or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Park Hotel

General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Function Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Function Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Mango Park Hotel Cebu - View Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
854 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (854)
Sort by:
Marife A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 10, 2012
quiet & accessible hotel

i like the quiet atmosphere of the hotel & the buffet breakfast
7.3
if you are a solo or a couple traveller and wants a quiet place to stay i highly recommend this hotel, accessible near ports, though the rooms are small but seldom traveller like me not really particular of space but of cleanliness i would definitely go back to this hotel.
George C. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2012
Central Location to Cebu City

walking distance to restaurants and entertainment
7.7
april 2012 - hotel in convenient central location. the room was a normal size room with a modern bathroom. breakfast was a buffet featuring european and filipino foods. excellent filipino restaurant next door open on weekends and evenings. easy to walk into city centre in evening. fooda supermarket and excellent lechon foodstall across from fooda. taxicab pizza and schitznel restaurants close by too. 50 pesos to robinson’s mall, 60 pesos to ayala mall, and 90 pesos to sm mall. the rooftop pool was small, but adequete for a cool dip in the warm afternoon. restaurant had long hours and was convenient for drinks and meals if you didn’t want to leave building. wifi was free and worked most but not all the time. would stay here again.
Danielle B. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2012
great stay

clean hotel, nice staff, decent breakfast buffet
8
we had a great stay at the hotel. the staff was friendly and helpful and the place was clean. the pool was a bit small, didn't get much sun and didn't have much seating, but it was still refreshing and nice to have. hotel was a bit out of the way and not much nearby, but we enjoyed the treat of an air conditioned room with movie channels.
Edsel G. Couples Philippines, April 8, 2012
Nice accomodation

Food, wifi connection and room ambience
9
should improve beddings, should have refrigerator, comfort rooms at the pool area need maintenance.
Trevor L. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Fairly modern small hotel and in nice location

friendly staff, nice buffet breakfast and nice rooms, serviced daily
9
i have stayed at the mango park hotel some years ago and i remember it was quite good. so my wife and i decided to give it another go. we stayed for 4 nights and over all it was a very pleasent experience. the hotel is fairly modern, nice size bedroom and clean bathroom. the rooms were serviced daily, with clean towels, soap and shampoo. we stayed in the standard room, but will stay in deluxe next time as it has a fridge. the beds were comfortable and there was even a hot water jug in the room.but make sure you bring your own tea bags and coffee etc. fairly good selection at the free buffet breakfast and the swiming pool was very clean with nice city views.
Restaurant Tip: Right next door is The Lighthouse Restaurant and you must have dinner there. It is one of the most beautiful restaurants i have visited in Cebu and is extreemly clean. Lovely staff dressed in national dress and the food is excellent. There are 4 blind singers to entaintain you with lovely music..please give them a tip..they are worth it!!
David K. Groups Indonesia, April 5, 2012
Surprisingly good buffet breakfast!

Buffet breakfast
6.3
The hotel is old, and the room I was given had a bit of a peculiar smell. The air-con was old and a bit noisy. However, I could sleep well. Also, the buffet breakfast, although didn't have that many choices, was pretty delicious. One thing to note is that the hotel is located in a rather sleazy area, so be very careful when you're walking at night.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is within walking distance from One Mango which has a restaurant called Zubuchon where you can get delicious pork with crispy skin.
Roy F. Couples Australia, April 3, 2012
nice hotel and been many times

good location and breakfast
7
nice hotel with pool and friendly staff, good breakfast and clean
Jan T. Families with older children Netherlands, March 31, 2012
Surpisingly good hotel for this price

Good location, nice rooms
8
We arrived late in the night. The staff still expect us and the rooms were prepared for us. We had direct the feeling to be welcome here. The rooms were good and very clean. The staff arranged a nice city tour for us and the price was reasonable. We had a good stay and we like to come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On Mactan Island are a lot of shell dealers (Punta Engeno). Nice shells but a lot are fake. Be carefull. And a lot of shells are not allowed for transportation in the Philippines and abroad. The customs are strict and confiscate the shells you bought!
Marinko V. Groups Australia, March 27, 2012
Great hotel stayed there before.

Free b/fast, great pool and free wifi.
8.7
Wasn't happy this time because hotel wouldn't change our booking to one day later coz we missed our connecting flights to arrive on time on specified day. In end didn't stay there this time coz no refund, discount or option to pay penalty or anything just full payment again if want again? We lost or money with no accomodation!! So be wary!
Shopping Tip: Ayala shopping mall very close and eating JollyBee across road.
John R. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
get what you pay for

solid hotel
6.3
solid hotel with all the usual things .best points is cost for what you get ratio breakfast good and staff friendly and know what is required of them and are always polite. Bad points are the location is not the best as its always a taxi ride to go anywhere as there is nothing much of interest near by.But a forty peso taxi will get you there and this is reflected in the price of the hotel.The food at breakfast is good but forget the room service as its overpriced and the quality is terrible!
Travel tip: you get what you pay for

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Park Hotel CebuMango Park Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu - Function RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Function RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - ViewMango Park Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mango Park Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01