Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1073 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1073 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Jesus P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Pleasant place to stay
Centrally located in the city, Buffet breakfast and cheap rates.
Nice place to stay if you dont want to deal with City traffic when going around the city. No wasted time commuting at this location.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

CARLOS C. from Panama
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Cebu Hotel with Unexpected Great Cuisinne
Food, Friendly Staff, Excellent Location on Mango Avenue
It was a good stay. My room was in the 5th floor in front of the elevator, overlooking Mango Ave. It was a clean room with comfortable beds (twins). The staff was genuinely attentive and respectful, but the best of all was the unexpected GREAT FOOD they had. Try their "Asian Salad" simply delicious. And my favorite was their Chicken topped with homemade tomato sauce and olives on the top, potatoes and vegies. I had to order it again. Superb. I have been in many hotels in Cebu City proper, including the Diplomat, the Holiday Plaza, Sampaguita Suites (not bad), the Waterfront and others and my conclusion is that the Mango Park tops them all in value for money. The hotel is near the girlie bars strep teese bars and gogo bars (i did not go to Cebu for thhat). Finally, the Mango Park was just renovated a couple months ago (I write this in Mid January 2014). Happy Stay!
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Allen P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
smoking is a big problem in and front door
The staff and security staff execellent but the new owner needs to adress problems
Not good I was dissapointed with the restraunts changes over the past year. I have complained on previous stays about people smoking at the entrance and out side the restraunt. This stops me from enjoying outside dining This last stay people smoking on a non smoking floor. The security staff i have got to know over the past few years and now they will be gone at the end of the month after years of service to the hotel with little thanks I will not be staying at the Mango park again and will not reconmend it to friends or traverlers
Reviewed January 13, 2014

sultan B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay,
fast internet,helpful staff and clean room
we enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again .I wish they had airport transfer
Reviewed January 05, 2014

peter S. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
good value for Your money
friendliness, clean, near shopping mall
pleasant hotel just beside my favourite by Lighthouse restaurant
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Veronica T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
comfortable enough, no hassle,
in the middle of every place you would like to get to in the city
Reviewed January 02, 2014

LEAH M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
relaxing and comfortable
location, cleanliness and friendly staff
it was a pleasant stay for me and my family. we went to cebu for a weekend get-away after the hustle and bustle of Christmas Day and before the new year celebration, so it was a break for us..a time to spend quietly with the kids and to renew our bond as a family.. so a fairly large room with comfortable bed, clean T/B and easy access to transportation made the stay more enjoyable.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

MICHAEL D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Good access to nightclubs
Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, close to a mahor mall
This hotel is located in a busy part of the city, very close to the Ayala Centre (you can walk there in about ten minutes). Breakfast here is not good but fortunately there is a Jollibee over the road which opens early. Other food is generally of a decent standard and the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned and tidied every day, and the cleaning staff are very courteous.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Paul D. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Friendly and efficient service in a great location
Excellent location, 30 minutes easy walk to both old and modern shopping and cultural areas of Cebu City. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good security, I felt safe in this hotel.
My standard room was very clean,including the bathroom, adequate size, and the bed was comfortable.The daily service of the room was also good, the room was always clean. No fridge in this room, however room service for nice cold drinks was very reasonable. Security staff were always helpful in promptly obtaining a taxi when required. The whole hotel operation appeared very professional and I would be very happy to stay at Mango Park Hotel again. Thanks.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Chua H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
A nice place to stay but abit of a high price.
Friendly Staffs, Clean Room and Near nightspots
I guess because of the location, the price is abit high. Overall, the hotel is a nice place to stay with friendly staff and security is good too.
Reviewed December 17, 2013