or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Park Hotel

General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
924 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (924)
Sort by:
G B. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2012
Second time not the charm...

Cheap
4.7
Second time staying at the Mango Park Hotel. Generally I'd say this is a decent hotel for the price, and the location isn't too bad if you want to be close to Mango Park and the Robinson's shopping mall. Its even a reasonable cab ride from Ayala Mall. The rooftop pool is small, but decent. But this hotel has a lot of downsides too. I upgraded to a better room this time, but it was almost exactly the same as the cheapest room (the bathroom had a glass divider for the shower stall instead of a cheap plastic shower curtain, but that's about the nicest upgrade I noticed). My room was right outside of the cleaning staff's area, and they were SO noisy in the morning and even well into the afternoon. Made it very difficult to sleep in or have a nap during the day. And the buffet breakfast... it wasn't very good to begin with. But when you see a cockroach crawling across the table as you go to grab a piece of toast, I can promise you'll quickly lose your appetite...
Elmer D. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2012
nice hotel

friendly staff
7.7
We liked our stay and the staff were friendly and nice.
Kenneth C. Families with older children United States of America, April 12, 2012
Quiet location, older type small hotel

Great location, nice beach, staff friendly
6.7
hotel is a little older but clean. rooms are a bit small. staff was friendly and there's a free shuttle to pick you up at the port and to drive you/pick you up at d'mall. there's free breakfast but dont expect it to be a big meal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's at Station 1 where it's away from the main beach of Boracay, but the bay is peaceful and quiet. The waters are clear.
James M. Couples Canada, April 11, 2012
lowly accomadation

Sari-Sari store is located close by.
2
This hotel was not very good and although it is a "budget" hotel you expect a certain standard. The room had bedbugs and the carpet was filthy. The pool looks nice but is 1.5m (5ft.)deep all round and is poor recreation for children or shorter people unable to swim. The restaurant staff seemed indifferent and the food was cold. I would not stay here again nor recommend it.
Marife A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 10, 2012
quiet & accessible hotel

i like the quiet atmosphere of the hotel & the buffet breakfast
7.3
if you are a solo or a couple traveller and wants a quiet place to stay i highly recommend this hotel, accessible near ports, though the rooms are small but seldom traveller like me not really particular of space but of cleanliness i would definitely go back to this hotel.
George C. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2012
Central Location to Cebu City

walking distance to restaurants and entertainment
7.7
april 2012 - hotel in convenient central location. the room was a normal size room with a modern bathroom. breakfast was a buffet featuring european and filipino foods. excellent filipino restaurant next door open on weekends and evenings. easy to walk into city centre in evening. fooda supermarket and excellent lechon foodstall across from fooda. taxicab pizza and schitznel restaurants close by too. 50 pesos to robinson’s mall, 60 pesos to ayala mall, and 90 pesos to sm mall. the rooftop pool was small, but adequete for a cool dip in the warm afternoon. restaurant had long hours and was convenient for drinks and meals if you didn’t want to leave building. wifi was free and worked most but not all the time. would stay here again.
Danielle B. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2012
great stay

clean hotel, nice staff, decent breakfast buffet
8
we had a great stay at the hotel. the staff was friendly and helpful and the place was clean. the pool was a bit small, didn't get much sun and didn't have much seating, but it was still refreshing and nice to have. hotel was a bit out of the way and not much nearby, but we enjoyed the treat of an air conditioned room with movie channels.
Edsel G. Couples Philippines, April 8, 2012
Nice accomodation

Food, wifi connection and room ambience
9
should improve beddings, should have refrigerator, comfort rooms at the pool area need maintenance.
Trevor L. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Fairly modern small hotel and in nice location

friendly staff, nice buffet breakfast and nice rooms, serviced daily
9
i have stayed at the mango park hotel some years ago and i remember it was quite good. so my wife and i decided to give it another go. we stayed for 4 nights and over all it was a very pleasent experience. the hotel is fairly modern, nice size bedroom and clean bathroom. the rooms were serviced daily, with clean towels, soap and shampoo. we stayed in the standard room, but will stay in deluxe next time as it has a fridge. the beds were comfortable and there was even a hot water jug in the room.but make sure you bring your own tea bags and coffee etc. fairly good selection at the free buffet breakfast and the swiming pool was very clean with nice city views.
Restaurant Tip: Right next door is The Lighthouse Restaurant and you must have dinner there. It is one of the most beautiful restaurants i have visited in Cebu and is extreemly clean. Lovely staff dressed in national dress and the food is excellent. There are 4 blind singers to entaintain you with lovely music..please give them a tip..they are worth it!!
David K. Groups Indonesia, April 5, 2012
Surprisingly good buffet breakfast!

Buffet breakfast
6.3
The hotel is old, and the room I was given had a bit of a peculiar smell. The air-con was old and a bit noisy. However, I could sleep well. Also, the buffet breakfast, although didn't have that many choices, was pretty delicious. One thing to note is that the hotel is located in a rather sleazy area, so be very careful when you're walking at night.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is within walking distance from One Mango which has a restaurant called Zubuchon where you can get delicious pork with crispy skin.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Park Hotel CebuMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mango Park Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02