Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Park Hotel

General Maxilom Avenue, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe
Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Surroundings Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 979 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (979)
Sort by:
Trevor L. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Fairly modern small hotel and in nice location

friendly staff, nice buffet breakfast and nice rooms, serviced daily
9
i have stayed at the mango park hotel some years ago and i remember it was quite good. so my wife and i decided to give it another go. we stayed for 4 nights and over all it was a very pleasent experience. the hotel is fairly modern, nice size bedroom and clean bathroom. the rooms were serviced daily, with clean towels, soap and shampoo. we stayed in the standard room, but will stay in deluxe next time as it has a fridge. the beds were comfortable and there was even a hot water jug in the room.but make sure you bring your own tea bags and coffee etc. fairly good selection at the free buffet breakfast and the swiming pool was very clean with nice city views.
Restaurant Tip: Right next door is The Lighthouse Restaurant and you must have dinner there. It is one of the most beautiful restaurants i have visited in Cebu and is extreemly clean. Lovely staff dressed in national dress and the food is excellent. There are 4 blind singers to entaintain you with lovely music..please give them a tip..they are worth it!!
Report this review
David K. Groups Indonesia, April 5, 2012
Surprisingly good buffet breakfast!

Buffet breakfast
6.3
The hotel is old, and the room I was given had a bit of a peculiar smell. The air-con was old and a bit noisy. However, I could sleep well. Also, the buffet breakfast, although didn't have that many choices, was pretty delicious. One thing to note is that the hotel is located in a rather sleazy area, so be very careful when you're walking at night.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is within walking distance from One Mango which has a restaurant called Zubuchon where you can get delicious pork with crispy skin.
Report this review
Roy F. Couples Australia, April 3, 2012
nice hotel and been many times

good location and breakfast
7
nice hotel with pool and friendly staff, good breakfast and clean
Report this review
Jan T. Families with older children Netherlands, March 31, 2012
Surpisingly good hotel for this price

Good location, nice rooms
8
We arrived late in the night. The staff still expect us and the rooms were prepared for us. We had direct the feeling to be welcome here. The rooms were good and very clean. The staff arranged a nice city tour for us and the price was reasonable. We had a good stay and we like to come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On Mactan Island are a lot of shell dealers (Punta Engeno). Nice shells but a lot are fake. Be carefull. And a lot of shells are not allowed for transportation in the Philippines and abroad. The customs are strict and confiscate the shells you bought!
Report this review
Marinko V. Groups Australia, March 27, 2012
Great hotel stayed there before.

Free b/fast, great pool and free wifi.
8.7
Wasn't happy this time because hotel wouldn't change our booking to one day later coz we missed our connecting flights to arrive on time on specified day. In end didn't stay there this time coz no refund, discount or option to pay penalty or anything just full payment again if want again? We lost or money with no accomodation!! So be wary!
Shopping Tip: Ayala shopping mall very close and eating JollyBee across road.
Report this review
John R. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
get what you pay for

solid hotel
6.3
solid hotel with all the usual things .best points is cost for what you get ratio breakfast good and staff friendly and know what is required of them and are always polite. Bad points are the location is not the best as its always a taxi ride to go anywhere as there is nothing much of interest near by.But a forty peso taxi will get you there and this is reflected in the price of the hotel.The food at breakfast is good but forget the room service as its overpriced and the quality is terrible!
Travel tip: you get what you pay for
Report this review
Peter G. Couples Germany, March 18, 2012
Nice relaxed and friendly Hotel

friendly and helpful staff :)
7.3
I spend a night in the Mango with my partner. The Hotel is basic but nice and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only downside for me is the location. But if you are looking for a cheap Hotel go for it. Plenty of taxis about to take you to other parts of the town :) Took the ferry to Leyte the following day. Both our taxi and the ferry were in time!! Salasmat Mango and see you again:)
Report this review
Mark A. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2012
Great Hotel!

its location and pool.
8.3
The ambiance of the room is great, it's cozy and relaxing. They have an indoor pool at the rooftop but it's small. The breakfast buffet is great. The wifi connection is decent. If you're in a tight budget for food, you can always go to Robinson's Mall or there is a near Jollibee that is open 24 hrs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's near Robinson's Mall, Fuente Osmena Circle and Crown Regency Tower (Sky Adventures).
Report this review
John F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2012
CheapPractical Hotel

Courteus & Friendly Staff
8.7
I have stayed here for many years, it is now getting very tired looking and needs a full refurbishment, but if you can put up with this then it is a good budget hotel.
Shopping Tip: There is a supermarket in the A Venue building across the street
Report this review
Istvan P. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 9, 2012
Nice Hotel good location,friendly people

Good breakfast,nice pool,bad internetconnection in room
8.7
Location of the Hotel is good,just a few minut by taxi from center(Robinson)Rooms clean and good aircon.The breakfast was ok. The distance from airport in pick hours is far 1 hour.Friendly people in Hotel,Will come back again.
Shopping Tip: Robinson
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu CityMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMango Park Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Mango Park Hotel, Cebu City

AS-AGWEB-3C03