or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Park Hotel

General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Function Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Function Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Mango Park Hotel Cebu - View Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
854 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (854)
Sort by:
Brian K. Solo travelers Canada, May 4, 2012
Basic Accomodation

Central, but not close to anything
5
Nice hotel. Basic. But nothing close. Had to walk a distance even to find a convenience store. In the end, I would not reccomend.
Shopping Tip: Ayala Mall is about a 15 to 20 minute walk away
Margareth A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 3, 2012
Service with a smile

Nice staffs, great breakfast buffet, great location
10
i only stayed for one night in this hotel and i can say that it was pleasant stay. their staffs were friendly and would answer your inquiries kindly. breakfast food was delicious and you have quite a lot of choices. also, it's location is great if you'd like to have the night life in cebu since it's near bars and malls. the rooms were clean. downside was that the wifi connection was slow and i could not connect in some parts of the room.
Christopher L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2012
Comfortable and good value

Inexpensive, good complimentary breakfast, close to shopping malls
8.7
This is my second time staying at the Mango Park Hotel. I slept well and it was easy to get around since so many taxis stopped there. The only drawback was lack of drinking water in the rooms, since the tap water was undrinkable. My one suggestion is to leave bottled water in the rooms, or put a bottled water dispenser in the lobby or hallway.
Gordon G. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
Good location, great service

Roof area with pool
9
The staff at mango Park Hotel are very proffessional, always service with a smile. The location is good, only a short taxi ride to many attractions. Rooms good very clean and well maintained. The food and service in the restaurant were very good, the menu being a mixture of traditional Philippine and western dishes. I would happily stay at this hotel on any future visit to Cebu.
Barry S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
Really not great value for money

The manager did atempt to solve some of my concerns with the hotel.
5.3
the hotel is located near the mango square nightlife area. about 5 minutes walk past there are some fast food places. i booked a suite and it wasn't really what i was expecting. the quality of the room was not great - it was also on the samll side for a suite. there were several issues with the room which the manager was prepared to put right and was grateful for the feedback. the reception staff took unhelpful to an art form. when i was waiting to check out with huge suitcase the receptionist stood looking at a computer for over 5 minutes. i thought she was waiting for somebody to check the room so i asked what was taking so long - she didn't even realise i was waiting to check out!
Nightlife Tip: The Mango Square is just up th road past a few girly bars if that's your thing. As a centre for nightlife it isn't great. There's more fun to be had elsewhere. If you come to Cebu I would say don't hang around too long in the city but use it as a starting point for other travel.
G B. Couples Canada, April 16, 2012
Average hotel, nothing to write home about

rooftop pool
4
A very average hotel for the money. The rooms are old and outdated. There was a breakfast buffet but the food was cold and unappetizing. There's a small rooftop pool, but there's nowhere to lay out and tan. Also, we were moved into a smoking room because the non-smoking rooms were either full or not properly cleaned when we showed up. Overall it was cheap, but disappointing.
G B. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2012
Second time not the charm...

Cheap
4.7
Second time staying at the Mango Park Hotel. Generally I'd say this is a decent hotel for the price, and the location isn't too bad if you want to be close to Mango Park and the Robinson's shopping mall. Its even a reasonable cab ride from Ayala Mall. The rooftop pool is small, but decent. But this hotel has a lot of downsides too. I upgraded to a better room this time, but it was almost exactly the same as the cheapest room (the bathroom had a glass divider for the shower stall instead of a cheap plastic shower curtain, but that's about the nicest upgrade I noticed). My room was right outside of the cleaning staff's area, and they were SO noisy in the morning and even well into the afternoon. Made it very difficult to sleep in or have a nap during the day. And the buffet breakfast... it wasn't very good to begin with. But when you see a cockroach crawling across the table as you go to grab a piece of toast, I can promise you'll quickly lose your appetite...
Elmer D. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2012
nice hotel

friendly staff
7.7
We liked our stay and the staff were friendly and nice.
Kenneth C. Families with older children United States of America, April 12, 2012
Quiet location, older type small hotel

Great location, nice beach, staff friendly
6.7
hotel is a little older but clean. rooms are a bit small. staff was friendly and there's a free shuttle to pick you up at the port and to drive you/pick you up at d'mall. there's free breakfast but dont expect it to be a big meal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's at Station 1 where it's away from the main beach of Boracay, but the bay is peaceful and quiet. The waters are clear.
James M. Couples Canada, April 11, 2012
lowly accomadation

Sari-Sari store is located close by.
2
This hotel was not very good and although it is a "budget" hotel you expect a certain standard. The room had bedbugs and the carpet was filthy. The pool looks nice but is 1.5m (5ft.)deep all round and is poor recreation for children or shorter people unable to swim. The restaurant staff seemed indifferent and the food was cold. I would not stay here again nor recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Park Hotel CebuMango Park Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu - Function RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Function RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - ViewMango Park Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mango Park Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07