

Nice room, delicious food at the buffet not to mention they offer low room rates
9.7
the hotel is 25 minutes away from the mactan international airport, about 10 kilometers. it is located at gen. maxilom avenue in cebu city, near ayala mall, sm cebu, port of cebu and other tourist destination in cebu. they offer cheaper room rates but the service was superb, the room that we stayed in was clean and comfortable, the buffet breakfast at ser jos restaurant was good, they offer wide array of filipino favorites, such as dangit, dried pusit, tocino, fried rice etc. they also serve pasta, chicken and tuna sandwich, pancakes, pizza bread, congee, cereals, muffin and walnut bread. and the employees are very accommodative and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Please visit the native restaurant beside the Mango Park Hotel, it is called The Lighthouse, they offer really good food, try their Black Calamares for the win! You will definitely come back for more.
Kenneth K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2012
Good Value, Clean and Centrally Located

Good Value, Clean and Centrally Located. Nice breakfast buffet included in price
8
Always stay here when visiting Cebu. The room was a little better this time since a flat screen tv has been added. I also like that it is a short taxi ride to Ayala Mall.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is short cab ride to bikini bars (on same street).
Timothy B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2012
good location

location and price
6
it was fine but small pool. for the price this hotel is good especially good if you are looking for nightlife. all of the nightlife is within distance for walking and right next door is a very good restaurant named the lighthouse.
Nightlife Tip: close to all the clubs
Vu Q. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2012
Great Location but lack cleanliness

5 to 10 minutes taxi drive to SM Supermalls, Ayala Shopping Center and Robinsons Shopping Center
7.3
pros: the hotel is 5 to 10 minutes taxi drive to sm supermalls, ayala shopping center and robinsons shopping center. it is within walking distance to cebu famous nightlife entertainments. the hotel staff is courteous. the breakfast buffet is great. cons: the did not have a refrigerator. i asked the hotel staff why the room had no refrigerator. they said you must upgrade your room to deluxe room to have a refrigerator. this is the first hotel i stayed with no refrigerator in cebu!!! the swimming pool is so dirty and polluted. it looked like they rarely ever clean the swimming pool. my family get sick after swimming at the hotel. the swimming pool shower did not work properly. my hotel room shower head did not work. i called the maintenance staff 3 times to fix it!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is central location between Cebu SM Supermalls and Ayala shopping center and Robinsons with all the famous name brands and famous restaurants. I like the SM Lamesa restaurant with all kinds exotic seafoods grilled. I also like Gerry's Grill with everything grilled so delicious. My other favorite restaurant is Laguna Cafe with a mixed of Malaysian and Indonesian and Filippino cuisine. Try them, they are the best! Also don't forget to snorkeling in Mactan Beach. Just rent out a boat for the day with a group out island hopping, snorkeling and scuba diving!!!
Andrew T. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2012
Nice rooms and a nice hotel for this area.

Its a comfortable place, affordable and clean.
8
Its a good clean place to base your sightseeing or shopping excursions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Find the right taxi driver and he will give you a guided tour for a reasonable fee.
Royal T. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2012
comfortable hotel in a good location

thre breakfast buffet and pool
8.3
we enjoyed our stay here, the staff is courteous and professional/ the room and bed were good
Restaurant Tip: the ayala center mall is close. there or in the outside adjoining buildings there are restaurants with many different cuisines. it is a short walk or quick taxi ride.
Royal T. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2012
good location and nice roms

the location and the pool
8.3
i stayed there 2 days and i enjoyed myself. the staff is very helpful and courteous. the breakfast buffet is above average and the food good. the hotel is about 2kilometers from ayala mall. you can walk or a short taxi ride on a hot day.
Restaurant Tip: ayala mall is close and it has many places to eat inside the mall and the adjoining buildings outside the mall for every taste

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Park Hotel CebuMango Park Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu - Function RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Function RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - ViewMango Park Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mango Park Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04