My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Park Hotel

General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Function Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Function Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Mango Park Hotel Cebu - View Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
835 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (835)
Sort by:
Mary A. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2012
Clean Hotel

Great Foods, with easy access to malls,
8.3
at first, it looks old but upon our arrival the guard was very accommodating except for the receptionists who were very serious,i hope they know how to smile because they were all pretty. the room was fine, simple and clean enough for the price we paid. the taste of our free breakfast were great..i just hope that the hotel has updates/contacts/communication with the the different sightseeing/attractions in cebu or if they do not know what to say they should be honest about it. because when we ask the hotel receptionist about kawasan falls if its already open, she said its open so we traveled for about 3-4hours from the hotel just to see the falls and when we arrived in the area it was still closed by the government.too bad for us..
Travel tip: Always bring a map with you because other cab drivers are not so kind in bringing you to your destination..you should know the location..the lighthouse restaurant beside the hotel is offering different delicacies that we like. the price was high but its all worth it..
Gerrit D. Families with young children Netherlands, May 8, 2012
Its my third time I stay there

Simple and clean
7.3
Its the money worth! Though a small cooler would be nice for the drinks.
Shopping Tip: Its easy to get a taxi to Ayala or SM mall.
Rommela M. Families with young children Philippines, May 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel in the heart of the City

Good Service
6.3
Lovely hotel in the heart of the City. All the staff were so accommodating and always with a smile. My daughter enjoyed a lot in the pool even its small. If I will go back to Cebu, I will rather stay again there.
Brian K. Solo travelers Canada, May 4, 2012
Basic Accomodation

Central, but not close to anything
5
Nice hotel. Basic. But nothing close. Had to walk a distance even to find a convenience store. In the end, I would not reccomend.
Shopping Tip: Ayala Mall is about a 15 to 20 minute walk away
Margareth A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 3, 2012
Service with a smile

Nice staffs, great breakfast buffet, great location
10
i only stayed for one night in this hotel and i can say that it was pleasant stay. their staffs were friendly and would answer your inquiries kindly. breakfast food was delicious and you have quite a lot of choices. also, it's location is great if you'd like to have the night life in cebu since it's near bars and malls. the rooms were clean. downside was that the wifi connection was slow and i could not connect in some parts of the room.
Christopher L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2012
Comfortable and good value

Inexpensive, good complimentary breakfast, close to shopping malls
8.7
This is my second time staying at the Mango Park Hotel. I slept well and it was easy to get around since so many taxis stopped there. The only drawback was lack of drinking water in the rooms, since the tap water was undrinkable. My one suggestion is to leave bottled water in the rooms, or put a bottled water dispenser in the lobby or hallway.
Gordon G. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
Good location, great service

Roof area with pool
9
The staff at mango Park Hotel are very proffessional, always service with a smile. The location is good, only a short taxi ride to many attractions. Rooms good very clean and well maintained. The food and service in the restaurant were very good, the menu being a mixture of traditional Philippine and western dishes. I would happily stay at this hotel on any future visit to Cebu.
Barry S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
Really not great value for money

The manager did atempt to solve some of my concerns with the hotel.
5.3
the hotel is located near the mango square nightlife area. about 5 minutes walk past there are some fast food places. i booked a suite and it wasn't really what i was expecting. the quality of the room was not great - it was also on the samll side for a suite. there were several issues with the room which the manager was prepared to put right and was grateful for the feedback. the reception staff took unhelpful to an art form. when i was waiting to check out with huge suitcase the receptionist stood looking at a computer for over 5 minutes. i thought she was waiting for somebody to check the room so i asked what was taking so long - she didn't even realise i was waiting to check out!
Nightlife Tip: The Mango Square is just up th road past a few girly bars if that's your thing. As a centre for nightlife it isn't great. There's more fun to be had elsewhere. If you come to Cebu I would say don't hang around too long in the city but use it as a starting point for other travel.
G B. Couples Canada, April 16, 2012
Average hotel, nothing to write home about

rooftop pool
4
A very average hotel for the money. The rooms are old and outdated. There was a breakfast buffet but the food was cold and unappetizing. There's a small rooftop pool, but there's nowhere to lay out and tan. Also, we were moved into a smoking room because the non-smoking rooms were either full or not properly cleaned when we showed up. Overall it was cheap, but disappointing.
G B. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2012
Second time not the charm...

Cheap
4.7
Second time staying at the Mango Park Hotel. Generally I'd say this is a decent hotel for the price, and the location isn't too bad if you want to be close to Mango Park and the Robinson's shopping mall. Its even a reasonable cab ride from Ayala Mall. The rooftop pool is small, but decent. But this hotel has a lot of downsides too. I upgraded to a better room this time, but it was almost exactly the same as the cheapest room (the bathroom had a glass divider for the shower stall instead of a cheap plastic shower curtain, but that's about the nicest upgrade I noticed). My room was right outside of the cleaning staff's area, and they were SO noisy in the morning and even well into the afternoon. Made it very difficult to sleep in or have a nap during the day. And the buffet breakfast... it wasn't very good to begin with. But when you see a cockroach crawling across the table as you go to grab a piece of toast, I can promise you'll quickly lose your appetite...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Park Hotel CebuMango Park Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu - Function RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Function RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - ViewMango Park Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mango Park Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06